Immanuel Early Childhood Center
296 N Grimes St, Giddings, TX 78942
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 critical, 4 serious, 4 minor findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Jan 4, 2024.
32 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Immanuel Early Childhood Center
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Toddler: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 131 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Accredited,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 critical, 4 serious, 4 minor findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Jan 4, 2024.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
3 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.1301(a)(3)(A) (4 visits); 746.1205(a)(4) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 23, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
64 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
State verification published Jan 23, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jul 7, 2026 to Jul 7, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 7, 2026 inspection
- Jul 7, 2026 inspection
- Jul 7, 2026 inspection
- Jul 7, 2026 inspection
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 20, 2026 to Jan 20, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jan 20, 2026 inspection
- Jan 20, 2026 inspection
- Jan 20, 2026 inspection
- Jan 20, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Jul 15, 2025 to Oct 29, 20258 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 29, 2025 inspection
- Oct 29, 2025 inspection
- Oct 29, 2025 inspection
- Oct 29, 2025 inspection
- Jul 15, 2025 inspection
- Jul 15, 2025 inspection
- Jul 15, 2025 inspection
- Jul 15, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Jul 16, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Out of 6 employee records reviewed, one caregiver CPR and First Aid was expired.
Correction verified Jul 17, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- Jul 16, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Out of 6 employee records reviewed, one caregiver CPR and First Aid was expired.
Correction verified Jul 17, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- Jul 16, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Out of 6 employee records reviewed, one caregiver CPR and First Aid was expired.
Correction verified Jul 17, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- Jul 16, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Out of 6 employee records reviewed, one caregiver CPR and First Aid was expired.
Correction verified Jul 17, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- Jan 8, 2024 to Feb 23, 20248 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 23, 2024 inspection
- Feb 23, 2024 inspection
- Feb 23, 2024 inspection
- Feb 23, 2024 inspection
- Jan 8, 2024 inspection
- Jan 8, 2024 inspection
- Jan 8, 2024 inspection
- Jan 8, 2024 inspection
- Jan 4, 2024Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
There was a lack of supervision when a child was participating in inappropriate actions towards another child.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Jan 4, 2024Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
There was a lack of supervision when a child was participating in inappropriate actions towards another child.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Jan 4, 2024Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
There was a lack of supervision when a child was participating in inappropriate actions towards another child.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Jan 4, 2024Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
There was a lack of supervision when a child was participating in inappropriate actions towards another child.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- 2023
- Oct 16, 2023 to Oct 16, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 16, 2023 inspection
- Oct 16, 2023 inspection
- Oct 16, 2023 inspection
- Oct 16, 2023 inspection
Show 24 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Aug 25, 2023 to Sep 6, 20234 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Sep 6, 2023 inspection
- Sep 6, 2023 inspection
- Sep 6, 2023 inspection
- Sep 6, 2023 inspection
- Aug 25, 2023 self-reported incident
- Aug 25, 2023 self-reported incident
- Aug 25, 2023 self-reported incident
- Aug 25, 2023 self-reported incident
- 2022
- Oct 18, 2022Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Out of 10 staff files reviewed five were missing annual training in prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment
Correction verified Oct 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Requirements - Provide Proof of Coverage Annually by Anniversary Date of Issuance
Current documentation of liability insurance was not available.
Correction verified Oct 18, 2022. Standard 746.203(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Out of 10 staff files reviewed one did not have in person CPR training.
Correction verified Nov 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Oct 18, 2022Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Out of 10 staff files reviewed five were missing annual training in prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment
Correction verified Oct 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Out of 10 staff files reviewed one did not have in person CPR training.
Correction verified Nov 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Requirements - Provide Proof of Coverage Annually by Anniversary Date of Issuance
Current documentation of liability insurance was not available.
Correction verified Oct 18, 2022. Standard 746.203(2).
- Oct 18, 2022Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Out of 10 staff files reviewed five were missing annual training in prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment
Correction verified Oct 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Requirements - Provide Proof of Coverage Annually by Anniversary Date of Issuance
Current documentation of liability insurance was not available.
Correction verified Oct 18, 2022. Standard 746.203(2).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Out of 10 staff files reviewed one did not have in person CPR training.
Correction verified Nov 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Oct 18, 2022Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Out of 10 staff files reviewed one did not have in person CPR training.
Correction verified Nov 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Out of 10 staff files reviewed five were missing annual training in prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment
Correction verified Oct 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Liability Insurance Requirements - Provide Proof of Coverage Annually by Anniversary Date of Issuance
Current documentation of liability insurance was not available.
Correction verified Oct 18, 2022. Standard 746.203(2).
- Sep 2, 2022 to Sep 6, 20224 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Sep 6, 2022 inspection
- Sep 6, 2022 inspection
- Sep 6, 2022 inspection
- Sep 6, 2022 inspection
- Sep 2, 2022 complaint investigation
- Sep 2, 2022 complaint investigation
- Sep 2, 2022 complaint investigation
- Sep 2, 2022 complaint investigation
- 2021
- Dec 1, 2021 to Dec 1, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 1, 2021 inspection
- Dec 1, 2021 inspection
- Dec 1, 2021 inspection
- Dec 1, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Jul 9, 1987
- Capacity
- 131 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Lee
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Immanuel Early Childhood Center this page | Toddler–School | 131 | 7a–6p | 4 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| Jeff Dock Child Development Center | Infant–Pre-K | 50 | 7:30a–3:30p | Clear |
| Martin Luther Lutheran Church Day School | Infant–School | 80 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| St. Paul Lutheran Early Childhood Center | Infant–School | 62 | 6:45a–6p | 7 crit·19 ser·4 min |
- Immanuel Early Childhood Centerthis pageToddler–School · 131 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 50 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 80 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 62 licensed capacity7 crit·19 ser·4 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
296 N Grimes St, Giddings, TX 78942
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.