Skip to content
cubbycheck
Licensed centerLicensed

Bear Creek Umc School

4 critical findings across 20 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Jun 17, 2026.

16000 Rippling Water Dr, Houston, TX 77084 · (281) 463-2969

At a glance

Inspection record · 36 monthsHouston licensed centers, n=923
Critical findings4 critical, 0 serious, 0 minor across 16 inspections and 4 investigations (20 visits). Most recent critical: Jun 17, 2026.
Critical4 vs median 4
66% of centers have at least one
Serious0 vs median 16
84% of centers have at least one
LicenseSince 1986Full Permit
Practical7a–5:30pMon–Fri · Infant to school · Licensed capacity 175

Texas HHSC operation #216660 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026

Budget & timing

Tuition & openings

We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.

What will care cost?

Not provided

Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.

Tuition & billing schedule
Confirm with provider
Registration & supply fees
Confirm with provider
Deposit & refund policy
Confirm with provider
Meals & late pickup fees
Confirm with provider

When can my child start?

Not confirmed

Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.

  • Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
  • Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
  • Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Help paying for care: The state lists this facility as accepting child care subsidies. Confirm your program and whether a funded place is available.
Call about tuition & openings

Programs and services

From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.

  • Meals providedNot listed
  • Snacks providedNot listed
  • Before-school careNot listed
  • After-school careNot listed
  • Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
  • Drop-in careNot listed
  • Part-time careListed
  • Field tripsNot listed
  • Skill classesNot listed
  • Weekend careNot listed
  • Night careNot listed
  • AccreditedNot listed
  • Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Ask about your child’s needs. Curriculum, languages spoken, accessibility, disability support, allergy accommodations, and staff qualifications are not included in our current data. Discuss these directly when you visit.

Inspection record

Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.

Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.

  1. 2026
  2. Jun 18, 2026 to Jun 18, 20264 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Jun 18, 2026 inspection
    • Jun 18, 2026 inspection
    • Jun 18, 2026 inspection
    • Jun 18, 2026 inspection
  3. Jun 17, 2026Self-reported incident
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

      Based on information provided during the investigation inspection and interviews, there is a sufficient amount of evidence to state that the operation did not administer the medication according to the labeled directions.

      Corrected Jul 14, 2026, verified Jul 15, 2026. Standard 746.3805(a)(1).

  4. Jun 17, 2026Self-reported incident
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

      Based on information provided during the investigation inspection and interviews, there is a sufficient amount of evidence to state that the operation did not administer the medication according to the labeled directions.

      Corrected Jul 14, 2026, verified Jul 15, 2026. Standard 746.3805(a)(1).

  5. Jun 17, 2026Self-reported incident
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

      Based on information provided during the investigation inspection and interviews, there is a sufficient amount of evidence to state that the operation did not administer the medication according to the labeled directions.

      Corrected Jul 14, 2026, verified Jul 15, 2026. Standard 746.3805(a)(1).

  6. Jun 17, 2026Self-reported incident
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

      Based on information provided during the investigation inspection and interviews, there is a sufficient amount of evidence to state that the operation did not administer the medication according to the labeled directions.

      Corrected Jul 14, 2026, verified Jul 15, 2026. Standard 746.3805(a)(1).

  7. 2025
  8. Dec 3, 2025 to Dec 3, 20254 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 3, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 3, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 3, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 3, 2025 inspection
  9. 2024
  10. Dec 4, 2024 to Dec 4, 20244 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
  11. 2023
  12. Dec 5, 2023 to Dec 5, 20234 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 5, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 5, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 5, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 5, 2023 inspection
Show 12 older visits, not counted above
  1. Jan 27, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2023, verified Jan 27, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).

  2. Jan 27, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2023, verified Jan 27, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).

  3. Jan 27, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2023, verified Jan 27, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).

  4. Jan 27, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2023, verified Jan 27, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).

  5. 2022
  6. Dec 8, 2022 to Dec 8, 20224 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 8, 2022 inspection
    • Dec 8, 2022 inspection
    • Dec 8, 2022 inspection
    • Dec 8, 2022 inspection
  7. 2021
  8. Dec 13, 2021 to Dec 13, 20214 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 13, 2021 inspection
    • Dec 13, 2021 inspection
    • Dec 13, 2021 inspection
    • Dec 13, 2021 inspection

Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.

Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.

Your next step

Make the most of a visit

Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.

Compare nearby

Licensed centers in zip 77084, same 36-month window.