St. James Episcopal School
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 19 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 28, 2025.
602 S Carancahua St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 · (361) 883-0835
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1499593 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Sep 10, 2026 to Sep 10, 20263 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 10, 2026 inspection
- Sep 10, 2026 inspection
- Sep 10, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Oct 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
Corrected Nov 11, 2025, verified Nov 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Oct 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
Corrected Nov 11, 2025, verified Nov 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Oct 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
Corrected Nov 11, 2025, verified Nov 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Oct 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
Corrected Nov 11, 2025, verified Nov 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(e).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025, verified Feb 4, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025, verified Feb 4, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025, verified Feb 4, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Feb 2, 2025, verified Feb 4, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Nov 4, 2024 to Nov 4, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Nov 15, 2023 to Nov 15, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 15, 2023 inspection
- Nov 15, 2023 inspection
- Nov 15, 2023 inspection
- Nov 15, 2023 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 28, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 12, 2022, verified Dec 6, 2022. Standard 746.1301(3)(A).
- Nov 28, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 12, 2022, verified Dec 6, 2022. Standard 746.1301(3)(A).
- Nov 28, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 12, 2022, verified Dec 6, 2022. Standard 746.1301(3)(A).
- Nov 28, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 12, 2022, verified Dec 6, 2022. Standard 746.1301(3)(A).
- 2021
- Nov 29, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 6, 2021, verified Jan 6, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(4)(A).
- Nov 29, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 6, 2021, verified Jan 6, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(4)(A).
- Nov 29, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 6, 2021, verified Jan 6, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(4)(A).
- Nov 29, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
Corrected Dec 6, 2021, verified Jan 6, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(4)(A).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 78401, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. James Episcopal School this page | Toddler–Pre-K | 20 | 7:40a–3:30p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Corpus Christi Community Center | Pre-K–School | 150 | 7:30a–6p | 24 ser |
| First Presbyterian Preschool | Infant–School | 80 | 7:45a–5:30p | 20 crit·8 ser |
| Fumc Vinson Morris Children's Center | Infant–School | 115 | 7a–6p | 12 ser |
| Mary Mcleod Bethune Early Child Development Nursery | Infant–School | 50 | 6:30a–6p | 20 crit·64 ser·4 min |
| Pep Solomon Coles Ccisd | Infant–Pre-K | 22 | 8a–4:30p | Clear |
| Scott Electric Daycare | Infant–School | 12 | 7:30a–5p | 4 crit·20 ser |
- St. James Episcopal Schoolthis pageToddler–Pre-K · 20 places4 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 150 places24 ser
- Infant–School · 80 places20 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 115 places12 ser
- Infant–School · 50 places20 crit·64 ser·4 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 22 placesClear
- Infant–School · 12 places4 crit·20 ser