Oak Hills Church Preschool
19595 IH 10 W, San Antonio, TX 78257
Pre-Kindergarten, School · Mon, Wed, Fri
8 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jan 16, 2026.
20 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Oak Hills Church Preschool
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Pre-Kindergarten: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 102 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Pre-Kindergarten,School
Skill Classes,Part Time Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
08:30 AM-12:45 PM
Mon,Wed,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
8 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jan 16, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
3 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.3809 (4 visits); 746.3805(b)(1) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Feb 3, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
40 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Medication No Longer Used
Two medications stored for children's use were expired.
State verification published Feb 3, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 16, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
Two medications stored for children's use were expired.
Correction verified Feb 3, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3809.
- Jan 16, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
Two medications stored for children's use were expired.
Correction verified Feb 3, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3809.
- Jan 16, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
Two medications stored for children's use were expired.
Correction verified Feb 3, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3809.
- Jan 16, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
Two medications stored for children's use were expired.
Correction verified Feb 3, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3809.
- 2025
- Feb 10, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
When reviewing medication, one out of six did not have medication in the original box.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Feb 10, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
When reviewing medication, one out of six did not have medication in the original box.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Feb 10, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
When reviewing medication, one out of six did not have medication in the original box.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Feb 10, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
When reviewing medication, one out of six did not have medication in the original box.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- 2024
- Apr 19, 2024 to Oct 4, 202412 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Oct 4, 2024 inspection
- Oct 4, 2024 inspection
- Oct 4, 2024 inspection
- Oct 4, 2024 inspection
- Sep 17, 2024 inspection
- Sep 17, 2024 inspection
- Sep 17, 2024 inspection
- Sep 17, 2024 inspection
- Sep 13, 2024 self-reported incident
- Sep 13, 2024 self-reported incident
- Sep 13, 2024 self-reported incident
- Sep 13, 2024 self-reported incident
- Apr 19, 2024 inspection
- Apr 19, 2024 inspection
- Apr 19, 2024 inspection
- Apr 19, 2024 inspection
- Jan 18, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 18, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 18, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 18, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- May 10, 2023 to May 10, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 10, 2023 inspection
- May 10, 2023 inspection
- May 10, 2023 inspection
- May 10, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Sep 7, 2022 to Sep 7, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 7, 2022 inspection
- Sep 7, 2022 inspection
- Sep 7, 2022 inspection
- Sep 7, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Sep 15, 2021 to Sep 15, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 10, 2005
- Capacity
- 102 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 08:30 AM-12:45 PM · Mon,Wed,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Bexar
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oak Hills Church Preschool this page | Pre-K–School | 102 | 8:30a–12:45p | 8 ser·4 min |
| Inspiring Hearts Leon Springs | Pre-K–School | 33 | 7a–6p | 8 crit·66 ser·8 min |
| Life Time Fitness Camps | School | 150 | 8a–6p | 4 crit·16 ser·8 min |
| The Pineapple School - Camp Bullis | Infant–School | 282 | 7a–6p | 8 ser |
- Oak Hills Church Preschoolthis pagePre-K–School · 102 licensed capacity8 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 33 licensed capacity8 crit·66 ser·8 min
- School · 150 licensed capacity4 crit·16 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 282 licensed capacity8 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Medication No Longer Used”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
19595 IH 10 W, San Antonio, TX 78257
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.