Texas Christian School
17810 Kieth Harrow Blvd, Houston, TX 77084
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 2, 2025.
12 inspections · 0 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 17, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Texas Christian School
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 122 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Accredited,After School Care,Part Time Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:30 AM-03:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 2, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
2 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.901(5) (4 visits); 746.901 (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Oct 24, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
State verification published Oct 24, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Oct 2, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Standard 746.901.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(5).
- Oct 2, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Standard 746.901.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(5).
- Oct 2, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Standard 746.901.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(5).
- Oct 2, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Personnel Records
1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Standard 746.901.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
Correction verified Oct 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.901(5).
- 2024
- Oct 7, 2024 to Oct 7, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 13, 2023 to Oct 13, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 13, 2023 inspection
- Oct 13, 2023 inspection
- Oct 13, 2023 inspection
- Oct 13, 2023 inspection
Show 16 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Jan 30, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 30, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 30, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 30, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2022
- Oct 25, 2022 to Oct 25, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 25, 2022 inspection
- Oct 25, 2022 inspection
- Oct 25, 2022 inspection
- Oct 25, 2022 inspection
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Correction verified Feb 25, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Correction verified Feb 25, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Correction verified Feb 25, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Correction verified Feb 25, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2021
- Nov 2, 2021 to Nov 2, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 2, 2021 inspection
- Nov 2, 2021 inspection
- Nov 2, 2021 inspection
- Nov 2, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Sep 19, 1997
- Capacity
- 122 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:30 AM-03:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Harris
- Website
- www.texaschristianschool.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Christian School this page | Infant–School | 122 | 7:30a–3:30p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Astra Academy | Infant–School | 77 | 6:30a–6:30p | No findings |
| Bear Creek Umc School | Infant–School | 175 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit |
| Blooming Daisies Learning Center | Infant–School | 181 | 5:30a–6:30p | 24 crit·32 ser |
| Brookhollow Christian Academy | Infant–School | 300 | 6:30a–6p | 8 crit·20 ser |
| Building Blocks Academy Bear Creek | Infant–School | 111 | 5:30a–7p | 12 ser |
| Central Montessori School | Infant–School | 136 | 9a–3p | Clear |
- Texas Christian Schoolthis pageInfant–School · 122 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 77 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 175 licensed capacity4 crit
- Infant–School · 181 licensed capacity24 crit·32 ser
- Infant–School · 300 licensed capacity8 crit·20 ser
- Infant–School · 111 licensed capacity12 ser
- Infant–School · 136 licensed capacityClear
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
17810 Kieth Harrow Blvd, Houston, TX 77084
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.