Skip to content
cubbycheck
Licensed centerLicensed

Champion Zone LLC Employee Based Child Care

8 minor findings and nothing serious across 56 visits in the last 36 months.

200 Bob Johnson Rd, China Spring, TX 76633 · (254) 644-5913

At a glance

Inspection record · 36 monthsStatewide licensed centers, n=9,617
Minor findings only0 critical, 0 serious, 8 minor across 36 inspections and 20 investigations (56 visits).
Critical0 vs median 4
55% of centers have at least one
Serious0 vs median 8
75% of centers have at least one
LicenseSince 2023Full Permit
Practical7a–4:30pMon–Fri · Infant to pre-k · Licensed capacity 125

Texas HHSC operation #1775141 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026

Budget & timing

Tuition & openings

We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.

What will care cost?

Not provided

Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.

Tuition & billing schedule
Confirm with provider
Registration & supply fees
Confirm with provider
Deposit & refund policy
Confirm with provider
Meals & late pickup fees
Confirm with provider

When can my child start?

Not confirmed

Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.

  • Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
  • Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
  • Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Help paying for care: The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options with the provider.
Call about tuition & openings

Programs and services

From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.

  • Meals providedListed
  • Snacks providedListed
  • Before-school careNot listed
  • After-school careNot listed
  • Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
  • Drop-in careNot listed
  • Part-time careListed
  • Field tripsNot listed
  • Skill classesNot listed
  • Weekend careNot listed
  • Night careNot listed
  • AccreditedNot listed
  • Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Ask about your child’s needs. Curriculum, languages spoken, accessibility, disability support, allergy accommodations, and staff qualifications are not included in our current data. Discuss these directly when you visit.

Inspection record

Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.

Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.

  1. 2026
  2. Feb 5, 2026 to May 7, 202612 inspections and 8 investigations
    No findingsShow
    • May 7, 2026 inspection
    • May 7, 2026 inspection
    • May 7, 2026 inspection
    • May 7, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Feb 27, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 27, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 27, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 27, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 12, 2026 inspection
    • Feb 12, 2026 inspection
    • Feb 12, 2026 inspection
    • Feb 12, 2026 inspection
    • Feb 5, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 5, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 5, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 5, 2026 complaint investigation
  3. 2025
  4. Sep 11, 2025 to Oct 3, 20258 inspections and 4 investigations
    No findingsShow
    • Oct 3, 2025 inspection
    • Oct 3, 2025 inspection
    • Oct 3, 2025 inspection
    • Oct 3, 2025 inspection
    • Oct 1, 2025 self-reported incident
    • Oct 1, 2025 self-reported incident
    • Oct 1, 2025 self-reported incident
    • Oct 1, 2025 self-reported incident
    • Sep 11, 2025 inspection
    • Sep 11, 2025 inspection
    • Sep 11, 2025 inspection
    • Sep 11, 2025 inspection
  5. Jan 16, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      The operation has not completed the Employees Who Left Survey for 2024.

      Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  6. Jan 16, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      The operation has not completed the Employees Who Left Survey for 2024.

      Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  7. Jan 16, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      The operation has not completed the Employees Who Left Survey for 2024.

      Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  8. Jan 16, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      The operation has not completed the Employees Who Left Survey for 2024.

      Corrected Jan 23, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  9. 2024
  10. May 9, 2024 to Nov 20, 20248 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Nov 20, 2024 inspection
    • Nov 20, 2024 inspection
    • Nov 20, 2024 inspection
    • Nov 20, 2024 inspection
    • May 9, 2024 inspection
    • May 9, 2024 inspection
    • May 9, 2024 inspection
    • May 9, 2024 inspection
  11. Jan 22, 2024Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Feb 1, 2024, verified Jan 25, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  12. Jan 22, 2024Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Feb 1, 2024, verified Jan 25, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  13. Jan 22, 2024Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Feb 1, 2024, verified Jan 25, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  14. Jan 22, 2024Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.

      Corrected Feb 1, 2024, verified Jan 25, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  15. 2023
  16. Nov 1, 2023 to Dec 13, 20238 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 13, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 13, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 13, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 13, 2023 inspection
    • Nov 1, 2023 inspection
    • Nov 1, 2023 inspection
    • Nov 1, 2023 inspection
    • Nov 1, 2023 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted above
  1. Jun 12, 2023 to Sep 14, 20238 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Sep 14, 2023 inspection
    • Sep 14, 2023 inspection
    • Sep 14, 2023 inspection
    • Sep 14, 2023 inspection
    • Jun 12, 2023 inspection
    • Jun 12, 2023 inspection
    • Jun 12, 2023 inspection
    • Jun 12, 2023 inspection

Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.

Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.

Your next step

Make the most of a visit

Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.

Compare nearby

Licensed centers in zip 76633, same 36-month window.