Wonderland Day Care Center
1225 N Veterans Blvd Ste E, Pharr, TX 78577
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 28 visits in the last 36 months.
16 inspections · 12 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Wonderland Day Care Center
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 102 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 28 visits in the last 36 months.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
1 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 28, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
44 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
State verification published Jan 28, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jul 15, 2026 to Jul 15, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Jun 26, 2025 to Aug 7, 20254 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 7, 2025 inspection
- Aug 7, 2025 inspection
- Aug 7, 2025 inspection
- Aug 7, 2025 inspection
- Jun 26, 2025 complaint investigation
- Jun 26, 2025 complaint investigation
- Jun 26, 2025 complaint investigation
- Jun 26, 2025 complaint investigation
- 2024
- Apr 24, 2024 to Aug 15, 20248 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Apr 26, 2024 inspection
- Apr 26, 2024 inspection
- Apr 26, 2024 inspection
- Apr 26, 2024 inspection
- Apr 24, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 24, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 24, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 24, 2024 complaint investigation
Show 16 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Aug 24, 2023 to Aug 24, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 24, 2023 inspection
- Aug 24, 2023 inspection
- Aug 24, 2023 inspection
- Aug 24, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Sep 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
An 3 electrical outlets were seen without covers. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when caregiver put electrical outlet covers on all of the electrical outlets that did not have a cover.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(1).
- Sep 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
An 3 electrical outlets were seen without covers. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when caregiver put electrical outlet covers on all of the electrical outlets that did not have a cover.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(1).
- Sep 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
An 3 electrical outlets were seen without covers. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when caregiver put electrical outlet covers on all of the electrical outlets that did not have a cover.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(1).
- Sep 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
An 3 electrical outlets were seen without covers. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when caregiver put electrical outlet covers on all of the electrical outlets that did not have a cover.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(1).
- Mar 9, 2022 to Mar 9, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 9, 2022 inspection
- Mar 9, 2022 inspection
- Mar 9, 2022 inspection
- Mar 9, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report
Most recent health inspection report (01/2021) was not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(12).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
Carbon Monoxide Detector and Fire Extinguisher checks were not documented for the months of 2021. Note: This was corrected at inspection when provider conducted and documented the checks.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.801(10).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Crib for Each Non-walking Infant Younger Than 12 Months of Age
A 12mo child did not have a crib/napping mat assigned and was asleep on the floor. This was corrected at inspection when a mat was assigned to child and child was transfered onto the mat.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.2405(2).
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report
Most recent health inspection report (01/2021) was not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(12).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Crib for Each Non-walking Infant Younger Than 12 Months of Age
A 12mo child did not have a crib/napping mat assigned and was asleep on the floor. This was corrected at inspection when a mat was assigned to child and child was transfered onto the mat.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.2405(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
Carbon Monoxide Detector and Fire Extinguisher checks were not documented for the months of 2021. Note: This was corrected at inspection when provider conducted and documented the checks.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.801(10).
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Crib for Each Non-walking Infant Younger Than 12 Months of Age
A 12mo child did not have a crib/napping mat assigned and was asleep on the floor. This was corrected at inspection when a mat was assigned to child and child was transfered onto the mat.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.2405(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report
Most recent health inspection report (01/2021) was not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(12).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
Carbon Monoxide Detector and Fire Extinguisher checks were not documented for the months of 2021. Note: This was corrected at inspection when provider conducted and documented the checks.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.801(10).
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
Carbon Monoxide Detector and Fire Extinguisher checks were not documented for the months of 2021. Note: This was corrected at inspection when provider conducted and documented the checks.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.801(10).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report
Most recent health inspection report (01/2021) was not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(12).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Crib for Each Non-walking Infant Younger Than 12 Months of Age
A 12mo child did not have a crib/napping mat assigned and was asleep on the floor. This was corrected at inspection when a mat was assigned to child and child was transfered onto the mat.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.2405(2).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Dec 22, 2011
- Capacity
- 102 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Hidalgo
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wonderland Day Care Center this page | Infant–School | 102 | 7a–6:30p | Clear |
| A To Z Child Care Learning Center, LLC | Infant–School | 51 | 7a–7p | 4 ser |
| Boo Boo's Learning Center, LLC | Infant–School | 48 | 7a–6:30p | 4 crit·12 ser |
| Bright Minds Academy | Infant–School | 41 | 7:30a–8p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Building My Future | Infant–School | 34 | 7a–6:30p | 16 ser |
| Campanitas Day Care LLC | Infant–School | 65 | 7a–6p | 8 crit·8 ser |
| Candyland Daycare Center | Infant–School | 71 | 6:30a–8p | 12 ser |
- Wonderland Day Care Centerthis pageInfant–School · 102 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 51 licensed capacity4 ser
- Infant–School · 48 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 41 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 34 licensed capacity16 ser
- Infant–School · 65 licensed capacity8 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 71 licensed capacity12 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
1225 N Veterans Blvd Ste E, Pharr, TX 78577
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.