Kids Inc Learning Center
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 24 visits in the last 36 months.
2960 Hwy 69 N, Lufkin, TX 75904 · (936) 699-4566
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #558444 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Programs and services
From the Texas license. A dash means the state does not list it for this daycare.
- Meals providedyes
- Snacks providedyes
- Before-school carenot listed
- After-school careyes
- Transportation to/from schoolnot listed
- Drop-in carenot listed
- Part-time carenot listed
- Field tripsnot listed
- Skill classesnot listed
- Weekend carenot listed
- Night carenot listed
- Accreditednot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesyes
Inspection record
Every visit Texas has published, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
- 2026
- Mar 23, 2026 to May 13, 20268 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- May 13, 2026 inspection
- May 13, 2026 inspection
- May 13, 2026 inspection
- May 13, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 30, 2026 inspection
- Mar 23, 2026 complaint investigation
- Mar 23, 2026 complaint investigation
- Mar 23, 2026 complaint investigation
- Mar 23, 2026 complaint investigation
- 2025
- Jun 10, 2025 to Jun 10, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jun 10, 2025 inspection
- Jun 10, 2025 inspection
- Jun 10, 2025 inspection
- Jun 10, 2025 inspection
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Jul 2, 2024 to Jul 2, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 2, 2024 inspection
- Jul 2, 2024 inspection
- Jul 2, 2024 inspection
- Jul 2, 2024 inspection
Show 20 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Mar 2, 2023 to Aug 15, 20234 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Aug 15, 2023 inspection
- Mar 2, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 2, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 2, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 2, 2023 complaint investigation
- 2022
- Sep 21, 2022 to Sep 26, 20224 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Sep 26, 2022 inspection
- Sep 26, 2022 inspection
- Sep 26, 2022 inspection
- Sep 26, 2022 inspection
- Sep 21, 2022 complaint investigation
- Sep 21, 2022 complaint investigation
- Sep 21, 2022 complaint investigation
- Sep 21, 2022 complaint investigation
- 2021
- Nov 19, 2021 to Nov 19, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 19, 2021 inspection
- Nov 19, 2021 inspection
- Nov 19, 2021 inspection
- Nov 19, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 75904, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kids Inc Learning Center this page | Infant–School | 153 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| Another Just Kidz | Infant–School | 95 | 7a–6p | 12 ser·4 min |
| Building Blocks Academy 2 | Infant–School | 120 | 6:45a–5:45p | 8 ser |
| Cornerstone Kids Academy | Infant–School | 102 | 6:30a–5:30p | 8 crit·16 ser |
| Garrett Day Care | Pre-K–School | 70 | 6:30a–5:30p | Clear |
| Just Kidz Preschool | Infant–School | 96 | 6:30a–6p | 4 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| Kid Kountry Preschool | Infant–School | 88 | 6a–6p | 16 ser |
- Kids Inc Learning Centerthis pageInfant–School · 153 placesClear
- Infant–School · 95 places12 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 120 places8 ser
- Infant–School · 102 places8 crit·16 ser
- Pre-K–School · 70 placesClear
- Infant–School · 96 places4 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 88 places16 ser