Jack Segal Academy of Beth Yeshurun
4525 Beechnut St, Houston, TX 77096
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
No findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months.
12 inspections · 0 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Jack Segal Academy of Beth Yeshurun
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 290 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Before School Care,Accredited,After School Care,Part Time Care
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:30 AM-05:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
No findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
No repeated standard identifiers found in the available 36-month findings. This does not rule out related issues.
State verification published Feb 6, 2023.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
24 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023 as required.
State verification published Feb 6, 2023.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Oct 16, 2025 to Oct 16, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- Oct 16, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Oct 16, 2024 to Oct 16, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 16, 2024 inspection
- Oct 16, 2024 inspection
- Oct 16, 2024 inspection
- Oct 16, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 17, 2023 to Oct 17, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 17, 2023 inspection
- Oct 17, 2023 inspection
- Oct 17, 2023 inspection
- Oct 17, 2023 inspection
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Jan 27, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023 as required.
Correction verified Feb 6, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 27, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023 as required.
Correction verified Feb 6, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 27, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023 as required.
Correction verified Feb 6, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 27, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023 as required.
Correction verified Feb 6, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2022
- Nov 8, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation has not had a recent fire inspection. NOTE: Last fire inspection was 1/2021
Correction verified Nov 28, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- Nov 8, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation has not had a recent fire inspection. NOTE: Last fire inspection was 1/2021
Correction verified Nov 28, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- Nov 8, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation has not had a recent fire inspection. NOTE: Last fire inspection was 1/2021
Correction verified Nov 28, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- Nov 8, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation has not had a recent fire inspection. NOTE: Last fire inspection was 1/2021
Correction verified Nov 28, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- 2021
- Nov 9, 2021 to Nov 9, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 9, 2021 inspection
- Nov 9, 2021 inspection
- Nov 9, 2021 inspection
- Nov 9, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Dec 3, 1985
- Capacity
- 290 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:30 AM-05:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Harris
- Website
- www.segalacademy.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jack Segal Academy of Beth Yeshurun this page | Infant–School | 290 | 7:30a–5:30p | Clear |
| Albury Head Start Nci | Toddler–School | 97 | 7:45a–3:30p | Clear |
| Bertha Alyce Early Childhood School | Infant–Pre-K | 352 | 7:30a–5:30p | 12 crit·8 ser·4 min |
| Lil Learners Academy | Infant–School | 90 | 6a–7p | 4 crit·36 ser·8 min |
| St. Philips Day School | Infant–School | 71 | 8a–5a | 4 ser |
| St. Thomas' Episcopal Preschool | Toddler–School | 100 | 7:15a–5p | Clear |
| The Shlenker School | Infant–School | 175 | 7:30a–6p | Clear |
- Jack Segal Academy of Beth Yeshurunthis pageInfant–School · 290 licensed capacityClear
- Toddler–School · 97 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–Pre-K · 352 licensed capacity12 crit·8 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 90 licensed capacity4 crit·36 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 71 licensed capacity4 ser
- Toddler–School · 100 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 175 licensed capacityClear
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- How do you maintain supervision during transitions and throughout the day?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
4525 Beechnut St, Houston, TX 77096
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.