Academy of Little Angels LLC
3540 N Alexander Dr, Baytown, TX 77520
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Dec 3, 2024.
20 inspections · 8 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Academy of Little Angels LLC
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 87 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Drop-In Care,Part Time Care,Transportation to/from School
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
05:30 AM-06:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careListed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Dec 3, 2024.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
2 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.4503(a) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Jan 24, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
60 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
State verification published Jan 24, 2025.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- May 28, 2026 to Jun 1, 20264 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Jun 1, 2026 inspection
- Jun 1, 2026 inspection
- Jun 1, 2026 inspection
- Jun 1, 2026 inspection
- May 28, 2026 complaint investigation
- May 28, 2026 complaint investigation
- May 28, 2026 complaint investigation
- May 28, 2026 complaint investigation
- 2025
- Nov 17, 2025 to Nov 17, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 17, 2025 inspection
- Nov 17, 2025 inspection
- Nov 17, 2025 inspection
- Nov 17, 2025 inspection
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 24, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age
A couple of mats were torn showing the foam filling. This was corrected at inspection when mats were replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4503(a).
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age
A couple of mats were torn showing the foam filling. This was corrected at inspection when mats were replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4503(a).
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age
A couple of mats were torn showing the foam filling. This was corrected at inspection when mats were replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4503(a).
- Dec 3, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age
A couple of mats were torn showing the foam filling. This was corrected at inspection when mats were replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4503(a).
- Apr 4, 2024 to Apr 4, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 4, 2024 inspection
- Apr 4, 2024 inspection
- Apr 4, 2024 inspection
- Apr 4, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Dec 12, 2023 to Dec 12, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 12, 2023 inspection
- Dec 12, 2023 inspection
- Dec 12, 2023 inspection
- Dec 12, 2023 inspection
Show 32 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Jan 11, 2023 to Jan 11, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jan 11, 2023 inspection
- Jan 11, 2023 inspection
- Jan 11, 2023 inspection
- Jan 11, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Dec 27, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Free of other activities
The caregiver in the infant room was in charge of operation and attending to licensing matters. Note: corrected at inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(6).
- Dec 27, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Free of other activities
The caregiver in the infant room was in charge of operation and attending to licensing matters. Note: corrected at inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(6).
- Dec 27, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Free of other activities
The caregiver in the infant room was in charge of operation and attending to licensing matters. Note: corrected at inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(6).
- Dec 27, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Free of other activities
The caregiver in the infant room was in charge of operation and attending to licensing matters. Note: corrected at inspection.
Correction verified Jan 11, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1203(6).
- Dec 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
In the infant room a caregiver was caring for 7 children ages 3-13 months. This was corrected when another teacher stepped in the room.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1601.
- Dec 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
In the infant room a caregiver was caring for 7 children ages 3-13 months. This was corrected when another teacher stepped in the room.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1601.
- Dec 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
In the infant room a caregiver was caring for 7 children ages 3-13 months. This was corrected when another teacher stepped in the room.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1601.
- Dec 19, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
In the infant room a caregiver was caring for 7 children ages 3-13 months. This was corrected when another teacher stepped in the room.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1601.
- Jan 6, 2022 to May 17, 20228 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- May 17, 2022 inspection
- May 17, 2022 inspection
- May 17, 2022 inspection
- May 17, 2022 inspection
- May 13, 2022 complaint investigation
- May 13, 2022 complaint investigation
- May 13, 2022 complaint investigation
- May 13, 2022 complaint investigation
- Jan 6, 2022 inspection
- Jan 6, 2022 inspection
- Jan 6, 2022 inspection
- Jan 6, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Oct 6, 2021 to Oct 12, 20214 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Oct 12, 2021 inspection
- Oct 12, 2021 inspection
- Oct 12, 2021 inspection
- Oct 12, 2021 inspection
- Oct 6, 2021 complaint investigation
- Oct 6, 2021 complaint investigation
- Oct 6, 2021 complaint investigation
- Oct 6, 2021 complaint investigation
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Jan 22, 2019
- Capacity
- 87 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 05:30 AM-06:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Harris
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Little Angels LLC this page | Infant–School | 87 | 5:30a–6p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Berea Christian Learning Center | Infant–School | 39 | 6a–6p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Church Women United Child Care Center | Infant–School | 130 | 6:30a–5p | 32 ser·16 min |
| Day School for Little People | Infant–Pre-K | 131 | 9a–2p | Clear |
| El Shaddai Kids Learning Center LLC | Infant–School | 119 | 5:30a–6p | 8 crit·4 min |
| Footprint Academy Mentoring Incorporation | Pre-K–School | 100 | 6:30a–6p | 12 ser |
| God's Little Angels Daycare | Infant–School | 44 | 6a–6p | 12 ser·4 min |
- Academy of Little Angels LLCthis pageInfant–School · 87 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 39 licensed capacity4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 130 licensed capacity32 ser·16 min
- Infant–Pre-K · 131 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 119 licensed capacity8 crit·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 100 licensed capacity12 ser
- Infant–School · 44 licensed capacity12 ser·4 min
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Report Number of Employees”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
3540 N Alexander Dr, Baytown, TX 77520
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.