Kenmont School
4 critical, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Nov 6, 2023.
2734 N Coria St, Brownsville, TX 78520 · (956) 542-0500
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #836634 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2026, verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2026, verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2026, verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 30, 2026, verified Jan 22, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Oct 20, 2025 to Oct 20, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 20, 2025 inspection
- Oct 20, 2025 inspection
- Oct 20, 2025 inspection
- Oct 20, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Nov 4, 2024 to Nov 4, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- Nov 4, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Nov 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
Corrected Nov 30, 2023, verified Nov 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- Nov 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
Corrected Nov 30, 2023, verified Nov 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- Nov 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
Corrected Nov 30, 2023, verified Nov 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- Nov 6, 2023Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Last fire inspection was conducted on 08/09/2022.
Corrected Nov 30, 2023, verified Nov 30, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 8, 2022 to Nov 8, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- Nov 8, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Dec 6, 2021 to Dec 6, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 6, 2021 inspection
- Dec 6, 2021 inspection
- Dec 6, 2021 inspection
- Dec 6, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 78520, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenmont School this page | Toddler–Pre-K | 68 | 7:30a–3:40p | 4 crit·4 min |
| A Place To Grow Learning Center | Infant–School | 84 | 7a–6p | Clear |
| A.x. Benavides Head Start Child Development | Pre-K | 17 | 7:30a–3:30p | Clear |
| Angel's Land Day Care and Learning Center | Infant–School | 44 | 7a–6:30p | Clear |
| Atomic Kids Learning Center 2 | Infant–School | 77 | 6a–7p | Clear |
| Baby's First Steps Learning Center | Infant–School | 29 | 7a–8:30p | 8 ser·4 min |
| Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Lc LLC 2 | Infant–School | 80 | 7a–6p | 12 ser |
- Kenmont Schoolthis pageToddler–Pre-K · 68 places4 crit·4 min
- Infant–School · 84 placesClear
- Pre-K · 17 placesClear
- Infant–School · 44 placesClear
- Infant–School · 77 placesClear
- Infant–School · 29 places8 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 80 places12 ser