Sunshine and Rainbows
4 serious, 4 minor findings across 28 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Dec 4, 2024.
2317 Avenue G, Bay City, TX 77414 · (979) 245-2801
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #516433 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Programs and services
From the Texas license. A dash means the state does not list it for this daycare.
- Meals providednot listed
- Snacks providedyes
- Before-school carenot listed
- After-school carenot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolnot listed
- Drop-in carenot listed
- Part-time careyes
- Field tripsyes
- Skill classesyes
- Weekend carenot listed
- Night carenot listed
- Accreditednot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesnot listed
Inspection record
Every visit Texas has published, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
- 2026
- Apr 7, 2026 to Apr 7, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 7, 2026 inspection
- Apr 7, 2026 inspection
- Apr 7, 2026 inspection
- Apr 7, 2026 inspection
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data from January 17, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026 as required.
Corrected Jan 26, 2026, verified Jan 23, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data from January 17, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026 as required.
Corrected Jan 26, 2026, verified Jan 23, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data from January 17, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026 as required.
Corrected Jan 26, 2026, verified Jan 23, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 22, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data from January 17, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026 as required.
Corrected Jan 26, 2026, verified Jan 23, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Jul 25, 2025 to Dec 12, 20258 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 12, 2025 inspection
- Dec 12, 2025 inspection
- Dec 12, 2025 inspection
- Dec 12, 2025 inspection
- Jul 25, 2025 inspection
- Jul 25, 2025 inspection
- Jul 25, 2025 inspection
- Jul 25, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Dec 4, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
All caregivers have CPR that was completed online through National CPR Foundation.
Corrected Jan 6, 2025, verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Dec 4, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
All caregivers have CPR that was completed online through National CPR Foundation.
Corrected Jan 6, 2025, verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Dec 4, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
All caregivers have CPR that was completed online through National CPR Foundation.
Corrected Jan 6, 2025, verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Dec 4, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
All caregivers have CPR that was completed online through National CPR Foundation.
Corrected Jan 6, 2025, verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(b)(1).
- Jul 30, 2024 to Jul 30, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Jul 30, 2024 inspection
- Jul 30, 2024 inspection
- Jul 30, 2024 inspection
- Jul 30, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Dec 7, 2023 to Dec 7, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 7, 2023 inspection
- Dec 7, 2023 inspection
- Dec 7, 2023 inspection
- Dec 7, 2023 inspection
Show 16 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- Aug 8, 2023 to Aug 8, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 8, 2023 inspection
- Aug 8, 2023 inspection
- Aug 8, 2023 inspection
- Aug 8, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Jul 18, 2022 to Dec 12, 20228 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 12, 2022 inspection
- Dec 12, 2022 inspection
- Dec 12, 2022 inspection
- Dec 12, 2022 inspection
- Jul 18, 2022 inspection
- Jul 18, 2022 inspection
- Jul 18, 2022 inspection
- Jul 18, 2022 inspection
- 2021
- Dec 16, 2021 to Dec 16, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 16, 2021 inspection
- Dec 16, 2021 inspection
- Dec 16, 2021 inspection
- Dec 16, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77414, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunshine and Rainbows this page | Toddler–School | 102 | 7a–5p | 4 ser·4 min |
| Baycity Kids Academy | Infant–School | 113 | 6a–7p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Creative Care - Bay City | Infant–School | 165 | 6a–6p | 4 ser |
| Discovering Minds Child Development Center | Infant–School | 82 | 7a–5:30p | 20 ser |
| Icreate Child Development Center | Infant–School | 82 | 6a–6p | 28 ser |
| Lutheran Social Services of the South,dba Upbring Head | Infant–Pre-K | 90 | 7:45a–3p | 8 crit·4 ser |
| Tender Years Enrichment Learning Center II | Infant–School | 119 | 6a–5:45p | Clear |
- Sunshine and Rainbowsthis pageToddler–School · 102 places4 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 113 places4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 165 places4 ser
- Infant–School · 82 places20 ser
- Infant–School · 82 places28 ser
- Infant–Pre-K · 90 places8 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 119 placesClear