Taylor's Playhouse
8 serious findings across 12 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Jul 1, 2026.
4111 Hwy 90, Brookshire, TX 77423 · (281) 544-0885
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1682198 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jul 1, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The director had a expired Child Product Annual Certification.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
The operation did not have a current feeding schedule for child enrolled in care.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Jul 1, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
The operation did not have a current feeding schedule for child enrolled in care.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The director had a expired Child Product Annual Certification.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- Jul 1, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The director had a expired Child Product Annual Certification.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
The operation did not have a current feeding schedule for child enrolled in care.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Jul 1, 2026Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The director had a expired Child Product Annual Certification.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
The operation did not have a current feeding schedule for child enrolled in care.
Corrected Jul 3, 2026, verified Jul 1, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- 2025
- Aug 25, 2025 to Aug 25, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 25, 2025 inspection
- Aug 25, 2025 inspection
- Aug 25, 2025 inspection
- Aug 25, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Sep 5, 2024 to Sep 5, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
- Sep 5, 2024 inspection
Show 24 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Apr 20, 2023 to Sep 11, 20238 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Sep 11, 2023 inspection
- Sep 11, 2023 inspection
- Sep 11, 2023 inspection
- Sep 11, 2023 inspection
- May 3, 2023 inspection
- May 3, 2023 inspection
- May 3, 2023 inspection
- May 3, 2023 inspection
- Apr 20, 2023 complaint investigation
- Apr 20, 2023 complaint investigation
- Apr 20, 2023 complaint investigation
- Apr 20, 2023 complaint investigation
- 2022
- Sep 14, 2022 to Sep 14, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 14, 2022 inspection
- Sep 14, 2022 inspection
- Sep 14, 2022 inspection
- Sep 14, 2022 inspection
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 1, 2022, verified Feb 26, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 1, 2022, verified Feb 26, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 1, 2022, verified Feb 26, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 1, 2022, verified Feb 26, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2021
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records
Playground checklists from August and September were unable to be reviewed at the time of inspection.
Corrected Oct 11, 2021, verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(8).
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records
Playground checklists from August and September were unable to be reviewed at the time of inspection.
Corrected Oct 11, 2021, verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(8).
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records
Playground checklists from August and September were unable to be reviewed at the time of inspection.
Corrected Oct 11, 2021, verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(8).
- Oct 6, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records
Playground checklists from August and September were unable to be reviewed at the time of inspection.
Corrected Oct 11, 2021, verified Oct 7, 2021. Standard 746.801(8).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77423, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor's Playhouse this page | Infant–School | 17 | 7:30a–5:30p | 8 ser |
| Busy Bee'z Daycare | Infant–School | 71 | 6:30a–6:30p | 8 crit·12 ser |
| Childrens Lighthouse - Jordan Ranch | Infant–School | 254 | 6a–6:30p | 4 crit·36 ser·4 min |
| Ivy Kids Early Learning Center Young Ranch | Infant–School | 270 | 6a–6:30p | 4 crit·20 ser |
| Lifetime Learners Child Development Center | Infant–School | 151 | 6:30a–6p | 4 crit·8 ser |
| YMCA @ Melton Elementary | Pre-K–School | 68 | 3:10p–6:30p | 4 crit |
| YMCA Afterschool@bryant Elementary | Pre-K–School | 60 | 6:30a–6:30p | 8 crit·12 ser |
- Taylor's Playhousethis pageInfant–School · 17 places8 ser
- Infant–School · 71 places8 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 254 places4 crit·36 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 270 places4 crit·20 ser
- Infant–School · 151 places4 crit·8 ser
- Pre-K–School · 68 places4 crit
- Pre-K–School · 60 places8 crit·12 ser