Reading Friends
141 Quest Ct, Keller, TX 76248
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 20, 2025.
12 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Reading Friends
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Toddler: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 88 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Snacks Provided,Skill Classes,Part Time Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
09:00 AM-02:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 20, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
2 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.901(4) (4 visits); 746.201(8) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Nov 14, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
Five of ten files I reviewed didn't have notarized employment affidavit.
State verification published Nov 14, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Nov 13, 2025Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
Five of ten files I reviewed didn't have notarized employment affidavit.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(4).
- Nov 13, 2025Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
Five of ten files I reviewed didn't have notarized employment affidavit.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(4).
- Nov 13, 2025Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
Five of ten files I reviewed didn't have notarized employment affidavit.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(4).
- Nov 13, 2025Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
Five of ten files I reviewed didn't have notarized employment affidavit.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(4).
- Oct 20, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Maintained
Liability insurance expired on 8/28/25.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.201(8).
- Oct 20, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Maintained
Liability insurance expired on 8/28/25.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.201(8).
- Oct 20, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Maintained
Liability insurance expired on 8/28/25.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.201(8).
- Oct 20, 2025Assessment1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Maintained
Liability insurance expired on 8/28/25.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.201(8).
- Jan 13, 2025 to Jan 13, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Feb 20, 2024 to Feb 20, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 20, 2024 inspection
- Feb 20, 2024 inspection
- Feb 20, 2024 inspection
- Feb 20, 2024 inspection
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
There has not been a health inspection conducted in the last calendar year.
Correction verified May 3, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The CPSC annual certification was signed and dated as of 9/9/2021. The director signed and certified that they are receiving recalls from the CPSC and are notifying parents by public posting.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
746.5533 carbon monoxide detection system installed
There is no carbon monoxide detector present at the operation.
Correction verified Apr 17, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5533.
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
746.5533 carbon monoxide detection system installed
There is no carbon monoxide detector present at the operation.
Correction verified Apr 17, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5533.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The CPSC annual certification was signed and dated as of 9/9/2021. The director signed and certified that they are receiving recalls from the CPSC and are notifying parents by public posting.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
There has not been a health inspection conducted in the last calendar year.
Correction verified May 3, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
746.5533 carbon monoxide detection system installed
There is no carbon monoxide detector present at the operation.
Correction verified Apr 17, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5533.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
There has not been a health inspection conducted in the last calendar year.
Correction verified May 3, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The CPSC annual certification was signed and dated as of 9/9/2021. The director signed and certified that they are receiving recalls from the CPSC and are notifying parents by public posting.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- Apr 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
746.5533 carbon monoxide detection system installed
There is no carbon monoxide detector present at the operation.
Correction verified Apr 17, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5533.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The CPSC annual certification was signed and dated as of 9/9/2021. The director signed and certified that they are receiving recalls from the CPSC and are notifying parents by public posting.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
There has not been a health inspection conducted in the last calendar year.
Correction verified May 3, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(a).
- 2022
- Jun 23, 2022 to Jun 23, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jun 23, 2022 inspection
- Jun 23, 2022 inspection
- Jun 23, 2022 inspection
- Jun 23, 2022 inspection
- Jan 13, 2022Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness
Several cases of COVID were not reported within the two day time frame.
Correction verified Feb 24, 2022. Standard 746.305(a)(4).
- Jan 13, 2022Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness
Several cases of COVID were not reported within the two day time frame.
Correction verified Feb 24, 2022. Standard 746.305(a)(4).
- Jan 13, 2022Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness
Several cases of COVID were not reported within the two day time frame.
Correction verified Feb 24, 2022. Standard 746.305(a)(4).
- Jan 13, 2022Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness
Several cases of COVID were not reported within the two day time frame.
Correction verified Feb 24, 2022. Standard 746.305(a)(4).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 8, 2010
- Capacity
- 88 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 09:00 AM-02:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Tarrant
- Website
- www.readingfriendskeller.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reading Friends this page | Toddler–School | 88 | 9a–2p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Bgcgtc - Shady Grove | Pre-K–School | 136 | 6:30a–6:30p | No findings |
| Bgcgtc Hidden Lakes | Pre-K–School | 100 | 7a–6p | No findings |
| Bgcgtc- Ridgeview | Pre-K–School | 102 | 6a–6:30p | No findings |
| Bgcgtc-Keller Harvel | Pre-K–School | 102 | 6:30a–8a | No findings |
| Bgcgtc-Willis Lane | Pre-K–School | 102 | 6:30a–8a | No findings |
| Building Blocks Preschool | Pre-K–School | 106 | 8:45a–2:15p | 4 crit |
- Reading Friendsthis pageToddler–School · 88 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 136 licensed capacityNo findings
- Pre-K–School · 100 licensed capacityNo findings
- Pre-K–School · 102 licensed capacityNo findings
- Pre-K–School · 102 licensed capacityNo findings
- Pre-K–School · 102 licensed capacityNo findings
- Pre-K–School · 106 licensed capacity4 crit
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
141 Quest Ct, Keller, TX 76248
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.