Kids R Kids Beaumont West
6410 Delaware St, Beaumont, TX 77706
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
The inspection record is incomplete or awaiting details. Review the published findings and outstanding gaps below.
24 inspections · 16 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Kids R Kids Beaumont West
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 250 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School ,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:00 AM-06:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
The inspection record is incomplete or awaiting details. Review the published findings and outstanding gaps below.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
8 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 745.641 (4 visits); 745.621(a)(7) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.1301(a)(3)(A) (4 visits); 746.5405 (4 visits); 746.5101(a) (4 visits); 746.1309(d) (4 visits); 746.603(a)(4) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Aug 11, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
48 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
Three staff members who had direct access to children in care did not have a background check from the CBCU reguarding the person s eligibility.
State verification published Aug 11, 2026.
Some outcomes or report details are missing. These counts may be incomplete.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Coverage is incomplete. Pending outcomes, unclassified citations, or missing report details must not be read as no findings. Check the state record.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Sep 9, 2026 to Sep 9, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 9, 2026 inspection
- Sep 9, 2026 inspection
- Sep 9, 2026 inspection
- Sep 9, 2026 inspection
- Aug 10, 2026Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
Three staff members who had direct access to children in care did not have a background check from the CBCU reguarding the person s eligibility.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you become aware of anyone requiring a background check under 745.605
One caregiver in the was observed to have an inactive background check while supervising children.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(7).
- Aug 10, 2026Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
Three staff members who had direct access to children in care did not have a background check from the CBCU reguarding the person s eligibility.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you become aware of anyone requiring a background check under 745.605
One caregiver in the was observed to have an inactive background check while supervising children.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(7).
- Aug 10, 2026Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you become aware of anyone requiring a background check under 745.605
One caregiver in the was observed to have an inactive background check while supervising children.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(7).
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
Three staff members who had direct access to children in care did not have a background check from the CBCU reguarding the person s eligibility.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- Aug 10, 2026Inspection2 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
Three staff members who had direct access to children in care did not have a background check from the CBCU reguarding the person s eligibility.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.641.
- CriticalTexas: High
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you become aware of anyone requiring a background check under 745.605
One caregiver in the was observed to have an inactive background check while supervising children.
Correction verified Aug 11, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 745.621(a)(7).
- Aug 7, 2026Complaint investigationNo findings
- Aug 7, 2026Complaint investigationOutcome pending
- Aug 7, 2026Complaint investigationOutcome pending
- Aug 7, 2026 to Aug 7, 20262 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 7, 2026 complaint investigation
- Aug 7, 2026 complaint investigation
- Aug 7, 2026Complaint investigationOutcome pending
- Aug 7, 2026Complaint investigationOutcome pending
- Aug 7, 2026Complaint investigationNo findings
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Jun 2, 2025 to Dec 1, 20258 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 1, 2025 inspection
- Dec 1, 2025 inspection
- Dec 1, 2025 inspection
- Dec 1, 2025 inspection
- Jun 2, 2025 inspection
- Jun 2, 2025 inspection
- Jun 2, 2025 inspection
- Jun 2, 2025 inspection
- May 28, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Two caregivers present did not have current First Aid/CPR training.
Correction verified Jun 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- May 28, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Two caregivers present did not have current First Aid/CPR training.
Correction verified Jun 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- May 28, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Two caregivers present did not have current First Aid/CPR training.
Correction verified Jun 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- May 28, 2025Complaint investigation1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Two caregivers present did not have current First Aid/CPR training.
Correction verified Jun 10, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1301(a)(3)(A).
- 2024
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
A current fire inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection
A current gas inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 18, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5405.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
One caregiver was lacking current training for children under 24 months of age. This caregiver was caring for children ages 12 -18 months.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(d).
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
A current fire inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection
A current gas inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 18, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5405.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
One caregiver was lacking current training for children under 24 months of age. This caregiver was caring for children ages 12 -18 months.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(d).
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
A current fire inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection
A current gas inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 18, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5405.
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
One caregiver was lacking current training for children under 24 months of age. This caregiver was caring for children ages 12 -18 months.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(d).
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection3 findings · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
A current fire inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 10, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5101(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
One caregiver was lacking current training for children under 24 months of age. This caregiver was caring for children ages 12 -18 months.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1309(d).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection
A current gas inspection was not available.
Correction verified Dec 18, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5405.
- 2023
- Dec 4, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's file was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 2, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Dec 4, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's file was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 2, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Dec 4, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's file was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 2, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Dec 4, 2023Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
One child's file was lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 2, 2024. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Dec 7, 2022 to Dec 7, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- Dec 7, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Dec 21, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children's records were lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 13, 2022. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Dec 21, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children's records were lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 13, 2022. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Dec 21, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children's records were lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 13, 2022. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
- Dec 21, 2021Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Six children's records were lacking a current immunization record.
Correction verified Jan 13, 2022. Standard 746.603(a)(4).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Dec 10, 2020
- Capacity
- 250 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Jefferson
- Website
- kidsrkids.com/beaumont-west
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kids R Kids Beaumont West this page | Infant–School | 250 | 6a–6:30p | 12 crit·16 ser·4 min |
| Beaumont Creative Learning Center | Infant–School | 241 | 6:30a–6p | Clear |
| Discovery Learning Center, LLC | Infant–School | 150 | 7a–5:30p | Clear |
| Grace Academy Daycare 2 | Infant–School | 187 | 6:30a–6p | No findings |
| Kiddie Korral Learning Center | Infant–School | 51 | 6:30a–6:30p | 16 crit·68 ser·4 min |
| Love and Learn Academy | Infant–School | 84 | 6:30a–6p | 4 crit·24 ser |
| Redeemer Lutheran Childrens Center | Infant–School | 250 | 7a–6p | 84 crit·172 ser |
- Kids R Kids Beaumont Westthis pageInfant–School · 250 licensed capacity12 crit·16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 241 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 150 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 187 licensed capacityNo findings
- Infant–School · 51 licensed capacity16 crit·68 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 84 licensed capacity4 crit·24 ser
- Infant–School · 250 licensed capacity84 crit·172 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
- Some report details are missing here. Can you share the complete reports and their outcomes?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
6410 Delaware St, Beaumont, TX 77706
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.