La Marina Day Care Inc
4563 Mexicana Rd, Dallas, TX 75212
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 32 visits in the last 36 months.
20 inspections · 12 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet La Marina Day Care Inc
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 29 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:30 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 32 visits in the last 36 months.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
1 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Feb 5, 2024.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
40 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data from January 15, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
State verification published Feb 5, 2024.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Feb 24, 2026 to Apr 6, 20268 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 6, 2026 inspection
- Apr 6, 2026 inspection
- Apr 6, 2026 inspection
- Apr 6, 2026 inspection
- Feb 24, 2026 inspection
- Feb 24, 2026 inspection
- Feb 24, 2026 inspection
- Feb 24, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Mar 7, 2025 to Apr 24, 20254 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Apr 24, 2025 inspection
- Apr 24, 2025 inspection
- Apr 24, 2025 inspection
- Apr 24, 2025 inspection
- Mar 7, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 7, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 7, 2025 complaint investigation
- Mar 7, 2025 complaint investigation
- 2024
- May 7, 2024 to Nov 21, 20248 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Nov 21, 2024 inspection
- Nov 21, 2024 inspection
- Nov 21, 2024 inspection
- Nov 21, 2024 inspection
- Nov 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Nov 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Nov 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- Nov 19, 2024 complaint investigation
- May 7, 2024 inspection
- May 7, 2024 inspection
- May 7, 2024 inspection
- May 7, 2024 inspection
- Jan 19, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data from January 15, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Feb 5, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 19, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data from January 15, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Feb 5, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 19, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data from January 15, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Feb 5, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 19, 2024Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 Survey data from January 15, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.
Correction verified Feb 5, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- May 24, 2023 to May 24, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 24, 2023 inspection
- May 24, 2023 inspection
- May 24, 2023 inspection
- May 24, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Jun 22, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
The daycare does not have updated documentation of fire drills.
Correction verified Jul 13, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- Jun 22, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
The daycare does not have updated documentation of fire drills.
Correction verified Jul 13, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- Jun 22, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
The daycare does not have updated documentation of fire drills.
Correction verified Jul 13, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
- Jun 22, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documentation of Drills
The daycare does not have updated documentation of fire drills.
Correction verified Jul 13, 2022. Standard 746.5205(4).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 3, 2017
- Capacity
- 29 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Dallas
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Marina Day Care Inc this page | Infant–School | 29 | 6:30a–6p | Clear |
| Childcaregroup at West Dallas | Infant–School | 86 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Early Head Start Lakewest Program | Infant–Pre-K | 204 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit |
| Heavenly Care Child Development Center | Infant–School | 83 | 6:30a–6p | 24 crit·160 ser·8 min |
| Liberty Learning Academy | Infant–School | 82 | 6a–6:30p | 16 crit·20 ser |
| Miescuelita Frank Diaz Campus | Toddler–School | 55 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| My Little Rascals New Start CDC | Infant–School | 71 | 6a–6p | 72 crit·140 ser |
- La Marina Day Care Incthis pageInfant–School · 29 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 86 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–Pre-K · 204 licensed capacity4 crit
- Infant–School · 83 licensed capacity24 crit·160 ser·8 min
- Infant–School · 82 licensed capacity16 crit·20 ser
- Toddler–School · 55 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 71 licensed capacity72 crit·140 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
4563 Mexicana Rd, Dallas, TX 75212
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.