St. Andrews Day School
1350 N 23rd St, Beaumont, TX 77706
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
12 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 7, 2025.
12 inspections · 4 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet St. Andrews Day School
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 80 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
Not listed in the state data.
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
08:30 AM-03:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
12 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Oct 7, 2025.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
4 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.603(a)(3) (4 visits); 746.5015(c) (4 visits); 746.501(a)(28) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Oct 13, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
24 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Children's Records - Health Statement
Two children's files were lacking a preschool health statement.
State verification published Oct 13, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2025
- Oct 7, 2025Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Two children's files were lacking a preschool health statement.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Sprinkler Play - Equipment and Water Hoses Kept Out of Child's Reach
A hose was observed on the playground accessible to the children in care. This was corrected when the Director removed the hose from the playground.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5015(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases
The operational polices were lacking information related to vaccine preventable diseases.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.501(a)(28).
- Oct 7, 2025Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Two children's files were lacking a preschool health statement.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Sprinkler Play - Equipment and Water Hoses Kept Out of Child's Reach
A hose was observed on the playground accessible to the children in care. This was corrected when the Director removed the hose from the playground.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5015(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases
The operational polices were lacking information related to vaccine preventable diseases.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.501(a)(28).
- Oct 7, 2025Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases
The operational polices were lacking information related to vaccine preventable diseases.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.501(a)(28).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Sprinkler Play - Equipment and Water Hoses Kept Out of Child's Reach
A hose was observed on the playground accessible to the children in care. This was corrected when the Director removed the hose from the playground.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5015(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Two children's files were lacking a preschool health statement.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- Oct 7, 2025Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Safety Requirements for Sprinkler Play - Equipment and Water Hoses Kept Out of Child's Reach
A hose was observed on the playground accessible to the children in care. This was corrected when the Director removed the hose from the playground.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5015(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Two children's files were lacking a preschool health statement.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases
The operational polices were lacking information related to vaccine preventable diseases.
Correction verified Oct 13, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.501(a)(28).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 23, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Oct 9, 2024 to Oct 9, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 9, 2024 inspection
- Oct 9, 2024 inspection
- Oct 9, 2024 inspection
- Oct 9, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 12, 2023 to Oct 12, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
- Oct 12, 2023 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Oct 19, 2022 to Oct 19, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Oct 19, 2022 inspection
- Oct 19, 2022 inspection
- Oct 19, 2022 inspection
- Oct 19, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Nov 2, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's record was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Nov 5, 2021. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Nov 2, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's record was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Nov 5, 2021. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Nov 2, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's record was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Nov 5, 2021. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Nov 2, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's record was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Nov 5, 2021. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Mar 8, 1989
- Capacity
- 80 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 08:30 AM-03:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Jefferson
- Website
- saintandy.org
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Andrews Day School this page | Infant–School | 80 | 8:30a–3:30p | 12 ser·4 min |
| Beaumont Creative Learning Center | Infant–School | 241 | 6:30a–6p | Clear |
| Discovery Learning Center, LLC | Infant–School | 150 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| Grace Academy Daycare 2 | Infant–School | 187 | 6:30a–6p | No findings |
| Kiddie Korral Learning Center | Infant–School | 51 | 6:30a–6:30p | 16 crit·68 ser·4 min |
| Kids R Kids Beaumont West | Infant–School | 250 | 6a–6:30p | 12 crit·16 ser·4 min |
| Love and Learn Academy | Infant–School | 84 | 6:30a–6p | 4 crit·24 ser |
- St. Andrews Day Schoolthis pageInfant–School · 80 licensed capacity12 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 241 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 150 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 187 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 51 licensed capacity16 crit·68 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 250 licensed capacity12 crit·16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 84 licensed capacity4 crit·24 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Children's Records - Health Statement”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
1350 N 23rd St, Beaumont, TX 77706
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.