My Place Early Learning Center
24034 Cinco Village Center Blv, Katy, TX 77494
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 critical, 4 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Oct 13, 2023.
20 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet My Place Early Learning Center
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 174 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Skill Classes,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:30 AM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 critical, 4 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Oct 13, 2023.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
3 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.5607(b) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.2415(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Sep 23, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
40 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident
15 booster seats used in vehicles used for transportation were expired.
State verification published Sep 23, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Sep 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident
15 booster seats used in vehicles used for transportation were expired.
Correction verified Sep 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5607(b).
- Sep 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident
15 booster seats used in vehicles used for transportation were expired.
Correction verified Sep 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5607(b).
- Sep 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident
15 booster seats used in vehicles used for transportation were expired.
Correction verified Sep 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5607(b).
- Sep 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident
15 booster seats used in vehicles used for transportation were expired.
Correction verified Sep 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5607(b).
- May 14, 2025 to May 27, 20254 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- May 27, 2025 inspection
- May 27, 2025 inspection
- May 27, 2025 inspection
- May 27, 2025 inspection
- May 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- May 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- May 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- May 14, 2025 complaint investigation
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Oct 11, 2024 to Oct 11, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 11, 2024 inspection
- Oct 11, 2024 inspection
- Oct 11, 2024 inspection
- Oct 11, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 26, 2023 to Oct 26, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 26, 2023 inspection
- Oct 26, 2023 inspection
- Oct 26, 2023 inspection
- Oct 26, 2023 inspection
- Oct 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
There were 2 infants observed to be asleep with a bottle inside their crib. ** Bottles were removed during the inspection. **
Correction verified Oct 26, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2415(b).
- Oct 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
There were 2 infants observed to be asleep with a bottle inside their crib. ** Bottles were removed during the inspection. **
Correction verified Oct 26, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2415(b).
- Oct 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
There were 2 infants observed to be asleep with a bottle inside their crib. ** Bottles were removed during the inspection. **
Correction verified Oct 26, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2415(b).
- Oct 13, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
There were 2 infants observed to be asleep with a bottle inside their crib. ** Bottles were removed during the inspection. **
Correction verified Oct 26, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2415(b).
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Oct 17, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
Cleaning supplies was found unlabeled in 5 classrooms during the walk through. There were bottles of cleaning supplies accessible to children in Twos A and Preschool B. The cleaner was located on the bottom shelf of a storage cabinet.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407(12).
- Oct 17, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
Cleaning supplies was found unlabeled in 5 classrooms during the walk through. There were bottles of cleaning supplies accessible to children in Twos A and Preschool B. The cleaner was located on the bottom shelf of a storage cabinet.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407(12).
- Oct 17, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
Cleaning supplies was found unlabeled in 5 classrooms during the walk through. There were bottles of cleaning supplies accessible to children in Twos A and Preschool B. The cleaner was located on the bottom shelf of a storage cabinet.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407(12).
- Oct 17, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
Cleaning supplies was found unlabeled in 5 classrooms during the walk through. There were bottles of cleaning supplies accessible to children in Twos A and Preschool B. The cleaner was located on the bottom shelf of a storage cabinet.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407(12).
- 2021
- Nov 1, 2021 to Nov 1, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 1, 2021 inspection
- Nov 1, 2021 inspection
- Nov 1, 2021 inspection
- Nov 1, 2021 inspection
- Oct 20, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Children's Names and Ages
A caregiver was not aware of the age of a child and did not have any list to show the age.
Correction verified Nov 1, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(3).
- Oct 20, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Children's Names and Ages
A caregiver was not aware of the age of a child and did not have any list to show the age.
Correction verified Nov 1, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(3).
- Oct 20, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Children's Names and Ages
A caregiver was not aware of the age of a child and did not have any list to show the age.
Correction verified Nov 1, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(3).
- Oct 20, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Children's Names and Ages
A caregiver was not aware of the age of a child and did not have any list to show the age.
Correction verified Nov 1, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(3).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued May 30, 2019
- Capacity
- 174 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Fort Bend
- Website
- www.myplacekaty.com
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My Place Early Learning Center this page | Infant–School | 174 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| Alem LLC Dba Kiddie Academy of Katy West | Infant–School | 187 | 6a–6:30p | 4 ser |
| Alexander Elementary Katy YMCA | Pre-K–School | 85 | 3p–6:30p | Clear |
| Bespoke Childlife | Toddler–School | 68 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·32 ser |
| Big Blue Marble Cinco Ranch | Infant–School | 321 | 6:30a–6:30p | 8 crit·24 ser |
| Black Dragon Taekwondo | School | 38 | 3p–6:30p | 16 ser |
| Bonnie Holland Elementary YMCA | Pre-K–School | 90 | 6:30a–6:30p | Clear |
- My Place Early Learning Centerthis pageInfant–School · 174 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 187 licensed capacity4 ser
- Pre-K–School · 85 licensed capacityClear
- Toddler–School · 68 licensed capacity4 crit·32 ser
- Infant–School · 321 licensed capacity8 crit·24 ser
- School · 38 licensed capacity16 ser
- Pre-K–School · 90 licensed capacityClear
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
24034 Cinco Village Center Blv, Katy, TX 77494
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.