Community Church Day Care
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jun 3, 2026.
3400 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Orange, TX 77632 · (409) 330-4734
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #135619 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jun 3, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required
The operation's fenced playground only had one exit.
Corrected Jul 8, 2026, verified Jun 30, 2026. Standard 746.4307.
- Jun 3, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required
The operation's fenced playground only had one exit.
Corrected Jul 8, 2026, verified Jun 30, 2026. Standard 746.4307.
- Jun 3, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required
The operation's fenced playground only had one exit.
Corrected Jul 8, 2026, verified Jun 30, 2026. Standard 746.4307.
- Jun 3, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required
The operation's fenced playground only had one exit.
Corrected Jul 8, 2026, verified Jun 30, 2026. Standard 746.4307.
- Jan 28, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Jan 30, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 28, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Jan 30, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 28, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Jan 30, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 28, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Jan 30, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Jun 23, 2025 to Jun 23, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jun 23, 2025 inspection
- Jun 23, 2025 inspection
- Jun 23, 2025 inspection
- Jun 23, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Jul 1, 2024 to Jul 1, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 1, 2024 inspection
- Jul 1, 2024 inspection
- Jul 1, 2024 inspection
- Jul 1, 2024 inspection
Show 24 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Jul 12, 2023 to Jul 12, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 12, 2023 inspection
- Jul 12, 2023 inspection
- Jul 12, 2023 inspection
- Jul 12, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Sep 27, 2022 to Sep 27, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 27, 2022 inspection
- Sep 27, 2022 inspection
- Sep 27, 2022 inspection
- Sep 27, 2022 inspection
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 4, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 4, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 4, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 4, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2021
- Oct 21, 2021 to Oct 26, 20214 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Oct 26, 2021 inspection
- Oct 26, 2021 inspection
- Oct 26, 2021 inspection
- Oct 26, 2021 inspection
- Oct 21, 2021 complaint investigation
- Oct 21, 2021 complaint investigation
- Oct 21, 2021 complaint investigation
- Oct 21, 2021 complaint investigation
- Sep 29, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children records were reviewed; two files did not have immunization records.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Sep 8, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Six records reviewed; one child does not have a Health Statement in the file.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Oct 26, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- Sep 29, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children records were reviewed; two files did not have immunization records.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Sep 8, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Six records reviewed; one child does not have a Health Statement in the file.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Oct 26, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- Sep 29, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Six records reviewed; one child does not have a Health Statement in the file.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Oct 26, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children records were reviewed; two files did not have immunization records.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Sep 8, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Sep 29, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Six records reviewed; one child does not have a Health Statement in the file.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Oct 26, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children records were reviewed; two files did not have immunization records.
Corrected Oct 8, 2021, verified Sep 8, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77632, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Church Day Care this page | Infant–School | 273 | 6:45a–6p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Brighter Beginnings Child Care & Learning Center, Inc. | Infant–School | 90 | 6:30a–6p | 8 crit |
| Donnas New Begininz Academy | Infant–School | 119 | 6:45a–5:30p | Clear |
| Little Flock Christian Daycare | Infant–School | 178 | 6a–6p | 4 crit·8 ser |
| Mama Jackie's Tater Tots | Toddler–School | 75 | 7a–6p | 12 crit·8 ser·4 min |
| North Orange Baptist Church YMCA | School | 100 | 2:30p–6p | Clear |
| Panthers Den | Infant–School | 100 | 6a–6p | Clear |
- Community Church Day Carethis pageInfant–School · 273 places4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 90 places8 crit
- Infant–School · 119 placesClear
- Infant–School · 178 places4 crit·8 ser
- Toddler–School · 75 places12 crit·8 ser·4 min
- School · 100 placesClear
- Infant–School · 100 placesClear