Skip to content
cubbycheck
Licensed centerLicensed

Eagle Lake Child Development Center

4 critical findings across 24 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Mar 26, 2024.

600 Johnnie Hutchins Dr, Eagle Lake, TX 77434 · (979) 234-6863

At a glance

Inspection record · 36 monthsStatewide licensed centers, n=9,617
Critical findings4 critical, 0 serious, 0 minor across 20 inspections and 4 investigations (24 visits). Most recent critical: Mar 26, 2024.
Critical4 vs median 4
55% of centers have at least one
Serious0 vs median 8
75% of centers have at least one
LicenseSince 2000Full Permit
Practical7:30a–3:30pMon–Fri · Infant to pre-k · Licensed capacity 75

Texas HHSC operation #546720 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026

Budget & timing

Tuition & openings

We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.

What will care cost?

Not provided

Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.

Tuition & billing schedule
Confirm with provider
Registration & supply fees
Confirm with provider
Deposit & refund policy
Confirm with provider
Meals & late pickup fees
Confirm with provider

When can my child start?

Not confirmed

Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.

  • Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
  • Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
  • Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Help paying for care: The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options with the provider.
Call about tuition & openings

Programs and services

From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.

  • Meals providedListed
  • Snacks providedListed
  • Before-school careNot listed
  • After-school careNot listed
  • Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
  • Drop-in careNot listed
  • Part-time careNot listed
  • Field tripsNot listed
  • Skill classesNot listed
  • Weekend careNot listed
  • Night careNot listed
  • AccreditedNot listed
  • Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Ask about your child’s needs. Curriculum, languages spoken, accessibility, disability support, allergy accommodations, and staff qualifications are not included in our current data. Discuss these directly when you visit.

Inspection record

Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.

Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.

  1. 2025
  2. Feb 13, 2025 to Dec 15, 20258 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 15, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 15, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 15, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 15, 2025 inspection
    • Feb 13, 2025 inspection
    • Feb 13, 2025 inspection
    • Feb 13, 2025 inspection
    • Feb 13, 2025 inspection
  3. 2024
  4. Mar 27, 2024 to Apr 10, 20248 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Apr 10, 2024 inspection
    • Apr 10, 2024 inspection
    • Apr 10, 2024 inspection
    • Apr 10, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 27, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 27, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 27, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 27, 2024 inspection
  5. Mar 26, 2024Complaint investigation
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

      Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to prove that a child was outside on the playground for approximately 2.5 minutes without supervision.

      Corrected Apr 3, 2024, verified Apr 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).

  6. Mar 26, 2024Complaint investigation
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

      Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to prove that a child was outside on the playground for approximately 2.5 minutes without supervision.

      Corrected Apr 3, 2024, verified Apr 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).

  7. Mar 26, 2024Complaint investigation
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

      Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to prove that a child was outside on the playground for approximately 2.5 minutes without supervision.

      Corrected Apr 3, 2024, verified Apr 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).

  8. Mar 26, 2024Complaint investigation
    1 finding · critical
    • CriticalTexas: High

      Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

      Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to prove that a child was outside on the playground for approximately 2.5 minutes without supervision.

      Corrected Apr 3, 2024, verified Apr 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).

  9. Mar 20, 2024 to Mar 20, 20244 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Mar 20, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 20, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 20, 2024 inspection
    • Mar 20, 2024 inspection
Show 24 older visits, not counted above
  1. 2023
  2. Apr 18, 2023 to Apr 18, 20234 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Apr 18, 2023 inspection
    • Apr 18, 2023 inspection
    • Apr 18, 2023 inspection
    • Apr 18, 2023 inspection
  3. Apr 10, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · serious
    • SeriousTexas: Medium High

      Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      The operation did not submit the required immunization corrections to DSHS by the required compliance date.

      Corrected May 1, 2023, verified May 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).

  4. Apr 10, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · serious
    • SeriousTexas: Medium High

      Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      The operation did not submit the required immunization corrections to DSHS by the required compliance date.

      Corrected May 1, 2023, verified May 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).

  5. Apr 10, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · serious
    • SeriousTexas: Medium High

      Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      The operation did not submit the required immunization corrections to DSHS by the required compliance date.

      Corrected May 1, 2023, verified May 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).

  6. Apr 10, 2023Assessment
    1 finding · serious
    • SeriousTexas: Medium High

      Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      The operation did not submit the required immunization corrections to DSHS by the required compliance date.

      Corrected May 1, 2023, verified May 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.613(b).

  7. 2022
  8. May 6, 2022 to Sep 22, 20228 inspections and 4 investigations
    No findingsShow
    • Sep 22, 2022 inspection
    • Sep 22, 2022 inspection
    • Sep 22, 2022 inspection
    • Sep 22, 2022 inspection
    • Sep 10, 2022 self-reported incident
    • Sep 10, 2022 self-reported incident
    • Sep 10, 2022 self-reported incident
    • Sep 10, 2022 self-reported incident
    • May 6, 2022 inspection
    • May 6, 2022 inspection
    • May 6, 2022 inspection
    • May 6, 2022 inspection
  9. Mar 14, 2022Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.

      Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  10. Mar 14, 2022Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.

      Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  11. Mar 14, 2022Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.

      Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  12. Mar 14, 2022Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.

      Corrected Mar 16, 2022, verified Mar 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.

Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.

Your next step

Make the most of a visit

Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.

Compare nearby

Licensed centers in zip 77434, same 36-month window.

  • Eagle Lake Child Development Centerthis page
    Infant–Pre-K · 75 places4 crit
  • Infant–School · 50 places4 ser·8 min
  • Infant–School · 100 places12 crit