Belton Early Childhood School
501 E 4th Ave, Belton, TX 76513
Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 serious findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Dec 16, 2024.
36 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Belton Early Childhood School
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Pre-Kindergarten: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 68 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,After School Care,Snacks Provided
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
02:30 PM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Dec 16, 2024.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
1 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 744.201(5) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State records correction during the inspection.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
40 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report
During an inspection it was found that a child made an outcry of suspected abuse and this was not reported to licensing within the 48 hour timeframe. I spoke to the person in charge about being mandated reporters and how to make a report.
State records correction during the inspection.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Jan 22, 2026 to Aug 20, 202616 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 20, 2026 inspection
- Aug 20, 2026 inspection
- Aug 20, 2026 inspection
- Aug 20, 2026 inspection
- Jul 28, 2026 inspection
- Jul 28, 2026 inspection
- Jul 28, 2026 inspection
- Jul 28, 2026 inspection
- Feb 10, 2026 inspection
- Feb 10, 2026 inspection
- Feb 10, 2026 inspection
- Feb 10, 2026 inspection
- Jan 22, 2026 inspection
- Jan 22, 2026 inspection
- Jan 22, 2026 inspection
- Jan 22, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Jan 30, 2025 to Apr 16, 20258 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 16, 2025 inspection
- Apr 16, 2025 inspection
- Apr 16, 2025 inspection
- Apr 16, 2025 inspection
- Jan 30, 2025 inspection
- Jan 30, 2025 inspection
- Jan 30, 2025 inspection
- Jan 30, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Dec 16, 2024Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report
During an inspection it was found that a child made an outcry of suspected abuse and this was not reported to licensing within the 48 hour timeframe. I spoke to the person in charge about being mandated reporters and how to make a report.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.201(5).
- Dec 16, 2024 to Dec 16, 20242 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 16, 2024 inspection
- Dec 16, 2024 inspection
- Dec 16, 2024Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report
During an inspection it was found that a child made an outcry of suspected abuse and this was not reported to licensing within the 48 hour timeframe. I spoke to the person in charge about being mandated reporters and how to make a report.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.201(5).
- Dec 16, 2024InspectionNo findings
- Dec 16, 2024Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report
During an inspection it was found that a child made an outcry of suspected abuse and this was not reported to licensing within the 48 hour timeframe. I spoke to the person in charge about being mandated reporters and how to make a report.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.201(5).
- Dec 16, 2024Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report
During an inspection it was found that a child made an outcry of suspected abuse and this was not reported to licensing within the 48 hour timeframe. I spoke to the person in charge about being mandated reporters and how to make a report.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 744.201(5).
- Sep 9, 2024 to Dec 16, 20249 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 16, 2024 inspection
- Oct 28, 2024 inspection
- Oct 28, 2024 inspection
- Oct 28, 2024 inspection
- Oct 28, 2024 inspection
- Sep 9, 2024 inspection
- Sep 9, 2024 inspection
- Sep 9, 2024 inspection
- Sep 9, 2024 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 10, 2025
- Capacity
- 68 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 02:30 PM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Bell
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belton Early Childhood School this page | Pre-K–School | 68 | 2:30p–6:30p | 4 ser |
| Belton Christian Youth Center | School | 340 | 3p–6p | 4 crit·12 ser |
| Belton Education Station | Infant–School | 240 | 6:30a–6p | 28 crit·48 ser |
| Belton Head Start | Infant–School | 28 | 8a–4p | 12 crit·16 ser |
| Chisholm Trail YMCA of Central Texas | Pre-K–School | 50 | 2:30p–6p | No findings |
| Future Minds Child Care of Belton | Infant–School | 62 | 12a–12a | 12 crit·16 ser·4 min |
| Hubbard Branch YMCA of Central Texas | Pre-K–School | 50 | 2:30p–6p | No findings |
- Belton Early Childhood Schoolthis pagePre-K–School · 68 licensed capacity4 ser
- School · 340 licensed capacity4 crit·12 ser
- Infant–School · 240 licensed capacity28 crit·48 ser
- Infant–School · 28 licensed capacity12 crit·16 ser
- Pre-K–School · 50 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 62 licensed capacity12 crit·16 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 50 licensed capacityNo findings
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
501 E 4th Ave, Belton, TX 76513
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.