Jersey Village Lab School
7600 Solomon St, Jersey Village, TX 77040
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
16 serious, 4 minor findings across 24 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 30, 2026.
16 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Jersey Village Lab School
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 51 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Meals Provided ,Snacks Provided,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-02:40 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
16 serious, 4 minor findings across 24 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 30, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
5 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.901 (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.1311(e) (4 visits); 746.1309(e) (4 visits); 746.1309(a) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State records correction during the inspection.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
36 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Required Personnel Records
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
State records correction during the inspection.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- May 5, 2026 to Aug 13, 20268 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 13, 2026 inspection
- Aug 13, 2026 inspection
- Aug 13, 2026 inspection
- Aug 13, 2026 inspection
- May 5, 2026 inspection
- May 5, 2026 inspection
- May 5, 2026 inspection
- May 5, 2026 inspection
- Apr 30, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.901.
- Apr 30, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.901.
- Apr 30, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.901.
- Apr 30, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.901.
- 2025
- Aug 15, 2025 to Aug 15, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Aug 15, 2025 inspection
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Aug 20, 2024Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director is missing the following topics Emergency preparedness, Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials, and Understanding building and physical premises safety.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
The infant caregiver is missing the Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials training.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
The Pre-K caregiver received 4 clock hours out of the 24 clock hours of required annual training for October 2022-October 2023 training. The Pre-K caregiver needs to receive 20 clock hours of make-up training that will not count towards the current training year.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Aug 20, 2024Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
The Pre-K caregiver received 4 clock hours out of the 24 clock hours of required annual training for October 2022-October 2023 training. The Pre-K caregiver needs to receive 20 clock hours of make-up training that will not count towards the current training year.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
The infant caregiver is missing the Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials training.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director is missing the following topics Emergency preparedness, Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials, and Understanding building and physical premises safety.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- Aug 20, 2024Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director is missing the following topics Emergency preparedness, Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials, and Understanding building and physical premises safety.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
The infant caregiver is missing the Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials training.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
The Pre-K caregiver received 4 clock hours out of the 24 clock hours of required annual training for October 2022-October 2023 training. The Pre-K caregiver needs to receive 20 clock hours of make-up training that will not count towards the current training year.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Aug 20, 2024Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director is missing the following topics Emergency preparedness, Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials, and Understanding building and physical premises safety.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
The Pre-K caregiver received 4 clock hours out of the 24 clock hours of required annual training for October 2022-October 2023 training. The Pre-K caregiver needs to receive 20 clock hours of make-up training that will not count towards the current training year.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
The infant caregiver is missing the Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials training.
Correction verified Sep 3, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Sep 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director owes annual training topics: Hazardous materials and Food allergies.
Correction verified Sep 7, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- Sep 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director owes annual training topics: Hazardous materials and Food allergies.
Correction verified Sep 7, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- Sep 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director owes annual training topics: Hazardous materials and Food allergies.
Correction verified Sep 7, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- Sep 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The director owes annual training topics: Hazardous materials and Food allergies.
Correction verified Sep 7, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1311(e).
- 2022
- Sep 16, 2022 to Sep 16, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 16, 2022 inspection
- Sep 16, 2022 inspection
- Sep 16, 2022 inspection
- Sep 16, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Oct 18, 2021 to Oct 18, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
- Oct 18, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Mar 25, 1993
- Capacity
- 51 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-02:40 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Harris
- Website
- sites.google.com/cfisd.net/littl
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jersey Village Lab School this page | Infant–School | 51 | 7a–2:40p | 16 ser·4 min |
| Abc Children's Academy | Infant–School | 182 | 7a–6p | 4 crit·20 ser·4 min |
| Fairbanks KinderCare | Infant–School | 99 | 6a–6:30p | 8 crit·4 ser·8 min |
| First Class Childcare Center | Infant–School | 65 | 5:45a–6p | 12 crit·32 ser·4 min |
| Knowledge Krate Early Learning Center | Infant–School | 101 | 6:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·8 ser |
| The Village Learning Center | Infant–School | 95 | 6:30a–6p | 12 ser |
- Jersey Village Lab Schoolthis pageInfant–School · 51 licensed capacity16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 182 licensed capacity4 crit·20 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 99 licensed capacity8 crit·4 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 65 licensed capacity12 crit·32 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 101 licensed capacity4 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 95 licensed capacity12 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Required Personnel Records”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
7600 Solomon St, Jersey Village, TX 77040
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.