Kid's Playhouse Daycare Center
1318 Haverford Blvd, Harlingen, TX 78552
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 serious, 12 minor findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Feb 7, 2024.
20 inspections · 20 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Kid's Playhouse Daycare Center
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 93 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious, 12 minor findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Feb 7, 2024.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
2 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (12 visits); 746.3407 (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 22, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
60 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2025, as required.
State verification published Jan 22, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 7, 2026 to Jan 7, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jan 7, 2026 inspection
- Jan 7, 2026 inspection
- Jan 7, 2026 inspection
- Jan 7, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Jan 13, 2025 to Jan 13, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- Jan 13, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Apr 8, 2024 to Aug 2, 20248 inspections and 12 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 2, 2024 complaint investigation
- Aug 2, 2024 complaint investigation
- Aug 2, 2024 complaint investigation
- Aug 2, 2024 complaint investigation
- Jun 26, 2024 inspection
- Jun 26, 2024 inspection
- Jun 26, 2024 inspection
- Jun 26, 2024 inspection
- Jun 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Jun 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Jun 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Jun 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 10, 2024 inspection
- Apr 8, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 8, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 8, 2024 complaint investigation
- Apr 8, 2024 complaint investigation
- Feb 7, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
The grass in the playground needs to be cut.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required. (This is a recite)
Correction verified Mar 15, 2024. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 7, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
The grass in the playground needs to be cut.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required. (This is a recite)
Correction verified Mar 15, 2024. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 7, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
The grass in the playground needs to be cut.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required. (This is a recite)
Correction verified Mar 15, 2024. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 7, 2024Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
The grass in the playground needs to be cut.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3407.
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required. (This is a recite)
Correction verified Mar 15, 2024. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Feb 7, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Feb 7, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Feb 7, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Feb 7, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
Show 20 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Apr 20, 2023 to Apr 20, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
There were a couple ofl items on the playground that need to be removed. There was a broken playpen that needed to be removed. A couple pieces of wood from the building had been blown down and needed to be thrown in the trash. (NOTE: Corrected during inspection as the director threw the items in the trash can)
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701.
- Mar 7, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
There were a couple ofl items on the playground that need to be removed. There was a broken playpen that needed to be removed. A couple pieces of wood from the building had been blown down and needed to be thrown in the trash. (NOTE: Corrected during inspection as the director threw the items in the trash can)
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701.
- Mar 7, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
There were a couple ofl items on the playground that need to be removed. There was a broken playpen that needed to be removed. A couple pieces of wood from the building had been blown down and needed to be thrown in the trash. (NOTE: Corrected during inspection as the director threw the items in the trash can)
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701.
- Mar 7, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
There were a couple ofl items on the playground that need to be removed. There was a broken playpen that needed to be removed. A couple pieces of wood from the building had been blown down and needed to be thrown in the trash. (NOTE: Corrected during inspection as the director threw the items in the trash can)
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3701.
- 2022
- Apr 5, 2022 to Apr 5, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 5, 2022 inspection
- Apr 5, 2022 inspection
- Apr 5, 2022 inspection
- Apr 5, 2022 inspection
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Enter the following language in the deficiency narrative: A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Enter the following language in the deficiency narrative: A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Enter the following language in the deficiency narrative: A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Enter the following language in the deficiency narrative: A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 7, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2021
- Aug 28, 2021 to Aug 28, 20214 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 28, 2021 complaint investigation
- Aug 28, 2021 complaint investigation
- Aug 28, 2021 complaint investigation
- Aug 28, 2021 complaint investigation
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Sep 16, 2015
- Capacity
- 93 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Cameron
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kid's Playhouse Daycare Center this page | Infant–School | 93 | 7a–6p | 4 ser·12 min |
| Bumble Bees Learning Center LLC | Infant–School | 101 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit |
| Centro de Fe Day Care | Toddler–School | 25 | 7a–6:30p | 4 crit |
| Heavenly Angels Christian Day Care | Infant–School | 50 | 7a–6p | 4 crit·16 ser |
| Jubilee Harlingen Head Start | Pre-K | 34 | 7:15a–3:30p | No findings |
| Luna's Childcare | Infant–School | 70 | 7a–6p | 4 crit·28 ser |
| Martha's Playschool | Infant–School | 47 | 7a–6p | 12 crit·12 ser |
- Kid's Playhouse Daycare Centerthis pageInfant–School · 93 licensed capacity4 ser·12 min
- Infant–School · 101 licensed capacity4 crit
- Toddler–School · 25 licensed capacity4 crit
- Infant–School · 50 licensed capacity4 crit·16 ser
- Pre-K · 34 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 70 licensed capacity4 crit·28 ser
- Infant–School · 47 licensed capacity12 crit·12 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
1318 Haverford Blvd, Harlingen, TX 78552
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.