YMCA Briarmeadow Afterschool Program
3601 Dunvale Rd, Houston, TX 77063
School · Monday–Friday
4 critical, 32 serious findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Nov 13, 2023.
28 inspections · 0 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 17, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet YMCA Briarmeadow Afterschool Program
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
School: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 102 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
School
After School Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
03:00 PM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 critical, 32 serious findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Nov 13, 2023.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
8 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 744.1205(a)(3) (4 visits); 744.2753(a) (4 visits); 744.1601 (8 visits); 744.401(6) (4 visits); 744.303(4) (4 visits); 744.801(5) (4 visits); 744.603(a)(6) (4 visits); 744.1205(a)(2) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Nov 12, 2024.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
36 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages
Documentation provided by a caregiver did not show all children's ages in care.
State verification published Nov 12, 2024.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Feb 20, 2025 to Nov 4, 20258 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 4, 2025 inspection
- Nov 4, 2025 inspection
- Nov 4, 2025 inspection
- Nov 4, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- Feb 20, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Nov 12, 2024 to Nov 12, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 12, 2024 inspection
- Nov 12, 2024 inspection
- Nov 12, 2024 inspection
- Nov 12, 2024 inspection
- Nov 5, 2024Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages
Documentation provided by a caregiver did not show all children's ages in care.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1205(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
First aid kit is missing a thermometer, gloves and guide to the first aid kit.
Correction verified Nov 6, 2024. Standard 744.2753(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
One caregiver was left with 27 children during the inspection. The caregiver was over in ratios by 1 child an additional caregiver was needed. Note: A caregiver was added to the group during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily Menu, Including All Snacks and Meals Prepared or Served
The daily menu was not posted.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.401(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Change in Director
The operation has not reported a change of Site Director in the required time frame.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.303(4).
- Nov 5, 2024Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages
Documentation provided by a caregiver did not show all children's ages in care.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1205(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
First aid kit is missing a thermometer, gloves and guide to the first aid kit.
Correction verified Nov 6, 2024. Standard 744.2753(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
One caregiver was left with 27 children during the inspection. The caregiver was over in ratios by 1 child an additional caregiver was needed. Note: A caregiver was added to the group during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Change in Director
The operation has not reported a change of Site Director in the required time frame.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.303(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily Menu, Including All Snacks and Meals Prepared or Served
The daily menu was not posted.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.401(6).
- Nov 5, 2024Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily Menu, Including All Snacks and Meals Prepared or Served
The daily menu was not posted.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.401(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Change in Director
The operation has not reported a change of Site Director in the required time frame.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.303(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
First aid kit is missing a thermometer, gloves and guide to the first aid kit.
Correction verified Nov 6, 2024. Standard 744.2753(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
One caregiver was left with 27 children during the inspection. The caregiver was over in ratios by 1 child an additional caregiver was needed. Note: A caregiver was added to the group during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages
Documentation provided by a caregiver did not show all children's ages in care.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1205(a)(3).
- Nov 5, 2024Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages
Documentation provided by a caregiver did not show all children's ages in care.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1205(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
One caregiver was left with 27 children during the inspection. The caregiver was over in ratios by 1 child an additional caregiver was needed. Note: A caregiver was added to the group during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Report Change in Director
The operation has not reported a change of Site Director in the required time frame.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.303(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
First aid kit is missing a thermometer, gloves and guide to the first aid kit.
Correction verified Nov 6, 2024. Standard 744.2753(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily Menu, Including All Snacks and Meals Prepared or Served
The daily menu was not posted.
Correction verified Nov 12, 2024. Standard 744.401(6).
- 2023
- Dec 13, 2023 to Dec 13, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 13, 2023 inspection
- Dec 13, 2023 inspection
- Dec 13, 2023 inspection
- Dec 13, 2023 inspection
- Dec 1, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
During the follow up inspection the child to caregiver ratio was 29 to 1.
