Lakewood Little People
11330 Louetta Rd, Houston, TX 77070
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten · Monday–Friday
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 22, 2026.
16 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 17, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Lakewood Little People
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 140 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten
Accredited,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
09:00 AM-02:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 22, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
2 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.3401(c)(1) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Apr 28, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available
Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.
State verification published Apr 28, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Apr 22, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available
Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(c)(1).
- Apr 22, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available
Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(c)(1).
- Apr 22, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available
Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(c)(1).
- Apr 22, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available
Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3401(c)(1).
- 2025
- Aug 26, 2025 to Aug 26, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 26, 2025 inspection
- Aug 26, 2025 inspection
- Aug 26, 2025 inspection
- Aug 26, 2025 inspection
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Sep 12, 2024 to Sep 12, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 12, 2024 inspection
- Sep 12, 2024 inspection
- Sep 12, 2024 inspection
- Sep 12, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Sep 15, 2023 to Sep 15, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 15, 2023 inspection
- Sep 15, 2023 inspection
- Sep 15, 2023 inspection
- Sep 15, 2023 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Sep 20, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training
Medication administration training for the director was observed expired during the inspection
Correction verified Sep 21, 2022. Standard 746.1301(6)(A).
- Sep 20, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training
Medication administration training for the director was observed expired during the inspection
Correction verified Sep 21, 2022. Standard 746.1301(6)(A).
- Sep 20, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training
Medication administration training for the director was observed expired during the inspection
Correction verified Sep 21, 2022. Standard 746.1301(6)(A).
- Sep 20, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training
Medication administration training for the director was observed expired during the inspection
Correction verified Sep 21, 2022. Standard 746.1301(6)(A).
- 2021
- Sep 24, 2021 to Sep 24, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 24, 2021 inspection
- Sep 24, 2021 inspection
- Sep 24, 2021 inspection
- Sep 24, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Mar 1, 1988
- Capacity
- 140 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten
- Hours
- 09:00 AM-02:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Harris
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lakewood Little People this page | Infant–Pre-K | 140 | 9a–2:30p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Angels World Childcare Center | Infant–School | 116 | 5a–8p | 24 crit·32 ser |
| Arka Montessori Academy | Infant–School | 151 | 6:30a–6p | 24 crit·96 ser·20 min |
| Blessed Beginnings Pre-School | Toddler–School | 140 | 9:15a–3:30p | 28 ser·4 min |
| Brautigam Center Day Care | Infant–Pre-K | 37 | 7:45a–3:35p | Clear |
| Bright Beginners Preschool and Infant Care | Infant–School | 239 | 6:30a–6:15p | 12 ser |
| Cypress Creek High School Lab | Infant–School | 49 | 7a–2:50p | Clear |
- Lakewood Little Peoplethis pageInfant–Pre-K · 140 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 116 licensed capacity24 crit·32 ser
- Infant–School · 151 licensed capacity24 crit·96 ser·20 min
- Toddler–School · 140 licensed capacity28 ser·4 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 37 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 239 licensed capacity12 ser
- Infant–School · 49 licensed capacityClear
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
11330 Louetta Rd, Houston, TX 77070
State-sourced · checked Sep 17, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.