Livingston Montessori School
622 Noblitt St, Livingston, TX 77351
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 critical, 12 serious, 4 minor findings across 48 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: May 5, 2026.
28 inspections · 20 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Livingston Montessori School
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Toddler: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 157 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
After School Care,Transportation to/from School
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:30 AM-05:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 critical, 12 serious, 4 minor findings across 48 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: May 5, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
5 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.1315(a) (4 visits); 745.621(a)(2) (4 visits); 746.1315(b)(1) (4 visits); 746.5401 (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published May 18, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
60 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
1 out of 4 staff has an expired pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking training certificate.
State verification published May 18, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jul 13, 2026 to Jul 15, 20264 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 15, 2026 inspection
- Jul 13, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jul 13, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jul 13, 2026 complaint investigation
- Jul 13, 2026 complaint investigation
- May 5, 2026Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone
At the time of inspection, the background check has not been submitted for a caregiver. Note: the director had the caregiver leave the operation.
Correction verified May 8, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
1 out of 4 staff has an expired pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
1 out of 4 staff has an expired CPR training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- May 5, 2026Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone
At the time of inspection, the background check has not been submitted for a caregiver. Note: the director had the caregiver leave the operation.
Correction verified May 8, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
1 out of 4 staff has an expired CPR training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
1 out of 4 staff has an expired pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(a).
- May 5, 2026Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone
At the time of inspection, the background check has not been submitted for a caregiver. Note: the director had the caregiver leave the operation.
Correction verified May 8, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
1 out of 4 staff has an expired CPR training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
1 out of 4 staff has an expired pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(a).
- May 5, 2026Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone
At the time of inspection, the background check has not been submitted for a caregiver. Note: the director had the caregiver leave the operation.
Correction verified May 8, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
1 out of 4 staff has an expired pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
1 out of 4 staff has an expired CPR training certificate.
Correction verified May 18, 2026. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- 2025
- May 5, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
The most recent gas inspection was conducted on 3/29/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection with a certified inspector to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified May 28, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- May 5, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
The most recent gas inspection was conducted on 3/29/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection with a certified inspector to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified May 28, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- May 5, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
The most recent gas inspection was conducted on 3/29/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection with a certified inspector to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified May 28, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- May 5, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
The most recent gas inspection was conducted on 3/29/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection with a certified inspector to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified May 28, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- Apr 3, 2025 to Apr 14, 20254 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Apr 14, 2025 inspection
- Apr 14, 2025 inspection
- Apr 14, 2025 inspection
- Apr 14, 2025 inspection
- Apr 3, 2025 complaint investigation
- Apr 3, 2025 complaint investigation
- Apr 3, 2025 complaint investigation
- Apr 3, 2025 complaint investigation
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Feb 29, 2024 to May 24, 202412 inspections and 8 investigationsNo findingsShow
- May 24, 2024 inspection
- May 24, 2024 inspection
- May 24, 2024 inspection
- May 24, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 5, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 5, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 5, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 5, 2024 complaint investigation
- Mar 6, 2024 inspection
- Mar 6, 2024 inspection
- Mar 6, 2024 inspection
- Mar 6, 2024 inspection
- Feb 29, 2024 complaint investigation
- Feb 29, 2024 complaint investigation
- Feb 29, 2024 complaint investigation
- Feb 29, 2024 complaint investigation
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Jun 9, 2023 to Jun 9, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jun 9, 2023 inspection
- Jun 9, 2023 inspection
- Jun 9, 2023 inspection
- Jun 9, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Aug 9, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/9/2020. A new inspection was scheduled with the fire marshal to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified Aug 31, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- Aug 9, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/9/2020. A new inspection was scheduled with the fire marshal to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified Aug 31, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- Aug 9, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/9/2020. A new inspection was scheduled with the fire marshal to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified Aug 31, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- Aug 9, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/9/2020. A new inspection was scheduled with the fire marshal to be completed by the compliance date.
Correction verified Aug 31, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(b).
- 2021
- Sep 15, 2021 to Sep 15, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
- Sep 15, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Apr 7, 1999
- Capacity
- 157 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:30 AM-05:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Polk
- Website
- livingstontxmontessori.com
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livingston Montessori School this page | Toddler–School | 157 | 7:30a–5:30p | 4 crit·12 ser·4 min |
| Abundantly Blessed Childcare | Infant–School | 26 | 7:30a–5:30p | Clear |
| All God's Children | Infant–School | 232 | 6a–6p | Clear |
| Bumblebee Academy LLC | Infant–School | 98 | 6:30a–6p | 8 crit·12 ser |
| Great Beginnings Pre-School & Childcare | Infant–School | 414 | 7a–5:30p | 8 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| Livingston Early Learning Center East | Infant–Pre-K | 94 | 7:30a–2:30p | No findings |
- Livingston Montessori Schoolthis pageToddler–School · 157 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 26 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 232 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 98 licensed capacity8 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 414 licensed capacity8 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 94 licensed capacityNo findings
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
622 Noblitt St, Livingston, TX 77351
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.