Instruction Junction
8 serious, 4 minor findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: May 6, 2025.
855 S 8th St, Beaumont, TX 77701 · (409) 838-6568
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #222501 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- May 4, 2026 to May 4, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 4, 2026 inspection
- May 4, 2026 inspection
- May 4, 2026 inspection
- May 4, 2026 inspection
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 25, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Corrected Jan 27, 2026, verified Jan 28, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- May 6, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist
A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4751(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center
The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 7, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.401(6).
- May 6, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center
The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 7, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.401(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist
A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4751(b).
- May 6, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center
The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 7, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.401(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist
A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4751(b).
- May 6, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center
The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 7, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.401(6).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist
A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.
Corrected May 9, 2025, verified May 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4751(b).
- 2024
- May 8, 2024 to May 8, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 8, 2024 inspection
- May 8, 2024 inspection
- May 8, 2024 inspection
- May 8, 2024 inspection
Show 16 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- May 31, 2023 to May 31, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 31, 2023 inspection
- May 31, 2023 inspection
- May 31, 2023 inspection
- May 31, 2023 inspection
- Jan 31, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2023, verified Jan 31, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 31, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2023, verified Jan 31, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 31, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2023, verified Jan 31, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 31, 2023Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Corrected Jan 31, 2023, verified Jan 31, 2023. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2022
- Sep 21, 2022 to Sep 21, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 21, 2022 inspection
- Sep 21, 2022 inspection
- Sep 21, 2022 inspection
- Sep 21, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Sep 23, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Activity Plans
The toddler and pre-K classrooms did not have written activity plans posted.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 23, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2203(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The operation does not have documentation for current Consumer Product Safety.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 24, 2021. Standard 746.4135(b).
- Sep 23, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Activity Plans
The toddler and pre-K classrooms did not have written activity plans posted.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 23, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2203(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The operation does not have documentation for current Consumer Product Safety.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 24, 2021. Standard 746.4135(b).
- Sep 23, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Activity Plans
The toddler and pre-K classrooms did not have written activity plans posted.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 23, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2203(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The operation does not have documentation for current Consumer Product Safety.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 24, 2021. Standard 746.4135(b).
- Sep 23, 2021Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
The operation does not have documentation for current Consumer Product Safety.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 24, 2021. Standard 746.4135(b).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Activity Plans
The toddler and pre-K classrooms did not have written activity plans posted.
Corrected Sep 27, 2021, verified Sep 23, 2021. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2203(a).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77701, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instruction Junction this page | Infant–School | 55 | 7a–5:30p | 8 ser·4 min |
| Dreamy Days Academy LLC | Infant–School | 49 | 4a–7p | 8 crit·4 ser |
| Once Upon A Dream Learning Center | Infant–School | 137 | 6:30a–6p | Clear |
| Southeast Texas Family Resource Center | Pre-K–School | 113 | 6:30a–6:15p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Tot Town I Child Development Center | Infant–School | 109 | 7a–6p | Clear |
| Tot Town II Child Development Center | Infant–School | 142 | 7a–6p | 8 ser·4 min |
- Instruction Junctionthis pageInfant–School · 55 places8 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 49 places8 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 137 placesClear
- Pre-K–School · 113 places4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 109 placesClear
- Infant–School · 142 places8 ser·4 min