Skip to content
cubbycheck
Licensed centerLicensed

Shining Stars Learning Center

4 minor findings and nothing serious across 20 visits in the last 36 months.

5830 N Main St, Vidor, TX 77662 · (409) 786-1713

Cubbycheck ClearNo serious findings since 2023

At a glance

Safety · last 36 monthsVidor licensed centers, n=12
Minor findings only0 critical, 0 serious, 4 minor across 12 inspections and 8 investigations (20 visits).
Critical0 vs median 0
25% of centers have at least one
Serious0 vs median 4
67% of centers have at least one
QualitySince 2015Full Permit
Practical6a–6pMon–Fri · Infant to school · 113 places

Texas HHSC operation #1559134 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026

Programs and services

From the Texas license. A dash means the state does not list it for this daycare.

  • Meals providedyes
  • Snacks providedyes
  • Before-school carenot listed
  • After-school careyes
  • Transportation to/from schoolnot listed
  • Drop-in carenot listed
  • Part-time careyes
  • Field tripsnot listed
  • Skill classesnot listed
  • Weekend carenot listed
  • Night carenot listed
  • Accreditednot listed
  • Accepts child care subsidiesnot listed

Inspection record

Every visit Texas has published, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.

  1. 2026
  2. Jan 26, 2026 to Jan 26, 20264 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Jan 26, 2026 inspection
    • Jan 26, 2026 inspection
    • Jan 26, 2026 inspection
    • Jan 26, 2026 inspection
  3. 2025
  4. Jan 31, 2025 to Jan 31, 20254 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Jan 31, 2025 inspection
    • Jan 31, 2025 inspection
    • Jan 31, 2025 inspection
    • Jan 31, 2025 inspection
  5. Jan 22, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  6. Jan 22, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  7. Jan 22, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  8. Jan 22, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  9. 2024
  10. Feb 5, 2024 to Feb 5, 20244 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Feb 5, 2024 inspection
    • Feb 5, 2024 inspection
    • Feb 5, 2024 inspection
    • Feb 5, 2024 inspection
  11. 2023
  12. Dec 15, 2023 to Dec 15, 20234 investigations
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 15, 2023 complaint investigation
    • Dec 15, 2023 complaint investigation
    • Dec 15, 2023 complaint investigation
    • Dec 15, 2023 complaint investigation
Show 8 older visits, not counted above
  1. Feb 7, 2023 to Feb 7, 20234 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Feb 7, 2023 inspection
    • Feb 7, 2023 inspection
    • Feb 7, 2023 inspection
    • Feb 7, 2023 inspection
  2. 2022
  3. Mar 2, 2022 to Mar 2, 20224 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Mar 2, 2022 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2022 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2022 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2022 inspection

Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.

Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.

Compare nearby

Licensed centers in zip 77662, same 36-month window.