Jasper High School Pele Child Care
8 serious, 8 minor findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Aug 12, 2026.
400 Bulldog Ave, Jasper, TX 75951 · (409) 382-1345
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1525067 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Aug 12, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
The center director is missing annual training hours for the 2025-2026 training year related to 1311(e)(4) - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction and (5) Uderstanding building and physical premises safety. The center director has been a director for five years and will need to obtain six training hours related to management techniques, leadership, or staff supervision.
Corrected Aug 28, 2026. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety-Hinged Lid Storage Containers Safe
The storage chests on the playground do not have lid support to keep the lid open in any position or ventilation holes.
Corrected Aug 12, 2026. Standard 746.3701(8).
- Aug 12, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety-Hinged Lid Storage Containers Safe
The storage chests on the playground do not have lid support to keep the lid open in any position or ventilation holes.
Corrected Aug 12, 2026. Standard 746.3701(8).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
The center director is missing annual training hours for the 2025-2026 training year related to 1311(e)(4) - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction and (5) Uderstanding building and physical premises safety. The center director has been a director for five years and will need to obtain six training hours related to management techniques, leadership, or staff supervision.
Corrected Aug 28, 2026. Standard 746.1311(a).
- Aug 12, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
The center director is missing annual training hours for the 2025-2026 training year related to 1311(e)(4) - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction and (5) Uderstanding building and physical premises safety. The center director has been a director for five years and will need to obtain six training hours related to management techniques, leadership, or staff supervision.
Corrected Aug 28, 2026. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety-Hinged Lid Storage Containers Safe
The storage chests on the playground do not have lid support to keep the lid open in any position or ventilation holes.
Corrected Aug 12, 2026. Standard 746.3701(8).
- Aug 12, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
The center director is missing annual training hours for the 2025-2026 training year related to 1311(e)(4) - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction and (5) Uderstanding building and physical premises safety. The center director has been a director for five years and will need to obtain six training hours related to management techniques, leadership, or staff supervision.
Corrected Aug 28, 2026. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety-Hinged Lid Storage Containers Safe
The storage chests on the playground do not have lid support to keep the lid open in any position or ventilation holes.
Corrected Aug 12, 2026. Standard 746.3701(8).
- 2025
- Aug 13, 2025 to Aug 13, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 13, 2025 inspection
- Aug 13, 2025 inspection
- Aug 13, 2025 inspection
- Aug 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 27, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Aug 15, 2024 to Aug 15, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024 inspection
- Jan 26, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the center during the previous calendar year by January 15th as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2024, verified Jan 30, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 26, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the center during the previous calendar year by January 15th as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2024, verified Jan 30, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 26, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the center during the previous calendar year by January 15th as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2024, verified Jan 30, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 26, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the center during the previous calendar year by January 15th as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2024, verified Jan 30, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Aug 17, 2023 to Aug 17, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 17, 2023 inspection
- Aug 17, 2023 inspection
- Aug 17, 2023 inspection
- Aug 17, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Aug 18, 2022 to Aug 18, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 18, 2022 inspection
- Aug 18, 2022 inspection
- Aug 18, 2022 inspection
- Aug 18, 2022 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 75951, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jasper High School Pele Child Care this page | Pre-K–School | 15 | 7:15a–4p | 8 ser·8 min |
| Abc Learning Academy LLC | Infant–School | 134 | 6:30a–6p | 8 crit·36 ser |
| First Baptist Christian School | Toddler–School | 147 | 7a–4p | Clear |
| Jasper Center Based Head Start | Infant–School | 183 | 7:30a–3:30p | 12 crit·8 ser·4 min |
| Little Angels Day Care Center | Infant–School | 25 | 6:30a–5:30p | Clear |
| Young Years Day Care Center | Infant–School | 110 | 6:30a–6p | 20 crit·4 ser·4 min |
- Jasper High School Pele Child Carethis pagePre-K–School · 15 places8 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 134 places8 crit·36 ser
- Toddler–School · 147 placesClear
- Infant–School · 183 places12 crit·8 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 25 placesClear
- Infant–School · 110 places20 crit·4 ser·4 min