Veterans Hill YMCA of Central Texas
555 Limmer Loop, Round Rock, TX 78665
School · Monday–Friday
12 serious findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 2, 2025.
20 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Veterans Hill YMCA of Central Texas
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
School: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 170 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
School
School Age Care,Before School Care,After School Care,Snacks Provided
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
02:00 PM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
12 serious findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 2, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
3 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 744.1301(a)(5)(A) (4 visits); 744.2669 (4 visits); 744.201(4) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published May 21, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors
A caregiver does not have all of the required annual training hours.
State verification published May 21, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Mar 30, 2026 to Mar 30, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Apr 2, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors
A caregiver does not have all of the required annual training hours.
Correction verified May 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1301(a)(5)(A).
- Apr 2, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors
A caregiver does not have all of the required annual training hours.
Correction verified May 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1301(a)(5)(A).
- Apr 2, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors
A caregiver does not have all of the required annual training hours.
Correction verified May 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1301(a)(5)(A).
- Apr 2, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors
A caregiver does not have all of the required annual training hours.
Correction verified May 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1301(a)(5)(A).
- Feb 23, 2025 to Mar 31, 20258 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Mar 31, 2025 inspection
- Mar 31, 2025 inspection
- Mar 31, 2025 inspection
- Mar 31, 2025 inspection
- Feb 27, 2025 inspection
- Feb 27, 2025 inspection
- Feb 27, 2025 inspection
- Feb 27, 2025 inspection
- Feb 23, 2025 complaint investigation
- Feb 23, 2025 complaint investigation
- Feb 23, 2025 complaint investigation
- Feb 23, 2025 complaint investigation
- 2024
- Nov 6, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Plan-Emergency plan for diagnosed child, signed by health care professional and parent
The person in charge stated there were children in care with allergies, but was unsure of the children with the allergies and did not have their food allergy plan.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.2669.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Designating Director
The site director position has been reported as vacant since June of 2024. It was found that there was a site director present from September to October of 2024, however, this was not reported to Child Care Regulation. The site director is no longer present at the operation.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.201(4).
- Nov 6, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Plan-Emergency plan for diagnosed child, signed by health care professional and parent
The person in charge stated there were children in care with allergies, but was unsure of the children with the allergies and did not have their food allergy plan.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.2669.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Designating Director
The site director position has been reported as vacant since June of 2024. It was found that there was a site director present from September to October of 2024, however, this was not reported to Child Care Regulation. The site director is no longer present at the operation.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.201(4).
- Nov 6, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Plan-Emergency plan for diagnosed child, signed by health care professional and parent
The person in charge stated there were children in care with allergies, but was unsure of the children with the allergies and did not have their food allergy plan.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.2669.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Designating Director
The site director position has been reported as vacant since June of 2024. It was found that there was a site director present from September to October of 2024, however, this was not reported to Child Care Regulation. The site director is no longer present at the operation.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.201(4).
- Nov 6, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Designating Director
The site director position has been reported as vacant since June of 2024. It was found that there was a site director present from September to October of 2024, however, this was not reported to Child Care Regulation. The site director is no longer present at the operation.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.201(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Food Allergy Plan-Emergency plan for diagnosed child, signed by health care professional and parent
The person in charge stated there were children in care with allergies, but was unsure of the children with the allergies and did not have their food allergy plan.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024. Standard 744.2669.
- Apr 11, 2024 to Apr 11, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 11, 2024 inspection
- Apr 11, 2024 inspection
- Apr 11, 2024 inspection
- Apr 11, 2024 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued May 9, 2024
- Capacity
- 170 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- School
- Hours
- 02:00 PM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Williamson
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veterans Hill YMCA of Central Texas this page | School | 170 | 2p–6:30p | 12 ser |
| Acres Grove Nature School | Infant–School | 108 | 7:30a–5:30p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Babies Bloom Night Care | Infant–School | 30 | 12a–11:59p | 8 crit·12 ser |
| Blackland Prairie YMCA of Central Texas | Pre-K–School | 125 | 2p–6:30p | No findings |
| Childrens Lighthouse Round Rock | Infant–School | 237 | 6:30a–6:30p | 12 crit·12 ser |
| Double File YMCA of Central Texas | Pre-K–School | 150 | 2p–6:30p | 24 ser |
| Gattis YMCA of Central Texas | School | 100 | 2p–6:30p | 4 crit·4 ser |
- Veterans Hill YMCA of Central Texasthis pageSchool · 170 licensed capacity12 ser
- Infant–School · 108 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 30 licensed capacity8 crit·12 ser
- Pre-K–School · 125 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 237 licensed capacity12 crit·12 ser
- Pre-K–School · 150 licensed capacity24 ser
- School · 100 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
555 Limmer Loop, Round Rock, TX 78665
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.