Memorial Dr Umc Childrens Weekday School
12955 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77079
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 critical, 12 serious, 4 minor findings across 36 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Nov 7, 2025.
24 inspections · 12 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Memorial Dr Umc Childrens Weekday School
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 327 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Before School Care,Accredited,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 critical, 12 serious, 4 minor findings across 36 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Nov 7, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
5 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.5625(a) (4 visits); 746.1316(a) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.3505(b) (4 visits); 746.605(6) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Nov 20, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
44 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle
A van with the year made of 2019 was not equipped with a electronic child safety alarm. This van is used to transport children on field trips.
State verification published Nov 20, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Mar 25, 2026 to Apr 2, 20264 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Mar 25, 2026 complaint investigation
- Mar 25, 2026 complaint investigation
- Mar 25, 2026 complaint investigation
- Mar 25, 2026 complaint investigation
- 2025
- Nov 7, 2025Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle
A van with the year made of 2019 was not equipped with a electronic child safety alarm. This van is used to transport children on field trips.
Correction verified Nov 20, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5625(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have a current Transportation Safety Training certificate available for licensing to review.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2025. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Nov 7, 2025Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle
A van with the year made of 2019 was not equipped with a electronic child safety alarm. This van is used to transport children on field trips.
Correction verified Nov 20, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5625(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have a current Transportation Safety Training certificate available for licensing to review.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2025. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Nov 7, 2025Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle
A van with the year made of 2019 was not equipped with a electronic child safety alarm. This van is used to transport children on field trips.
Correction verified Nov 20, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5625(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have a current Transportation Safety Training certificate available for licensing to review.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2025. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Nov 7, 2025Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle
A van with the year made of 2019 was not equipped with a electronic child safety alarm. This van is used to transport children on field trips.
Correction verified Nov 20, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5625(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have a current Transportation Safety Training certificate available for licensing to review.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2025. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Jan 28, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 28, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 28, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 28, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Dec 9, 2024 to Dec 9, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 9, 2024 inspection
- Dec 9, 2024 inspection
- Dec 9, 2024 inspection
- Dec 9, 2024 inspection
- Nov 12, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands
Caregiver was observed during a diaper change. caregiver did not wash child's hands after diaper changing.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.3505(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Children records do not have the address of their emergency contact listed in file.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.605(6).
- Nov 12, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Children records do not have the address of their emergency contact listed in file.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands
Caregiver was observed during a diaper change. caregiver did not wash child's hands after diaper changing.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.3505(b).
- Nov 12, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Children records do not have the address of their emergency contact listed in file.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands
Caregiver was observed during a diaper change. caregiver did not wash child's hands after diaper changing.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.3505(b).
- Nov 12, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands
Caregiver was observed during a diaper change. caregiver did not wash child's hands after diaper changing.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.3505(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Children records do not have the address of their emergency contact listed in file.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Standard 746.605(6).
- 2023
- Oct 8, 2023 to Nov 14, 20238 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Nov 14, 2023 inspection
- Nov 14, 2023 inspection
- Nov 14, 2023 inspection
- Nov 14, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 8, 2023 complaint investigation
- Oct 8, 2023 complaint investigation
- Oct 8, 2023 complaint investigation
- Oct 8, 2023 complaint investigation
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 15, 2022 to Nov 15, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- Nov 15, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Nov 18, 2021 to Nov 18, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 18, 2021 inspection
- Nov 18, 2021 inspection
- Nov 18, 2021 inspection
- Nov 18, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued May 11, 1987
- Capacity
- 327 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Harris
- Website
- www.mdumcweekdayschool.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Memorial Dr Umc Childrens Weekday School this page | Infant–School | 327 | 7a–6p | 4 crit·12 ser·4 min |
| After 3 After School Program @ Meadow Wood | Pre-K–School | 150 | 2:30p–6p | 4 crit·12 ser |
| After 3 After School Program at Rummel Creek | School | 200 | 2:30p–6p | Clear |
| Bridgepoint Early Learning Academy | Infant–School | 161 | 9a–4p | 4 crit·32 ser·4 min |
| Christ Memorial Lutheran Preschool | Toddler–School | 169 | 8:45a–2:30p | 20 crit·44 ser·8 min |
| Ikids U at Nottingham Elementary School | Pre-K–School | 100 | 2:30p–6p | 24 ser |
| Ikids U at Sherwood Elementary School | Pre-K–School | 136 | 3p–6p | 8 ser |
- Memorial Dr Umc Childrens Weekday Schoolthis pageInfant–School · 327 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 150 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser
- School · 200 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 161 licensed capacity4 crit·32 ser·4 min
- Toddler–School · 169 licensed capacity20 crit·44 ser·8 min
- Pre-K–School · 100 licensed capacity24 ser
- Pre-K–School · 136 licensed capacity8 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
12955 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77079
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.