Correction verified Dec 13, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1601.
- Dec 1, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
During the follow up inspection the child to caregiver ratio was 29 to 1.
Correction verified Dec 13, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1601.
- Dec 1, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
During the follow up inspection the child to caregiver ratio was 29 to 1.
Correction verified Dec 13, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1601.
- Dec 1, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
During the follow up inspection the child to caregiver ratio was 29 to 1.
Correction verified Dec 13, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1601.
- Nov 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know how many children responsible for
A caregiver did not know the number of children in care during the inspection. The caregiver stated there were 19 children and 21 children were counted in care. .
Correction verified Dec 1, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1205(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Liability Insurance
Documentation of current liability insurance was not available for review during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2023. Standard 744.801(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children's Records - Sign-in and Sign-out Logs
There were no children signed in during the inspection. Note: The caregiver signed each child in during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.603(a)(6).
- Nov 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know how many children responsible for
A caregiver did not know the number of children in care during the inspection. The caregiver stated there were 19 children and 21 children were counted in care. .
Correction verified Dec 1, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1205(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Liability Insurance
Documentation of current liability insurance was not available for review during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2023. Standard 744.801(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children's Records - Sign-in and Sign-out Logs
There were no children signed in during the inspection. Note: The caregiver signed each child in during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.603(a)(6).
- Nov 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know how many children responsible for
A caregiver did not know the number of children in care during the inspection. The caregiver stated there were 19 children and 21 children were counted in care. .
Correction verified Dec 1, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1205(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Liability Insurance
Documentation of current liability insurance was not available for review during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2023. Standard 744.801(5).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children's Records - Sign-in and Sign-out Logs
There were no children signed in during the inspection. Note: The caregiver signed each child in during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.603(a)(6).
- Nov 13, 2023Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know how many children responsible for
A caregiver did not know the number of children in care during the inspection. The caregiver stated there were 19 children and 21 children were counted in care. .
Correction verified Dec 1, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.1205(a)(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children's Records - Sign-in and Sign-out Logs
There were no children signed in during the inspection. Note: The caregiver signed each child in during the inspection.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.603(a)(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Liability Insurance
Documentation of current liability insurance was not available for review during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 14, 2023. Standard 744.801(5).
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Jan 10, 2022 to Nov 17, 20228 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 17, 2022 inspection
- Nov 17, 2022 inspection
- Nov 17, 2022 inspection
- Nov 17, 2022 inspection
- Jan 10, 2022 inspection
- Jan 10, 2022 inspection
- Jan 10, 2022 inspection
- Jan 10, 2022 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 25, 2009
- Capacity
- 102 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- School
- Hours
- 03:00 PM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Harris
- Website
- www.ymcahouston.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| YMCA Briarmeadow Afterschool Program this page | School | 102 | 3p–6:30p | 4 crit·32 ser |
| After 3 Asp Mark White Elementary School | Pre-K–School | 90 | 2:30p–6:30p | 4 crit·12 ser |
| Blossom Heights Child Development Center | Infant–School | 186 | 7:30a–5p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Garden Montessori School | Infant–School | 140 | 7:30a–6p | 16 crit·64 ser·16 min |
| Kids Learning Academy | Infant–School | 133 | 6:30a–6:30p | 12 crit·56 ser·4 min |
| Kids R US Academy | Infant–School | 65 | 6:30a–8p | 40 crit·116 ser·4 min |
| Kindercity | Infant–School | 81 | 6a–6:30p | 12 crit·52 ser·8 min |
- YMCA Briarmeadow Afterschool Programthis pageSchool · 102 licensed capacity4 crit·32 ser
- Pre-K–School · 90 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 186 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 140 licensed capacity16 crit·64 ser·16 min
- Infant–School · 133 licensed capacity12 crit·56 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 65 licensed capacity40 crit·116 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 81 licensed capacity12 crit·52 ser·8 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
3601 Dunvale Rd, Houston, TX 77063
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.