International School of Texas
15506 W Highway 71 Ste C, Austin, TX 78738
Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
The inspection record is incomplete or awaiting details. Review the published findings and outstanding gaps below.
20 inspections · 0 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies not accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet International School of Texas
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidies as not accepted. Confirm current payment options. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Pre-Kindergarten: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 34 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Accredited,Meals Provided ,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Skill Classes,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accredited is listed in the state data. Confirm the accreditor and current standing.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
07:30 AM-05:00 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesListed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedListed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot accepted
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
The inspection record is incomplete or awaiting details. Review the published findings and outstanding gaps below.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
6 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.1309(e) (4 visits); 746.1301(a)(1)(A) (4 visits); 746.1309(c) (4 visits); 746.5205(1) (8 visits); 746.5307(a) (4 visits); 746.801(3) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Oct 17, 2025.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
32 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Four staff training records were reviewed and found that the 6 required topics were not complete for the previous year.
State verification published Oct 17, 2025.
Some outcomes or report details are missing. These counts may be incomplete.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Coverage is incomplete. Pending outcomes, unclassified citations, or missing report details must not be read as no findings. Check the state record.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Sep 8, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- Sep 8, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- Sep 8, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- Sep 8, 2026InspectionOutcome pending
- 2025
- Sep 23, 2025Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Four staff training records were reviewed and found that the 6 required topics were not complete for the previous year.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no proof of orientation.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1301(a)(1)(A).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no Abuse Neglect training for the previous training year.
Correction verified Oct 9, 2025. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
The fire drill from this year was completed in 4 minutes.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- Sep 23, 2025Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Four staff training records were reviewed and found that the 6 required topics were not complete for the previous year.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no Abuse Neglect training for the previous training year.
Correction verified Oct 9, 2025. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no proof of orientation.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1301(a)(1)(A).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
The fire drill from this year was completed in 4 minutes.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- Sep 23, 2025Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
The fire drill from this year was completed in 4 minutes.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no Abuse Neglect training for the previous training year.
Correction verified Oct 9, 2025. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Four staff training records were reviewed and found that the 6 required topics were not complete for the previous year.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no proof of orientation.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1301(a)(1)(A).
- Sep 23, 2025Inspection4 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no Abuse Neglect training for the previous training year.
Correction verified Oct 9, 2025. Standard 746.1309(c).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Four staff training records were reviewed and found that the 6 required topics were not complete for the previous year.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1309(e).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation
Four staff files were reviewed and there was no proof of orientation.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Standard 746.1301(a)(1)(A).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
The fire drill from this year was completed in 4 minutes.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- 2024
- Aug 13, 2024 to Sep 27, 20248 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 27, 2024 inspection
- Sep 27, 2024 inspection
- Sep 27, 2024 inspection
- Sep 27, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- Aug 13, 2024 inspection
- 2023
- Oct 2, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly
Fire extinguishers have not been checked monthly.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5307(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records
Director's certificate and trainings were not available during inspection.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.801(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Drills had not been conducted for the month of August or September.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- Oct 2, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records
Director's certificate and trainings were not available during inspection.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.801(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly
Fire extinguishers have not been checked monthly.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5307(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Drills had not been conducted for the month of August or September.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- Oct 2, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly
Fire extinguishers have not been checked monthly.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5307(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Drills had not been conducted for the month of August or September.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records
Director's certificate and trainings were not available during inspection.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.801(3).
- Oct 2, 2023Inspection3 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly
Fire extinguishers have not been checked monthly.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5307(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records
Director's certificate and trainings were not available during inspection.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.801(3).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Drills had not been conducted for the month of August or September.
Correction verified Oct 5, 2023. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 14, 2022 to Nov 14, 20224 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 14, 2022 inspection
- Nov 14, 2022 inspection
- Nov 14, 2022 inspection
- Nov 14, 2022 inspection
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 1, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 1, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 1, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Feb 25, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 1, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2021
- Dec 8, 2021 to Dec 8, 20214 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Dec 8, 2021 inspection
- Dec 8, 2021 inspection
- Dec 8, 2021 inspection
- Dec 8, 2021 inspection
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Feb 28, 2014
- Capacity
- 34 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:30 AM-05:00 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Not accepted
- County
- Travis
- Website
- www.internationschooloftexas.com
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International School of Texas this page | Pre-K–School | 34 | 7:30a–5p | 28 ser |
| Empower Kidz Drop in | Infant–School | 35 | 9a–8p | 8 ser |
| Hill Country Indoor, Lp | School | 70 | 8a–6p | Clear |
| Illuminate Montessori at Bee Cave | Infant–School | 221 | 7a–6p | 12 crit·4 ser |
| Kiddie Academy of Bee Cave | Infant–School | 199 | 7a–6p | 8 crit |
| Kla Schools of Sweetwater | Infant–School | 220 | 7a–6p | 12 crit·12 ser |
| Lake Hills Montessori Bee Cave | Toddler–School | 180 | 7:30a–6p | Clear |
- International School of Texasthis pagePre-K–School · 34 licensed capacity28 ser
- Infant–School · 35 licensed capacity8 ser
- School · 70 licensed capacityClear
- Infant–School · 221 licensed capacity12 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 199 licensed capacity8 crit
- Infant–School · 220 licensed capacity12 crit·12 ser
- Toddler–School · 180 licensed capacityClear
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Documented Annual Training- Required Content”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
- Some report details are missing here. Can you share the complete reports and their outcomes?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
15506 W Highway 71 Ste C, Austin, TX 78738
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.