St. Thomas' Episcopal Preschool
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 16 visits in the last 36 months.
4900 Jackwood St, Houston, TX 77096 · (713) 666-3111
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1031686 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Oct 16, 2025 to Oct 16, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 25, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 25, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 25, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 25, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Oct 18, 2024 to Oct 18, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 18, 2024 inspection
- Oct 18, 2024 inspection
- Oct 18, 2024 inspection
- Oct 18, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 19, 2023 to Oct 19, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 19, 2023 inspection
- Oct 19, 2023 inspection
- Oct 19, 2023 inspection
- Oct 19, 2023 inspection
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Aug 30, 2023Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
The operation failed to report within 2 days that a child in care received an injury that required medical attention. The incident happened on 8/25/23 and it was called in on 8/30/23.
Corrected Sep 28, 2023, verified Oct 2, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.305(a)(2).
- Aug 30, 2023Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
The operation failed to report within 2 days that a child in care received an injury that required medical attention. The incident happened on 8/25/23 and it was called in on 8/30/23.
Corrected Sep 28, 2023, verified Oct 2, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.305(a)(2).
- Aug 30, 2023Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
The operation failed to report within 2 days that a child in care received an injury that required medical attention. The incident happened on 8/25/23 and it was called in on 8/30/23.
Corrected Sep 28, 2023, verified Oct 2, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.305(a)(2).
- Aug 30, 2023Self-reported incident1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
The operation failed to report within 2 days that a child in care received an injury that required medical attention. The incident happened on 8/25/23 and it was called in on 8/30/23.
Corrected Sep 28, 2023, verified Oct 2, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.305(a)(2).
- 2022
- Nov 8, 2022 to Nov 8, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Nov 10, 2021 to Nov 10, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 10, 2021 inspection
- Nov 10, 2021 inspection
- Nov 10, 2021 inspection
- Nov 10, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77096, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Thomas' Episcopal Preschool this page | Toddler–School | 100 | 7:15a–5p | Clear |
| Albury Head Start Nci | Toddler–School | 97 | 7:45a–3:30p | Clear |
| Bertha Alyce Early Childhood School | Infant–Pre-K | 352 | 7:30a–5:30p | 12 crit·8 ser·4 min |
| Jack Segal Academy of Beth Yeshurun | Infant–School | 290 | 7:30a–5:30p | Clear |
| Lil Learners Academy | Infant–School | 90 | 6a–7p | 4 crit·36 ser·8 min |
| St. Philips Day School | Infant–School | 71 | 8a–5a | 4 ser |
| The Shlenker School | Infant–School | 175 | 7:30a–6p | Clear |
- St. Thomas' Episcopal Preschoolthis pageToddler–School · 100 placesClear
- Toddler–School · 97 placesClear
- Infant–Pre-K · 352 places12 crit·8 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 290 placesClear
- Infant–School · 90 places4 crit·36 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 71 places4 ser
- Infant–School · 175 placesClear