Express Learning Center
29667 State Highway 100, Los Fresnos, TX 78566
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 20 visits in the last 36 months.
12 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Express Learning Center
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 113 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
After School Care,Drop-In Care,Skill Classes,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-05:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 20 visits in the last 36 months.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
1 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 27, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
44 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
State verification published Jan 27, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 21, 2026 to Jul 14, 20264 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Jul 14, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jul 14, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jul 14, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jul 14, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jan 21, 2026 inspection
- Jan 21, 2026 inspection
- Jan 21, 2026 inspection
- Jan 21, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Feb 19, 2025 to Feb 19, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 19, 2025 inspection
- Feb 19, 2025 inspection
- Feb 19, 2025 inspection
- Feb 19, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Mar 13, 2024 to Mar 13, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 13, 2024 inspection
- Mar 13, 2024 inspection
- Mar 13, 2024 inspection
- Mar 13, 2024 inspection
Show 24 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Apr 20, 2023 to Apr 20, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Aug 26, 2022 to Aug 26, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 26, 2022 inspection
- Aug 26, 2022 inspection
- Aug 26, 2022 inspection
- Aug 26, 2022 inspection
- Aug 19, 2022Complaint investigation2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
Employee failed to show good judgement when they unjustifiably threatened the parents with a CPS report.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Standard 746.1201(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Activities for Pre-Kindergarten Age - Outdoor Play
child in care was not provided with opportunities for outdoor play.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2607(1).
- Aug 19, 2022Complaint investigation2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
Employee failed to show good judgement when they unjustifiably threatened the parents with a CPS report.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Standard 746.1201(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Activities for Pre-Kindergarten Age - Outdoor Play
child in care was not provided with opportunities for outdoor play.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2607(1).
- Aug 19, 2022Complaint investigation2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
Employee failed to show good judgement when they unjustifiably threatened the parents with a CPS report.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Standard 746.1201(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Activities for Pre-Kindergarten Age - Outdoor Play
child in care was not provided with opportunities for outdoor play.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2607(1).
- Aug 19, 2022Complaint investigation2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
Employee failed to show good judgement when they unjustifiably threatened the parents with a CPS report.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Standard 746.1201(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Activities for Pre-Kindergarten Age - Outdoor Play
child in care was not provided with opportunities for outdoor play.
Correction verified Nov 4, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2607(1).
- Feb 24, 2022 to May 12, 20228 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- May 12, 2022 inspection
- May 12, 2022 inspection
- May 12, 2022 inspection
- May 12, 2022 inspection
- Feb 24, 2022 self-reported incident
- Feb 24, 2022 inspection
- Feb 24, 2022 self-reported incident
- Feb 24, 2022 inspection
- Feb 24, 2022 self-reported incident
- Feb 24, 2022 inspection
- Feb 24, 2022 self-reported incident
- Feb 24, 2022 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Jun 8, 2009
- Capacity
- 113 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-05:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Cameron
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Express Learning Center this page | Infant–School | 113 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| 803 Old McDonald Day Care Learning Center | Infant–School | 90 | 7:30a–6p | Clear |
| America Kids Daycare Lf | Infant–School | 34 | 7a–7p | 12 crit·40 ser |
| Beautiful Beginnings 3 | Infant–School | 68 | 6:30a–6p | No findings |
| Imagination Station Academy 6 | Infant–School | 110 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 ser |
| Las Palmas Head Start Child Development | Toddler–School | 82 | 7:30a–3:30p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Little Falcons Academy 2 LLC | Infant–School | 80 | 6a–7p | No findings |
- Express Learning Centerthis pageInfant–School · 113 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 90 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 34 licensed capacity12 crit·40 ser
- Infant–School · 68 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 110 licensed capacity4 ser
- Toddler–School · 82 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 80 licensed capacityNo findings
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
29667 State Highway 100, Los Fresnos, TX 78566
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.