Little Flowers Child Development
44 S Price Rd, Brownsville, TX 78521
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
16 serious, 4 minor findings across 32 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 15, 2025.
28 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Little Flowers Child Development
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 62 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Meals Provided ,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:45 AM-05:45 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
16 serious, 4 minor findings across 32 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 15, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
5 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.5315 (4 visits); 746.2409(a)(1) (4 visits); 746.501(a)(14) (4 visits); 746.5305 (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Feb 25, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
32 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
State verification published Feb 25, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Feb 25, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Feb 25, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Feb 25, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Feb 25, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- May 14, 2025 to Oct 27, 20258 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 27, 2025 inspection
- Oct 27, 2025 inspection
- Oct 27, 2025 inspection
- Oct 27, 2025 inspection
- May 14, 2025 inspection
- May 14, 2025 inspection
- May 14, 2025 inspection
- May 14, 2025 inspection
- Apr 15, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Smoke-Detection System Tested
The electronic smoke alarm was last tested on 2/15/2024 by the monitoring company.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5315.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Cribs - Snug Fitting, Firm, Flat Mattress Designed for Use in Crib
A crib which is assigned to a 3 month old infant had 2 matresses stacked.The second mattress did not fit snugly in the crib. The child was awake and not using the crib at the time of the inspection. The top matress was removed duiing the inspection.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2409(a)(1).
- Apr 15, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Cribs - Snug Fitting, Firm, Flat Mattress Designed for Use in Crib
A crib which is assigned to a 3 month old infant had 2 matresses stacked.The second mattress did not fit snugly in the crib. The child was awake and not using the crib at the time of the inspection. The top matress was removed duiing the inspection.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2409(a)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Smoke-Detection System Tested
The electronic smoke alarm was last tested on 2/15/2024 by the monitoring company.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5315.
- Apr 15, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Smoke-Detection System Tested
The electronic smoke alarm was last tested on 2/15/2024 by the monitoring company.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5315.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Cribs - Snug Fitting, Firm, Flat Mattress Designed for Use in Crib
A crib which is assigned to a 3 month old infant had 2 matresses stacked.The second mattress did not fit snugly in the crib. The child was awake and not using the crib at the time of the inspection. The top matress was removed duiing the inspection.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2409(a)(1).
- Apr 15, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Cribs - Snug Fitting, Firm, Flat Mattress Designed for Use in Crib
A crib which is assigned to a 3 month old infant had 2 matresses stacked.The second mattress did not fit snugly in the crib. The child was awake and not using the crib at the time of the inspection. The top matress was removed duiing the inspection.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2409(a)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Smoke-Detection System Tested
The electronic smoke alarm was last tested on 2/15/2024 by the monitoring company.
Correction verified May 14, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5315.
- 2024
- Oct 7, 2024 to Oct 7, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Oct 7, 2024 inspection
- Aug 15, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Transportation
Written operational policies for transportation were not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Aug 28, 2024. Standard 746.501(a)(14).
- Aug 15, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Transportation
Written operational policies for transportation were not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Aug 28, 2024. Standard 746.501(a)(14).
- Aug 15, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Transportation
Written operational policies for transportation were not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Aug 28, 2024. Standard 746.501(a)(14).
- Aug 15, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Transportation
Written operational policies for transportation were not available for review at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Aug 28, 2024. Standard 746.501(a)(14).
- Jul 24, 2024 to Jul 24, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 24, 2024 inspection
- Jul 24, 2024 inspection
- Jul 24, 2024 inspection
- Jul 24, 2024 inspection
- May 29, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Mounting of Fire Extinguishers
Observed a fire extinguisher on the floor in the kitchen and not mounted at the time of inspection.
Correction verified May 31, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5305.
- May 29, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Mounting of Fire Extinguishers
Observed a fire extinguisher on the floor in the kitchen and not mounted at the time of inspection.
Correction verified May 31, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5305.
- May 29, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Mounting of Fire Extinguishers
Observed a fire extinguisher on the floor in the kitchen and not mounted at the time of inspection.
Correction verified May 31, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5305.
- May 29, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Mounting of Fire Extinguishers
Observed a fire extinguisher on the floor in the kitchen and not mounted at the time of inspection.
Correction verified May 31, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5305.
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Oct 10, 2024
- Capacity
- 62 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:45 AM-05:45 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Cameron
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Little Flowers Child Development this page | Infant–School | 62 | 6:45a–5:45p | 16 ser·4 min |
| Adventure Avenue | Infant–School | 39 | 5a–7p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Alice's Daycare | Infant–School | 30 | 6a–8:30p | 4 crit·20 ser·4 min |
| All Star Childcare & Development Center | Infant–School | 75 | 7a–6p | 8 ser |
| Alphabet Playhouse Early Childhood Center, LLC | Infant–School | 175 | 6a–8p | Clear |
| Alphabet Playhouse Too Ecc LLC | Infant–School | 29 | 7a–6p | Clear |
| Bambini Di Dio LLC | Infant–School | 26 | 7a–6p | 12 ser·4 min |
- Little Flowers Child Developmentthis pageInfant–School · 62 licensed capacity16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 39 licensed capacity4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 30 licensed capacity4 crit·20 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 75 licensed capacity8 ser
- Infant–School · 175 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 29 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 26 licensed capacity12 ser·4 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
44 S Price Rd, Brownsville, TX 78521
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.