Lufkin Head Start Center
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 16 visits in the last 36 months.
2208 N Timberland Dr, Lufkin, TX 75901 · (936) 598-6315
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #416282 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Aug 27, 2026 to Aug 27, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 27, 2026 inspection
- Aug 27, 2026 inspection
- Aug 27, 2026 inspection
- Aug 27, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Aug 11, 2025 to Aug 11, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 11, 2025 inspection
- Aug 11, 2025 inspection
- Aug 11, 2025 inspection
- Aug 11, 2025 inspection
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Aug 13, 2024 to Aug 13, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Aug 15, 2023 to Aug 15, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Aug 16, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
The sanitation inspeciton expired on 8/6/2022. The Director is going to correct this by getting the sanitation inspeciton done.
Corrected Aug 30, 2022, verified Aug 22, 2022. Standard 746.3401(a).
- Aug 16, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
The sanitation inspeciton expired on 8/6/2022. The Director is going to correct this by getting the sanitation inspeciton done.
Corrected Aug 30, 2022, verified Aug 22, 2022. Standard 746.3401(a).
- Aug 16, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
The sanitation inspeciton expired on 8/6/2022. The Director is going to correct this by getting the sanitation inspeciton done.
Corrected Aug 30, 2022, verified Aug 22, 2022. Standard 746.3401(a).
- Aug 16, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
The sanitation inspeciton expired on 8/6/2022. The Director is going to correct this by getting the sanitation inspeciton done.
Corrected Aug 30, 2022, verified Aug 22, 2022. Standard 746.3401(a).
- 2021
- Oct 28, 2021 to Oct 28, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 28, 2021 inspection
- Oct 28, 2021 inspection
- Oct 28, 2021 inspection
- Oct 28, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 75901, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lufkin Head Start Center this page | Pre-K–School | 68 | 7:30a–3p | Clear |
| First Christian Church Prep School | Infant–School | 204 | 7:15a–5:30p | 16 crit·24 ser |
| Kid's Konnection Preschool | Infant–School | 122 | 5:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·8 ser |
| Kids Cove Early Learning Center, LLC | Infant–School | 170 | 6a–5:30p | 8 crit·8 ser |
| Lil Rascalz Clubhouse | Infant–School | 71 | 7a–5:30p | 12 crit·28 ser |
| Panther Cubs Early Learning Center | Infant–Pre-K | 136 | 7a–5p | 8 crit·8 ser |
| Pine Tree Preschool | Infant–School | 123 | 7a–5:30p | 4 ser·4 min |
- Lufkin Head Start Centerthis pagePre-K–School · 68 placesClear
- Infant–School · 204 places16 crit·24 ser
- Infant–School · 122 places4 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 170 places8 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 71 places12 crit·28 ser
- Infant–Pre-K · 136 places8 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 123 places4 ser·4 min