South Shore KinderCare
106 Meadow Pkwy, League City, TX 77573
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 critical, 8 serious, 4 minor findings across 64 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Mar 27, 2025.
36 inspections · 28 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet South Shore KinderCare
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 121 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Accredited,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:00 AM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 critical, 8 serious, 4 minor findings across 64 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Mar 27, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
4 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits); 745.651(2)(A) (4 visits); 746.3809 (4 visits); 746.2427 (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 21, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
104 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
State verification published Jan 21, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jul 2, 2026 to Sep 2, 20268 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Sep 2, 2026 inspection
- Sep 2, 2026 inspection
- Sep 2, 2026 inspection
- Sep 2, 2026 inspection
- Jul 6, 2026 inspection
- Jul 6, 2026 inspection
- Jul 6, 2026 inspection
- Jul 6, 2026 inspection
- Jul 2, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jul 2, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jul 2, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jul 2, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 21, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 21, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 21, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 21, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Oct 8, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list
Operation has not validated its employee list since 3/31/2025. At time of inspection, director validated the employee list.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 745.651(2)(A).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
At time of inpsection, two medication for one child expired in 2024.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3809.
- Oct 8, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
At time of inpsection, two medication for one child expired in 2024.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3809.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list
Operation has not validated its employee list since 3/31/2025. At time of inspection, director validated the employee list.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 745.651(2)(A).
- Oct 8, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
At time of inpsection, two medication for one child expired in 2024.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3809.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list
Operation has not validated its employee list since 3/31/2025. At time of inspection, director validated the employee list.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 745.651(2)(A).
- Oct 8, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Medication No Longer Used
At time of inpsection, two medication for one child expired in 2024.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3809.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list
Operation has not validated its employee list since 3/31/2025. At time of inspection, director validated the employee list.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 745.651(2)(A).
- May 30, 2025 to Jun 11, 20254 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Jun 11, 2025 inspection
- Jun 11, 2025 inspection
- Jun 11, 2025 inspection
- Jun 11, 2025 inspection
- May 30, 2025 complaint investigation
- May 30, 2025 complaint investigation
- May 30, 2025 complaint investigation
- May 30, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 27, 2025Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Infants Sleep on Backs or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant
During my walk through, an infant was observed sleeping In a crib with a wedge underneath the mattress. There is no infant sleep exception form on file nor in the classroom with the child.
Correction verified Apr 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2427.
- Mar 27, 2025Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Infants Sleep on Backs or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant
During my walk through, an infant was observed sleeping In a crib with a wedge underneath the mattress. There is no infant sleep exception form on file nor in the classroom with the child.
Correction verified Apr 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2427.
- Mar 27, 2025Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Infants Sleep on Backs or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant
During my walk through, an infant was observed sleeping In a crib with a wedge underneath the mattress. There is no infant sleep exception form on file nor in the classroom with the child.
Correction verified Apr 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2427.
- Mar 27, 2025Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Infants Sleep on Backs or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant
During my walk through, an infant was observed sleeping In a crib with a wedge underneath the mattress. There is no infant sleep exception form on file nor in the classroom with the child.
Correction verified Apr 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2427.
- Mar 9, 2025 to Mar 14, 20258 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Mar 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 9, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 9, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 9, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 9, 2025 complaint investigation
- 2024
- Oct 10, 2024 to Dec 11, 20248 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Dec 11, 2024 inspection
- Dec 11, 2024 inspection
- Dec 11, 2024 inspection
- Dec 11, 2024 inspection
- Dec 6, 2024 complaint investigation
- Dec 6, 2024 complaint investigation
- Dec 6, 2024 complaint investigation
- Dec 6, 2024 complaint investigation
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 12, 2023 to Oct 25, 20238 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Oct 25, 2023 inspection
- Oct 25, 2023 inspection
- Oct 25, 2023 inspection
- Oct 25, 2023 inspection
- Oct 20, 2023 self-reported incident
- Oct 20, 2023 self-reported incident
- Oct 20, 2023 self-reported incident
- Oct 20, 2023 self-reported incident
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
Show 40 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Mar 7, 2023 to Jun 12, 202312 inspections and 12 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Jun 12, 2023 inspection
- Jun 12, 2023 inspection
- Jun 12, 2023 inspection
- Jun 12, 2023 inspection
- May 31, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 31, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 31, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 31, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 26, 2023 inspection
- May 26, 2023 inspection
- May 26, 2023 inspection
- May 26, 2023 inspection
- May 24, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 24, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 24, 2023 complaint investigation
- May 24, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 15, 2023 inspection
- Mar 15, 2023 inspection
- Mar 15, 2023 inspection
- Mar 15, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 7, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 7, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 7, 2023 complaint investigation
- 2022
- Mar 29, 2022 to Oct 20, 20228 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Oct 20, 2022 inspection
- Oct 20, 2022 inspection
- Oct 20, 2022 inspection
- Oct 20, 2022 inspection
- Mar 31, 2022 inspection
- Mar 31, 2022 inspection
- Mar 31, 2022 inspection
- Mar 31, 2022 inspection
- Mar 29, 2022 complaint investigation
- Mar 29, 2022 complaint investigation
- Mar 29, 2022 complaint investigation
- Mar 29, 2022 complaint investigation
- 2021
- Oct 27, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
During inspection, staff hired on 6/1/2020 had 20.15 annual clock hours for 2020-2021 year.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Oct 27, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
During inspection, staff hired on 6/1/2020 had 20.15 annual clock hours for 2020-2021 year.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Oct 27, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
During inspection, staff hired on 6/1/2020 had 20.15 annual clock hours for 2020-2021 year.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Oct 27, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
During inspection, staff hired on 6/1/2020 had 20.15 annual clock hours for 2020-2021 year.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Jun 5, 1992
- Capacity
- 121 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Galveston
- Website
- www.kindercare.com
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Shore KinderCare this page | Infant–School | 121 | 6a–6:30p | 4 crit·8 ser·4 min |
| Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC | Pre-K–School | 68 | 3p–6:30p | 4 crit·32 ser·8 min |
| Children's Learning Adventure Child Care Center | Infant–School | 339 | 6a–6:30p | 8 crit·24 ser |
| Childrens Lighthouse of Mag Creek | Infant–School | 280 | 6:30a–6:30p | 8 crit·12 ser |
| Childrens Lighthouse of Tuscan Lakes | Infant–School | 230 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·16 ser |
| Christus Victor Childrens School | Infant–School | 153 | 6a–6:30p | 4 ser |
| Creative Corners School | Infant–School | 115 | 8:45a–1:50p | 12 crit·12 ser |
- South Shore KinderCarethis pageInfant–School · 121 licensed capacity4 crit·8 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 68 licensed capacity4 crit·32 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 339 licensed capacity8 crit·24 ser
- Infant–School · 280 licensed capacity8 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 230 licensed capacity4 crit·16 ser
- Infant–School · 153 licensed capacity4 ser
- Infant–School · 115 licensed capacity12 crit·12 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
106 Meadow Pkwy, League City, TX 77573
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.