A Life Time of Learning Child Care Center
No findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months.
630 FM 517 Rd W, Dickinson, TX 77539 · (281) 678-8193
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1494926 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Programs and services
From the Texas license. A dash means the state does not list it for this daycare.
- Meals providedyes
- Snacks providedyes
- Before-school careyes
- After-school careyes
- Transportation to/from schoolyes
- Drop-in carenot listed
- Part-time careyes
- Field tripsnot listed
- Skill classesnot listed
- Weekend carenot listed
- Night carenot listed
- Accreditednot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesnot listed
Inspection record
Every visit Texas has published, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
- 2025
- Nov 5, 2025 to Nov 5, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 5, 2025 inspection
- Nov 5, 2025 inspection
- Nov 5, 2025 inspection
- Nov 5, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Nov 7, 2024 to Nov 7, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 7, 2024 inspection
- Nov 7, 2024 inspection
- Nov 7, 2024 inspection
- Nov 7, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Nov 9, 2023 to Nov 9, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 9, 2023 inspection
- Nov 9, 2023 inspection
- Nov 9, 2023 inspection
- Nov 9, 2023 inspection
Show 20 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
Staff hired on 4/29/2020 had 18 hours of annual training.
Corrected Nov 28, 2022, verified Nov 22, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Nov 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
Staff hired on 4/29/2020 had 18 hours of annual training.
Corrected Nov 28, 2022, verified Nov 22, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Nov 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
Staff hired on 4/29/2020 had 18 hours of annual training.
Corrected Nov 28, 2022, verified Nov 22, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Nov 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - 24 Annual Training
Staff hired on 4/29/2020 had 18 hours of annual training.
Corrected Nov 28, 2022, verified Nov 22, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(5)(A).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 18, 2022, verified Mar 16, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 18, 2022, verified Mar 16, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 18, 2022, verified Mar 16, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 16, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 18, 2022, verified Mar 16, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 3, 2022 to Feb 10, 20224 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Feb 10, 2022 inspection
- Feb 10, 2022 inspection
- Feb 10, 2022 inspection
- Feb 10, 2022 inspection
- Feb 3, 2022 complaint investigation
- Feb 3, 2022 complaint investigation
- Feb 3, 2022 complaint investigation
- Feb 3, 2022 complaint investigation
- 2021
- Dec 3, 2021 to Dec 3, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 3, 2021 inspection
- Dec 3, 2021 inspection
- Dec 3, 2021 inspection
- Dec 3, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77539, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Life Time of Learning Child Care Center this page | Infant–School | 188 | 6:30a–6p | Clear |
| Dickinson ISD Gator Academy | Infant–School | 79 | 6a–6p | 16 ser·4 min |
| Excellence Academy Child Care & Learning Center | Infant–School | 96 | 5:30a–6p | 8 crit·28 ser·8 min |
| Highland Forest Daycare and Early Learning Center | Infant–School | 68 | 6:30a–6p | 8 crit·52 ser·4 min |
| Kid City League City | Infant–School | 315 | 6a–6:30p | 8 crit·4 ser |
| Kids @ First Nursery and Preschool | Infant–Pre-K | 113 | 6:30a–6p | 4 crit·36 ser·4 min |
| Learners Land Child Care Center | Infant–School | 26 | 6:30a–6p | 16 crit·60 ser·12 min |
- A Life Time of Learning Child Care Centerthis pageInfant–School · 188 placesClear
- Infant–School · 79 places16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 96 places8 crit·28 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 68 places8 crit·52 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 315 places8 crit·4 ser
- Infant–Pre-K · 113 places4 crit·36 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 26 places16 crit·60 ser·12 min