Presbyterian Day School
4 critical, 4 minor findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: May 5, 2025.
412 9th St, Orange, TX 77630 · (409) 883-4116
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #59937 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Programs and services
From the Texas license. A dash means the state does not list it for this daycare.
- Meals providednot listed
- Snacks providednot listed
- Before-school carenot listed
- After-school carenot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolnot listed
- Drop-in carenot listed
- Part-time carenot listed
- Field tripsnot listed
- Skill classesnot listed
- Weekend carenot listed
- Night carenot listed
- Accreditednot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesnot listed
Inspection record
Every visit Texas has published, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
- 2025
- Oct 6, 2025 to Oct 6, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 6, 2025 inspection
- Oct 6, 2025 inspection
- Oct 6, 2025 inspection
- Oct 6, 2025 inspection
- May 5, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A child was left behind on the playground when the rest of the class went into the building.
Corrected Jun 12, 2025, verified Jun 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- May 5, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A child was left behind on the playground when the rest of the class went into the building.
Corrected Jun 12, 2025, verified Jun 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- May 5, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A child was left behind on the playground when the rest of the class went into the building.
Corrected Jun 12, 2025, verified Jun 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- May 5, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A child was left behind on the playground when the rest of the class went into the building.
Corrected Jun 12, 2025, verified Jun 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Oct 10, 2024 to Oct 10, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Nov 6, 2023 to Nov 6, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 6, 2023 inspection
- Nov 6, 2023 inspection
- Nov 6, 2023 inspection
- Nov 6, 2023 inspection
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 15, 2022 to Nov 15, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Nov 12, 2021 to Nov 17, 20214 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Nov 17, 2021 inspection
- Nov 17, 2021 inspection
- Nov 17, 2021 inspection
- Nov 17, 2021 inspection
- Nov 12, 2021 complaint investigation
- Nov 12, 2021 complaint investigation
- Nov 12, 2021 complaint investigation
- Nov 12, 2021 complaint investigation
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77630, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presbyterian Day School this page | Toddler–School | 65 | 7:30a–4:30p | 4 crit·4 min |
| Anchor Educational Center | Pre-K–School | 40 | 7a–6p | 8 crit·8 min |
| Apple Tree Child Enrichment Center | Toddler–School | 102 | 7a–6p | Clear |
| Baby Bobcats CDC | Infant–School | 150 | 6:30a–6p | 16 crit·28 ser |
| Circle K Kiddie Ranch, Inc. | Infant–School | 150 | 5:30a–6:30p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Lighthouse Academy Inc. | Infant–School | 158 | 5a–6:30p | 8 crit |
| Orangefield Elementary | School | 50 | 3p–6p | No findings |
- Presbyterian Day Schoolthis pageToddler–School · 65 places4 crit·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 40 places8 crit·8 min
- Toddler–School · 102 placesClear
- Infant–School · 150 places16 crit·28 ser
- Infant–School · 150 places4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 158 places8 crit
- School · 50 placesNo findings