Childrens Lighthouse Learning Center
14505 W Lake Houston Pkwy, Houston, TX 77044
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 40 visits in the last 36 months.
36 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Childrens Lighthouse Learning Center
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 232 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Skill Classes,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:00 AM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 40 visits in the last 36 months.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
1 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.623(1)(C) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Feb 9, 2024.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
64 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Immunizations-Immunization record must include the month, day, and year the child received each vaccination
One child's file did not have the updated immunization record.
State verification published Feb 9, 2024.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Sep 3, 2026 to Sep 3, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 3, 2026 inspection
- Sep 3, 2026 inspection
- Sep 3, 2026 inspection
- Sep 3, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Jan 24, 2025 to Dec 29, 202516 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 29, 2025 inspection
- Dec 29, 2025 inspection
- Dec 29, 2025 inspection
- Dec 29, 2025 inspection
- Nov 18, 2025 inspection
- Nov 18, 2025 inspection
- Nov 18, 2025 inspection
- Nov 18, 2025 inspection
- Jul 30, 2025 inspection
- Jul 30, 2025 inspection
- Jul 30, 2025 inspection
- Jul 30, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Sep 11, 2024 to Nov 22, 202412 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Nov 22, 2024 inspection
- Nov 22, 2024 inspection
- Nov 22, 2024 inspection
- Nov 22, 2024 inspection
- Nov 6, 2024 inspection
- Nov 6, 2024 inspection
- Nov 6, 2024 inspection
- Nov 6, 2024 inspection
- Sep 20, 2024 inspection
- Sep 20, 2024 inspection
- Sep 20, 2024 inspection
- Sep 20, 2024 inspection
- Sep 11, 2024 complaint investigation
- Sep 11, 2024 complaint investigation
- Sep 11, 2024 complaint investigation
- Sep 11, 2024 complaint investigation
- Feb 5, 2024Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Immunizations-Immunization record must include the month, day, and year the child received each vaccination
One child's file did not have the updated immunization record.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.623(1)(C).
- Feb 5, 2024Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Immunizations-Immunization record must include the month, day, and year the child received each vaccination
One child's file did not have the updated immunization record.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.623(1)(C).
- Feb 5, 2024Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Immunizations-Immunization record must include the month, day, and year the child received each vaccination
One child's file did not have the updated immunization record.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.623(1)(C).
- Feb 5, 2024Inspection1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Immunizations-Immunization record must include the month, day, and year the child received each vaccination
One child's file did not have the updated immunization record.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.623(1)(C).
Show 24 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Feb 8, 2023 to Feb 8, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 8, 2023 inspection
- Feb 8, 2023 inspection
- Feb 8, 2023 inspection
- Feb 8, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Apr 22, 2022 to Apr 22, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 22, 2022 inspection
- Apr 22, 2022 inspection
- Apr 22, 2022 inspection
- Apr 22, 2022 inspection
- Apr 1, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
During the follow up inspection two caregivers were working directly with children without a cleared background check.
Correction verified Mar 16, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- Apr 1, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
During the follow up inspection two caregivers were working directly with children without a cleared background check.
Correction verified Mar 16, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- Apr 1, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
During the follow up inspection two caregivers were working directly with children without a cleared background check.
Correction verified Mar 16, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- Apr 1, 2022Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
During the follow up inspection two caregivers were working directly with children without a cleared background check.
Correction verified Mar 16, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- Mar 3, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
One out of ten children record evaluated needed an updated immunization record.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maximum Group Size 13 or More Children
Classroom #7 was over ratio by two children. The specified age group allows 22 children with two or more caregivers. This was corrected during the inspection when the director moved two children to classroom #6.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1609.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Five out of 10 infant feeding instructions reviewed needed to be updated.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
Classroom #8 was over ratio by three children. The specified age group allows 15 children with one caregiver. This was corrected at the inspection when a second caregiver was added to the classroom.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Standard 746.1601.
- Mar 3, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maximum Group Size 13 or More Children
Classroom #7 was over ratio by two children. The specified age group allows 22 children with two or more caregivers. This was corrected during the inspection when the director moved two children to classroom #6.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1609.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
One out of ten children record evaluated needed an updated immunization record.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
Classroom #8 was over ratio by three children. The specified age group allows 15 children with one caregiver. This was corrected at the inspection when a second caregiver was added to the classroom.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Standard 746.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Five out of 10 infant feeding instructions reviewed needed to be updated.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Mar 3, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maximum Group Size 13 or More Children
Classroom #7 was over ratio by two children. The specified age group allows 22 children with two or more caregivers. This was corrected during the inspection when the director moved two children to classroom #6.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1609.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
Classroom #8 was over ratio by three children. The specified age group allows 15 children with one caregiver. This was corrected at the inspection when a second caregiver was added to the classroom.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Standard 746.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
One out of ten children record evaluated needed an updated immunization record.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Five out of 10 infant feeding instructions reviewed needed to be updated.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Mar 3, 2022Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
One out of ten children record evaluated needed an updated immunization record.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Five out of 10 infant feeding instructions reviewed needed to be updated.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
Classroom #8 was over ratio by three children. The specified age group allows 15 children with one caregiver. This was corrected at the inspection when a second caregiver was added to the classroom.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Standard 746.1601.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maximum Group Size 13 or More Children
Classroom #7 was over ratio by two children. The specified age group allows 22 children with two or more caregivers. This was corrected during the inspection when the director moved two children to classroom #6.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1609.
- Mar 2, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 2, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 2, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 2, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 22, 2022 to Feb 22, 20224 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Feb 22, 2022 complaint investigation
- Feb 22, 2022 complaint investigation
- Feb 22, 2022 complaint investigation
- Feb 22, 2022 complaint investigation
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Mar 26, 2018
- Capacity
- 232 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Harris
- Website
- www.childrenslighthouse.com/lakehouston
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Childrens Lighthouse Learning Center this page | Infant–School | 232 | 6a–6:30p | Clear |
| Crossroads Early Learning Center | Infant–School | 160 | 6a–6p | Clear |
| Empire Academy Inc | Infant–School | 41 | 6a–6p | 24 crit·32 ser |
| Hcde Tidwell Head Start | Infant–Pre-K | 70 | 7a–4p | 8 crit·4 ser |
| Ivy Kids at Summer Lake Ranch | Infant–School | 292 | 6a–6:30p | 36 crit·40 ser |
| Joanns Day Care and Camp | Infant–School | 223 | 6a–6p | 20 ser |
| Kids R Kids of Lakeshore | Infant–School | 377 | 6a–6:30p | 60 crit·84 ser·4 min |
- Childrens Lighthouse Learning Centerthis pageInfant–School · 232 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 160 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 41 licensed capacity24 crit·32 ser
- Infant–Pre-K · 70 licensed capacity8 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 292 licensed capacity36 crit·40 ser
- Infant–School · 223 licensed capacity20 ser
- Infant–School · 377 licensed capacity60 crit·84 ser·4 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Immunizations-Immunization record must include the month, day, and year the child received each vaccination”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
14505 W Lake Houston Pkwy, Houston, TX 77044
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.