Mzas Little People
601 Woodworth Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat
8 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jun 30, 2025.
24 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Mzas Little People
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careListed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Toddler: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 34 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Skill Classes,Weekend Care,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:00 AM-08:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careListed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
8 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jun 30, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
3 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.5101(b) (4 visits); 746.3401(a) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 22, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
State verification published Jan 22, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Dec 19, 2025 to Dec 19, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 19, 2025 inspection
- Dec 19, 2025 inspection
- Dec 19, 2025 inspection
- Dec 19, 2025 inspection
- Jun 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
Operation needs annual fire inspection.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Operation needs an annual health inspection. Operation contacted health inspector to set an appointment.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- Jun 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Operation needs an annual health inspection. Operation contacted health inspector to set an appointment.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
Operation needs annual fire inspection.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- Jun 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
Operation needs annual fire inspection.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Operation needs an annual health inspection. Operation contacted health inspector to set an appointment.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- Jun 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Operation needs an annual health inspection. Operation contacted health inspector to set an appointment.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
Operation needs annual fire inspection.
Correction verified Jul 1, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- 2024
- Jul 17, 2024 to Dec 17, 202416 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 17, 2024 inspection
- Dec 17, 2024 inspection
- Dec 17, 2024 inspection
- Dec 17, 2024 inspection
- Oct 21, 2024 inspection
- Oct 21, 2024 inspection
- Oct 21, 2024 inspection
- Oct 21, 2024 inspection
- Sep 24, 2024 inspection
- Sep 24, 2024 inspection
- Sep 24, 2024 inspection
- Sep 24, 2024 inspection
- Jul 17, 2024 inspection
- Jul 17, 2024 inspection
- Jul 17, 2024 inspection
- Jul 17, 2024 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Dec 30, 2024
- Capacity
- 34 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-08:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Jefferson
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mzas Little People this page | Toddler–School | 34 | 6a–8p | 8 ser·4 min |
| Heaven Sent Learning Center | Infant–School | 221 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| Les Enfants Centre Inc | Infant–School | 116 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| Little Legends Clubhouse Legacy | Infant–School | 103 | 7a–5:30p | No findings |
| Little Legends Clubhouse LLC | Infant–School | 75 | 7a–5:30p | No findings |
| Village Kidz | Toddler–School | 68 | 6:30a–6p | 4 crit·8 ser·4 min |
- Mzas Little Peoplethis pageToddler–School · 34 licensed capacity8 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 221 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 116 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 103 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 75 licensed capacityNo findings
- Toddler–School · 68 licensed capacity4 crit·8 ser·4 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
601 Woodworth Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.