Prada Head Start Center
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 24 visits in the last 36 months.
490 S Hwy 83, Laredo, TX 78046
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #835202 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Mar 5, 2026 to Mar 5, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 5, 2026 inspection
- Mar 5, 2026 inspection
- Mar 5, 2026 inspection
- Mar 5, 2026 inspection
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Apr 3, 2025 to Apr 3, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 3, 2025 inspection
- Apr 3, 2025 inspection
- Apr 3, 2025 inspection
- Apr 3, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Mar 1, 2024 to Apr 10, 20248 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Mar 28, 2024 inspection
- Mar 28, 2024 inspection
- Mar 28, 2024 inspection
- Mar 28, 2024 inspection
- Mar 1, 2024 complaint investigation
- Mar 1, 2024 complaint investigation
- Mar 1, 2024 complaint investigation
- Mar 1, 2024 complaint investigation
Show 20 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Apr 27, 2023 to Apr 27, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 27, 2023 inspection
- Apr 27, 2023 inspection
- Apr 27, 2023 inspection
- Apr 27, 2023 inspection
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One out of six employees was missing 11 annual hours, and the following trainings: administering medication, building safety, and emergency preparedness.
Corrected Apr 27, 2023, verified Apr 21, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One out of six employees was missing 11 annual hours, and the following trainings: administering medication, building safety, and emergency preparedness.
Corrected Apr 27, 2023, verified Apr 21, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One out of six employees was missing 11 annual hours, and the following trainings: administering medication, building safety, and emergency preparedness.
Corrected Apr 27, 2023, verified Apr 21, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One out of six employees was missing 11 annual hours, and the following trainings: administering medication, building safety, and emergency preparedness.
Corrected Apr 27, 2023, verified Apr 21, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Mar 8, 2023 to Mar 8, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 8, 2023 inspection
- Mar 8, 2023 inspection
- Mar 8, 2023 inspection
- Mar 8, 2023 inspection
- Feb 16, 2023Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual
Based on the information gathered during this investigation, caregiver used inappropriate discipline as she grabbed a child by their ankles and wrist.
Corrected Apr 14, 2023, verified Apr 27, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2805.
- Feb 16, 2023Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual
Based on the information gathered during this investigation, caregiver used inappropriate discipline as she grabbed a child by their ankles and wrist.
Corrected Apr 14, 2023, verified Apr 27, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2805.
- Feb 16, 2023Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual
Based on the information gathered during this investigation, caregiver used inappropriate discipline as she grabbed a child by their ankles and wrist.
Corrected Apr 14, 2023, verified Apr 27, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2805.
- Feb 16, 2023Complaint investigation1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual
Based on the information gathered during this investigation, caregiver used inappropriate discipline as she grabbed a child by their ankles and wrist.
Corrected Apr 14, 2023, verified Apr 27, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2805.
- 2022
- May 5, 2022 to May 5, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 5, 2022 inspection
- May 5, 2022 inspection
- May 5, 2022 inspection
- May 5, 2022 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 78046, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prada Head Start Center this page | Pre-K–School | 53 | 7:45a–3p | Clear |
| Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy, LLC | Infant–School | 106 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·4 min |
| Carousel Learning Academy of Laredo | Infant–School | 125 | 7a–7:30p | 12 crit·4 ser |
| Carousel Lomas LLC | Infant–School | 107 | 7a–7:30p | 12 ser |
| Cplc Mshs Laredo | Infant–School | 59 | 7a–4p | 4 ser |
| Creative Kids Learning Academy | Infant–School | 41 | 7a–6p | 16 crit·36 ser |
| Education Center-Concord Hills | Infant–School | 132 | 7a–5:30p | 8 crit·8 ser |
- Prada Head Start Centerthis pagePre-K–School · 53 placesClear
- Infant–School · 106 places4 crit·4 min
- Infant–School · 125 places12 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 107 places12 ser
- Infant–School · 59 places4 ser
- Infant–School · 41 places16 crit·36 ser
- Infant–School · 132 places8 crit·8 ser