Childrens Day Out
The inspection record is incomplete or awaiting details. Review the published findings and outstanding gaps below.
16755 Southwest Fwy, Sugar Land, TX 77479
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
At a glance
Some outcomes or report details are missing. These counts may be incomplete.
Texas HHSC operation #541885 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Coverage is incomplete. Pending outcomes, unclassified citations, or missing report details must not be read as no findings. Check the state record.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Sep 2, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- Sep 2, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- Sep 2, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- Sep 2, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- 2025
- Mar 17, 2025 to Sep 3, 202512 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 3, 2025 inspection
- Sep 3, 2025 inspection
- Sep 3, 2025 inspection
- Sep 3, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Mar 17, 2025 inspection
- Mar 17, 2025 inspection
- Mar 17, 2025 inspection
- Mar 17, 2025 inspection
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Sep 5, 2024 to Sep 5, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Sep 25, 2023 to Sep 25, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 25, 2023 inspection
- Sep 25, 2023 inspection
- Sep 25, 2023 inspection
- Sep 25, 2023 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Oct 6, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment
Two pieces of active equipment had overlapping use zones.
Corrected Oct 11, 2022, verified Oct 17, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4803.
- Oct 6, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment
Two pieces of active equipment had overlapping use zones.
Corrected Oct 11, 2022, verified Oct 17, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4803.
- Oct 6, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment
Two pieces of active equipment had overlapping use zones.
Corrected Oct 11, 2022, verified Oct 17, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4803.
- Oct 6, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment
Two pieces of active equipment had overlapping use zones.
Corrected Oct 11, 2022, verified Oct 17, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4803.
- 2021
- Oct 18, 2021 to Oct 18, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77479, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Childrens Day Out this page | Infant–Pre-K | 140 | 9a–1:30p | Clear |
| Bhuchar Elementary | School | 275 | 7a–6p | 4 ser |
| Casa Dei Bambini Montessori | Toddler–School | 300 | 7a–6:30p | 4 crit·32 ser·4 min |
| Centerra Ranch Montessori School-Sugarland | Infant–School | 103 | 6:30a–6:30p | 8 ser |
| Childtime Learning Center | Infant–School | 145 | 6:30a–6:30p | 16 crit·16 ser·4 min |
| Christ Church School | Infant–School | 144 | 8:30a–3p | 24 ser·12 min |
| Cornerstone Christian Academy | Toddler–School | 206 | 7a–6p | 4 crit·16 ser |
- Childrens Day Outthis pageInfant–Pre-K · 140 placesClear
- School · 275 places4 ser
- Toddler–School · 300 places4 crit·32 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 103 places8 ser
- Infant–School · 145 places16 crit·16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 144 places24 ser·12 min
- Toddler–School · 206 places4 crit·16 ser