Kids Carrousel Day Care
625 Markowsky Ave, Harlingen, TX 78550
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
24 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 22, 2025.
12 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Kids Carrousel Day Care
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 74 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
After School Care,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
24 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 22, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
7 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.1316(a) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.1311(a) (4 visits); 746.1309(a) (4 visits); 746.613(b) (4 visits); 746.611(a)(3) (4 visits); 746.605(6) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Nov 25, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
28 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have current transportation training.
State verification published Nov 25, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Oct 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have current transportation training.
Correction verified Nov 25, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Oct 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have current transportation training.
Correction verified Nov 25, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Oct 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have current transportation training.
Correction verified Nov 25, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Oct 22, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director did not have current transportation training.
Correction verified Nov 25, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1316(a).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 16, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 16, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 16, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 16, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Oct 22, 2024 to Oct 22, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 22, 2024 inspection
- Oct 22, 2024 inspection
- Oct 22, 2024 inspection
- Oct 22, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Nov 20, 2023Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
After reviewing files it was noted that the director had no training hours available to review.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2024. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One of the staff files reviewed shows that a caregiver is lacking 13.5 hours for the training year being reviewed. (9/18/22-9/17/23)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 was lacking current immunizations. Child was enrolled on 11/2020 and the copy of immunizations provided only had the 1st immunization provided as a newborn at the hospital. (NOTE: Copy on file)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 is missing the needed health statement.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.611(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Of all the children's files reviewed, 3 out of 4 have incomplete information for the person to contact in case of an emergency.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- Nov 20, 2023Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 was lacking current immunizations. Child was enrolled on 11/2020 and the copy of immunizations provided only had the 1st immunization provided as a newborn at the hospital. (NOTE: Copy on file)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One of the staff files reviewed shows that a caregiver is lacking 13.5 hours for the training year being reviewed. (9/18/22-9/17/23)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
After reviewing files it was noted that the director had no training hours available to review.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2024. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 is missing the needed health statement.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.611(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Of all the children's files reviewed, 3 out of 4 have incomplete information for the person to contact in case of an emergency.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- Nov 20, 2023Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
After reviewing files it was noted that the director had no training hours available to review.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2024. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 is missing the needed health statement.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.611(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 was lacking current immunizations. Child was enrolled on 11/2020 and the copy of immunizations provided only had the 1st immunization provided as a newborn at the hospital. (NOTE: Copy on file)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Of all the children's files reviewed, 3 out of 4 have incomplete information for the person to contact in case of an emergency.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One of the staff files reviewed shows that a caregiver is lacking 13.5 hours for the training year being reviewed. (9/18/22-9/17/23)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Standard 746.1309(a).
- Nov 20, 2023Inspection5 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Of all the children's files reviewed, 3 out of 4 have incomplete information for the person to contact in case of an emergency.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
After reviewing files it was noted that the director had no training hours available to review.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2024. Standard 746.1311(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 was lacking current immunizations. Child was enrolled on 11/2020 and the copy of immunizations provided only had the 1st immunization provided as a newborn at the hospital. (NOTE: Copy on file)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One of the staff files reviewed shows that a caregiver is lacking 13.5 hours for the training year being reviewed. (9/18/22-9/17/23)
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement
Out of the children's files reviewed, 1 is missing the needed health statement.
Correction verified Jan 12, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.611(a)(3).
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Jan 11, 2022 to Nov 30, 20228 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 30, 2022 inspection
- Nov 30, 2022 inspection
- Nov 30, 2022 inspection
- Nov 30, 2022 inspection
- Jan 11, 2022 inspection
- Jan 11, 2022 inspection
- Jan 11, 2022 inspection
- Jan 11, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Dec 22, 2021Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
A caregiver supervising children under 24 months does not have one clock hour of training in the following topics: Recognizing and preventing shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma; understanding and using safe sleep practices and preventing sudden infant death syndrome and understanding early childhood brain development.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(d).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
Documentation of drills was not available for review at the time of the inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
Two caregivers and director don't have a current pediatric CPR training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Two caregivers don't have the required 24 hours of annual training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
Two caregivers and center director don't have a current First aid training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
Observed television on in the infant room.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2207(a).
- Dec 22, 2021Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
Two caregivers and director don't have a current pediatric CPR training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
Documentation of drills was not available for review at the time of the inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Two caregivers don't have the required 24 hours of annual training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
A caregiver supervising children under 24 months does not have one clock hour of training in the following topics: Recognizing and preventing shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma; understanding and using safe sleep practices and preventing sudden infant death syndrome and understanding early childhood brain development.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(d).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
Observed television on in the infant room.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2207(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
Two caregivers and center director don't have a current First aid training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(a).
- Dec 22, 2021Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Two caregivers don't have the required 24 hours of annual training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
Documentation of drills was not available for review at the time of the inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
Observed television on in the infant room.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2207(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
A caregiver supervising children under 24 months does not have one clock hour of training in the following topics: Recognizing and preventing shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma; understanding and using safe sleep practices and preventing sudden infant death syndrome and understanding early childhood brain development.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(d).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
Two caregivers and director don't have a current pediatric CPR training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
Two caregivers and center director don't have a current First aid training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(a).
- Dec 22, 2021Inspection6 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
Documentation of drills was not available for review at the time of the inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Two caregivers don't have the required 24 hours of annual training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
Two caregivers and center director don't have a current First aid training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
A caregiver supervising children under 24 months does not have one clock hour of training in the following topics: Recognizing and preventing shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma; understanding and using safe sleep practices and preventing sudden infant death syndrome and understanding early childhood brain development.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1309(d).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
Observed television on in the infant room.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2207(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
Two caregivers and director don't have a current pediatric CPR training.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022. Standard 746.1315(b).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Jul 3, 1998
- Capacity
- 74 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Cameron
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kids Carrousel Day Care this page | Infant–School | 74 | 7a–6p | 24 ser·4 min |
| Blue Ocean Learning Center | Toddler–School | 28 | 6:30a–6:30p | Clear |
| Bowie Head Start | Pre-K–School | 17 | 7a–3:30p | 12 ser |
| Bright Beginnings Learning Academy | Infant–School | 102 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| Bright Minds Academy | Infant–School | 100 | 7a–5:45p | 8 crit·20 ser·8 min |
| Calvary Christian Day Care Center | Infant–Pre-K | 126 | 7:15a–5:30p | 12 crit·4 ser·12 min |
| Casa Grande Head Start Child Development Center | Toddler–School | 102 | 7:30a–3:30p | 4 ser |
- Kids Carrousel Day Carethis pageInfant–School · 74 licensed capacity24 ser·4 min
- Toddler–School · 28 licensed capacityClear
- Pre-K–School · 17 licensed capacity12 ser
- Infant–School · 102 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 100 licensed capacity8 crit·20 ser·8 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 126 licensed capacity12 crit·4 ser·12 min
- Toddler–School · 102 licensed capacity4 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
625 Markowsky Ave, Harlingen, TX 78550
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.