Skip to content
cubbycheck
Licensed centerLicensed

Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

8 minor findings and nothing serious across 32 visits in the last 36 months.

701 Calder St, Beaumont, TX 77701 · (409) 838-2414

Cubbycheck ClearNo serious findings since 2023

At a glance

Inspection record · 36 monthsBeaumont licensed centers, n=39
Minor findings only0 critical, 0 serious, 8 minor across 16 inspections and 16 investigations (32 visits).
Critical0 vs median 4
59% of centers have at least one
Serious0 vs median 12
82% of centers have at least one
LicenseSince 2017Full Permit
Practical6:30a–6pMon–Fri · Infant to school · Licensed capacity 137

Texas HHSC operation #1638253 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026

Budget & timing

Tuition & openings

We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.

What will care cost?

Not provided

Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.

Tuition & billing schedule
Confirm with provider
Registration & supply fees
Confirm with provider
Deposit & refund policy
Confirm with provider
Meals & late pickup fees
Confirm with provider

When can my child start?

Not confirmed

Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.

  • Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
  • Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
  • Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Help paying for care: The state lists this facility as accepting child care subsidies. Confirm your program and whether a funded place is available.
Call about tuition & openings

Programs and services

From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.

  • Meals providedListed
  • Snacks providedListed
  • Before-school careListed
  • After-school careListed
  • Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
  • Drop-in careNot listed
  • Part-time careListed
  • Field tripsNot listed
  • Skill classesNot listed
  • Weekend careNot listed
  • Night careNot listed
  • AccreditedNot listed
  • Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Ask about your child’s needs. Curriculum, languages spoken, accessibility, disability support, allergy accommodations, and staff qualifications are not included in our current data. Discuss these directly when you visit.

Inspection record

Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.

Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.

  1. 2026
  2. Feb 17, 2026 to Mar 20, 20264 inspections and 8 investigations
    No findingsShow
    • Mar 20, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Mar 20, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Mar 20, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Mar 20, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Mar 2, 2026 inspection
    • Feb 17, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 17, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 17, 2026 complaint investigation
    • Feb 17, 2026 complaint investigation
  3. Jan 25, 2026Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  4. Jan 25, 2026Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  5. Jan 25, 2026Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  6. Jan 25, 2026Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  7. 2025
  8. Dec 2, 2025 to Dec 2, 20254 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 2, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 2, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 2, 2025 inspection
    • Dec 2, 2025 inspection
  9. Jan 23, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  10. Jan 23, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  11. Jan 23, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  12. Jan 23, 2025Assessment
    1 finding · minor
    • MinorTexas: Medium Low

      Report Number of Employees

      A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

      Corrected Jan 27, 2025, verified Jan 23, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).

  13. 2024
  14. Dec 4, 2024 to Dec 4, 20244 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
    • Dec 4, 2024 inspection
  15. 2023
  16. Dec 15, 2023 to Dec 15, 20234 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 15, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 15, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 15, 2023 inspection
    • Dec 15, 2023 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted above
  1. 2022
  2. Dec 20, 2022 to Dec 20, 20224 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 20, 2022 inspection
    • Dec 20, 2022 inspection
    • Dec 20, 2022 inspection
    • Dec 20, 2022 inspection
  3. 2021
  4. Dec 21, 2021 to Dec 21, 20214 inspections
    No findingsShow
    • Dec 21, 2021 inspection
    • Dec 21, 2021 inspection
    • Dec 21, 2021 inspection
    • Dec 21, 2021 inspection

Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.

Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.

Your next step

Make the most of a visit

Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.

Compare nearby

Licensed centers in zip 77701, same 36-month window.