University Presbyterian Children
300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 serious findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Feb 2, 2026.
12 inspections · 0 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet University Presbyterian Children
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 124 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Accredited,Part Time Care,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:30 AM-05:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Feb 2, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
1 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.1309(e) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Feb 11, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
State verification published Feb 11, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- 2025
- Feb 20, 2025 to Feb 20, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Feb 26, 2024 to Feb 26, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 26, 2024 inspection
- Feb 26, 2024 inspection
- Feb 26, 2024 inspection
- Feb 26, 2024 inspection
Show 16 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Mar 7, 2023 to Mar 27, 20238 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Mar 27, 2023 inspection
- Mar 27, 2023 inspection
- Mar 27, 2023 inspection
- Mar 27, 2023 inspection
- Mar 22, 2023 self-reported incident
- Mar 22, 2023 self-reported incident
- Mar 22, 2023 self-reported incident
- Mar 22, 2023 self-reported incident
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Mar 28, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.
Correction verified Apr 20, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3819.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- Mar 28, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.
Correction verified Apr 20, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3819.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(1).
- Mar 28, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.
Correction verified Apr 20, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3819.
- Mar 28, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.
Correction verified Apr 20, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3819.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(1).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 17, 1987
- Capacity
- 124 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:30 AM-05:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Bexar
- Website
- www.upcsa.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University Presbyterian Children this page | Infant–School | 124 | 7:30a–5:30p | 4 ser |
| Baby Boss Learning Center | Infant–School | 81 | 6:30a–6:30p | 20 crit·44 ser·4 min |
| Brighton Center | Infant–School | 55 | 7:30a–5:30p | 12 crit·16 ser |
| Katherine Ryan Program | Toddler–Pre-K | 30 | 7:15a–6p | 16 ser |
| Laurel Heights United Methodist Church | Infant–School | 125 | 7:30a–5:30p | 12 crit·12 ser |
| Lil' Munchkins Child Care Center | Infant–School | 115 | 6:30a–6p | 40 crit·52 ser·8 min |
| Little Learners Academy | Infant–School | 57 | 7a–5p | 12 crit·24 ser·4 min |
- University Presbyterian Childrenthis pageInfant–School · 124 licensed capacity4 ser
- Infant–School · 81 licensed capacity20 crit·44 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 55 licensed capacity12 crit·16 ser
- Toddler–Pre-K · 30 licensed capacity16 ser
- Infant–School · 125 licensed capacity12 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 115 licensed capacity40 crit·52 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 57 licensed capacity12 crit·24 ser·4 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Documented Annual Training- Required Content”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.