Zion Lutheran Preschool
3606 Beauchamp St, Houston, TX 77009
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Nov 28, 2023.
12 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 17, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Zion Lutheran Preschool
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 129 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Part Time Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
08:30 AM-05:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Nov 28, 2023.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
2 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.5401 (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 23, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
24 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
State verification published Jan 23, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Sep 18, 2025 to Sep 18, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 18, 2025 inspection
- Sep 18, 2025 inspection
- Sep 18, 2025 inspection
- Sep 18, 2025 inspection
- Jan 16, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 16, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 16, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 16, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Oct 10, 2024 to Oct 10, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- Oct 10, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Nov 28, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
Gas inspection was observed expired 12/22/2022 during inspection.
Correction verified Dec 19, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- Nov 28, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
Gas inspection was observed expired 12/22/2022 during inspection.
Correction verified Dec 19, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- Nov 28, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
Gas inspection was observed expired 12/22/2022 during inspection.
Correction verified Dec 19, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
- Nov 28, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
Gas inspection was observed expired 12/22/2022 during inspection.
Correction verified Dec 19, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5401.
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Dec 7, 2022 to Dec 7, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Dec 16, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The operation didn't have how they would relocate children 24 months and younger in the emergency preparedness plan. Corrected: When the director add in the emergency preparedness plan.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(2).
- Dec 16, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The operation didn't have how they would relocate children 24 months and younger in the emergency preparedness plan. Corrected: When the director add in the emergency preparedness plan.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(2).
- Dec 16, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The operation didn't have how they would relocate children 24 months and younger in the emergency preparedness plan. Corrected: When the director add in the emergency preparedness plan.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(2).
- Dec 16, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The operation didn't have how they would relocate children 24 months and younger in the emergency preparedness plan. Corrected: When the director add in the emergency preparedness plan.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5202(2).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Oct 13, 1994
- Capacity
- 129 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 08:30 AM-05:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Harris
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zion Lutheran Preschool this page | Infant–School | 129 | 8:30a–5p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Browning Head Start Center | Infant–Pre-K | 87 | 7:15a–3:30p | Clear |
| Dreamland Daycare & Early Learning Center | Infant–School | 63 | 7a–7p | 4 crit·12 ser |
| Greater Heights School | Infant–School | 307 | 6:30a–6p | Clear |
| Kidventure After School at Travis Elementary | School | 250 | 2:50p–6p | Clear |
| St Marks Child Development | Infant–School | 97 | 9a–3p | 4 crit·28 ser |
| The Learning Experience- Houston Heights | Infant–Pre-K | 256 | 6:30a–6:30p | No findings |
- Zion Lutheran Preschoolthis pageInfant–School · 129 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 87 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 63 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 307 licensed capacityClear
- School · 250 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 97 licensed capacity4 crit·28 ser
- Infant–Pre-K · 256 licensed capacityNo findings
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
3606 Beauchamp St, Houston, TX 77009
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.