Pearland Cottage Montessori
2121 N Grand Blvd, Pearland, TX 77581
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
44 serious, 4 minor findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jun 26, 2026.
16 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Pearland Cottage Montessori
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 88 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Part Time Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:30 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
44 serious, 4 minor findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jun 26, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
12 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.2505(4)(C) (4 visits); 746.603(a)(3) (4 visits); 746.1315(b)(1) (4 visits); 746.3701(5) (4 visits); 746.2421(a) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.501(a)(18)(E) (4 visits); 746.5103 (4 visits); 746.501(a)(18)(G) (4 visits); 746.5202(5) (4 visits); 746.5202(4) (4 visits); 746.501(a)(30) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State records correction during the inspection.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
20 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Never Allow Toddlers to Sleep or Walk With Bottles and Training Cups
Two 18 month old toddlers were observed sleeping with training cups. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
State records correction during the inspection.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jun 26, 2026Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Never Allow Toddlers to Sleep or Walk With Bottles and Training Cups
Two 18 month old toddlers were observed sleeping with training cups. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2505(4)(C).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
One record did not contain the required health statement.
Correction verified Jun 26, 2026. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Three caregivers CPR course did not contain the required hands-on skill-based instruction.
Correction verified Jul 14, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Jun 26, 2026Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Three caregivers CPR course did not contain the required hands-on skill-based instruction.
Correction verified Jul 14, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
One record did not contain the required health statement.
Correction verified Jun 26, 2026. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Never Allow Toddlers to Sleep or Walk With Bottles and Training Cups
Two 18 month old toddlers were observed sleeping with training cups. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2505(4)(C).
- Jun 26, 2026Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Three caregivers CPR course did not contain the required hands-on skill-based instruction.
Correction verified Jul 14, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
One record did not contain the required health statement.
Correction verified Jun 26, 2026. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Never Allow Toddlers to Sleep or Walk With Bottles and Training Cups
Two 18 month old toddlers were observed sleeping with training cups. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2505(4)(C).
- Jun 26, 2026Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
One record did not contain the required health statement.
Correction verified Jun 26, 2026. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Three caregivers CPR course did not contain the required hands-on skill-based instruction.
Correction verified Jul 14, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Never Allow Toddlers to Sleep or Walk With Bottles and Training Cups
Two 18 month old toddlers were observed sleeping with training cups. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2505(4)(C).
- Apr 17, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe
The slide located on the preschool playground was observed cracked. Note: Photos were taken of the slide.
Correction verified Apr 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
A five-month-old infant did not have the required written feeding instructions.
Correction verified Apr 29, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- Apr 17, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
A five-month-old infant did not have the required written feeding instructions.
Correction verified Apr 29, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe
The slide located on the preschool playground was observed cracked. Note: Photos were taken of the slide.
Correction verified Apr 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(5).
- Apr 17, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe
The slide located on the preschool playground was observed cracked. Note: Photos were taken of the slide.
Correction verified Apr 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
A five-month-old infant did not have the required written feeding instructions.
Correction verified Apr 29, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- Apr 17, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
A five-month-old infant did not have the required written feeding instructions.
Correction verified Apr 29, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe
The slide located on the preschool playground was observed cracked. Note: Photos were taken of the slide.
Correction verified Apr 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701(5).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Dec 17, 2025 to Dec 17, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 17, 2025 inspection
- Dec 17, 2025 inspection
- Dec 17, 2025 inspection
- Dec 17, 2025 inspection
- Sep 19, 2025Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing
The operational policy did not contain the recommended clothing and footing for outside play.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(E).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Fire Inspection
The operation did not have the required fire inspection documentation.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5103.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Plan for extreme weather conditions
The operational policy did not contain the required plan for extreme weather.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(G).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan
The operational policy did not contain how children will reunify with their parents after a evacuation, relocation, or sheltering/lock-down.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The operational policy did not contain how staff will continue to care for the children until being released to parents.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
The operational policy does not contain a inclusive services section.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(30).
- Sep 19, 2025Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The operational policy did not contain how staff will continue to care for the children until being released to parents.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Fire Inspection
The operation did not have the required fire inspection documentation.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5103.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Plan for extreme weather conditions
The operational policy did not contain the required plan for extreme weather.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(G).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
The operational policy does not contain a inclusive services section.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(30).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan
The operational policy did not contain how children will reunify with their parents after a evacuation, relocation, or sheltering/lock-down.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing
The operational policy did not contain the recommended clothing and footing for outside play.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(E).
- Sep 19, 2025Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Plan for extreme weather conditions
The operational policy did not contain the required plan for extreme weather.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(G).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing
The operational policy did not contain the recommended clothing and footing for outside play.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(E).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
The operational policy does not contain a inclusive services section.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(30).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The operational policy did not contain how staff will continue to care for the children until being released to parents.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Fire Inspection
The operation did not have the required fire inspection documentation.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5103.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan
The operational policy did not contain how children will reunify with their parents after a evacuation, relocation, or sheltering/lock-down.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(5).
- Sep 19, 2025Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing
The operational policy did not contain the recommended clothing and footing for outside play.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(E).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
The operational policy does not contain a inclusive services section.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(30).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Fire Inspection
The operation did not have the required fire inspection documentation.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5103.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Plan for extreme weather conditions
The operational policy did not contain the required plan for extreme weather.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Standard 746.501(a)(18)(G).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The operational policy did not contain how staff will continue to care for the children until being released to parents.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan
The operational policy did not contain how children will reunify with their parents after a evacuation, relocation, or sheltering/lock-down.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(5).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Initial, issued Sep 29, 2025
- Capacity
- 88 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Brazoria
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearland Cottage Montessori this page | Infant–School | 88 | 6:30a–6p | 44 ser·4 min |
| A B Sea Preschool | Toddler–School | 108 | 6:30a–6p | 4 ser |
| Back To Basics Christian Childcare | Infant–School | 89 | 6a–6p | 16 crit·96 ser·8 min |
| Bright Beginners Learning Center | Infant–School | 102 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·40 ser·8 min |
| Bright Scholars Learning Center | Infant–School | 110 | 6:15a–6:30p | 24 ser·4 min |
| Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center | Infant–School | 106 | 6a–6:30p | 12 ser·4 min |
| Children's Choice Learning Center | Infant–School | 166 | 6a–6:30p | 12 crit·8 ser·8 min |
- Pearland Cottage Montessorithis pageInfant–School · 88 licensed capacity44 ser·4 min
- Toddler–School · 108 licensed capacity4 ser
- Infant–School · 89 licensed capacity16 crit·96 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 102 licensed capacity4 crit·40 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 110 licensed capacity24 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 106 licensed capacity12 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 166 licensed capacity12 crit·8 ser·8 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Never Allow Toddlers to Sleep or Walk With Bottles and Training Cups”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
2121 N Grand Blvd, Pearland, TX 77581
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.