Imagination Station Learning Academy-Hospital Drive
948 Hospital Dr, Angleton, TX 77515
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School · Monday–Friday
20 serious, 4 minor findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Feb 25, 2026.
24 inspections · 16 investigations in 36 months · source checked Sep 16, 2026
The everyday details
State facts · provider details pendingSubsidies accepted in state listing
See fees & availability →Meet Imagination Station Learning Academy-Hospital Drive
Provider profileThis provider has not supplied a description yet. Ask about their teaching approach, classroom routines, and what makes their program a fit for your child.
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
Photo not provided
No provider photos have been supplied. These are labeled placeholders, not images of the facility.
What care includes
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
“Not listed” means unknown, not unavailable.
See all programs, services & policies →Ask about the program.
Ask about the record.
Bring questions about tuition and fit alongside the findings, correction evidence, and gaps in this record.
Build my tour questions →Tuition, without the guesswork
Choose your needs to prepare a quote request. Rates have not been supplied by this provider.
Rate not provided
Care and schedule availability must be confirmed. Missing pricing does not mean care is free.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Not provided
- Registration · refund terms
- Not provided
- Deposit · whether credited to tuition
- Not provided
- Meals & snacks
- Not provided
- Annual materials fee
- Not provided
- Late pickup fee
- Not provided
Understand your first month’s cost
Request tuition, required fees, deposit credit, and refund terms in writing. A deposit credited to tuition should not be counted twice. We cannot calculate a total without confirmed amounts.
Help with costs
The state lists subsidy acceptance. Confirm your program, copay, and funded places. Sibling discounts have not been provided.
Openings & waitlists
No provider-confirmed availability has been supplied. An opening is not a reservation.
Infant: availability not confirmed
Ask about your start date, classroom availability, waitlist fees, and when offers are made.
Licensed capacity: 177 children. This is not the number of open places.
Programs & learning
Infant,Toddler,Pre-Kindergarten,School
School Age Care,Before School Care,After School Care,Snacks Provided,Part Time Care,Field Trips
Curriculum and teaching philosophy not provided.
Accreditation information not provided. Licensing does not establish accreditation.
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
A typical day
The daily schedule has not been supplied. Ask about arrival, meals, outdoor play, rest, learning activities, and pickup.
06:30 AM-05:30 PM
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Services & accommodations
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careListed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Languages spoken and interpreter availability not provided.
Care plans, dietary substitutions, and medication training need confirmation.
Entrance, restroom, and classroom accessibility details not provided.
Individual accommodations, specialist access, and staff training not provided.
People, policies & environment
Not listed
Not listed
Individual qualifications, CPR, and first-aid training not provided.
Current classroom staffing and ratios not provided. Ask on your visit.
Parent updates and conference policies not provided.
Authorized pickup and visitor procedures not provided.
Exclusion and return criteria not provided.
Holiday and staff-development calendar not provided.
Evidence, with the follow-through.
Provider descriptions, prices, and photos never change this record. Every finding below comes from published state evidence.
20 serious, 4 minor findings across 40 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Feb 25, 2026.
Last 36 months · window starts Sep 15, 2023
6 standard(s) appear on multiple visits: 746.2421(a) (4 visits); 746.801(10) (4 visits); 746.5205(1) (4 visits); 746.303(b) (4 visits); 746.605(6) (4 visits); 746.3503(a) (4 visits). This is a match of standard identifiers, not a judgment about identical circumstances.
State verification published Feb 27, 2026.
Conditions between visits, current staffing, and day-to-day quality. A correction plan is not verification.
64 visits in our data; 0 unmatched findings. Publication and processing can lag events.
Check the latest finding’s evidence
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Seven infants are missing feeding instructions for January. The feeding instructions have not been updated since December.
State verification published Feb 27, 2026.
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Feb 25, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Seven infants are missing feeding instructions for January. The feeding instructions have not been updated since December.
Correction verified Feb 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- Feb 25, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Seven infants are missing feeding instructions for January. The feeding instructions have not been updated since December.
Correction verified Feb 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- Feb 25, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Seven infants are missing feeding instructions for January. The feeding instructions have not been updated since December.
Correction verified Feb 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- Feb 25, 2026Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Seven infants are missing feeding instructions for January. The feeding instructions have not been updated since December.
Correction verified Feb 27, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(a).
- Jan 21, 2026 to Jan 21, 20264 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Jan 21, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jan 21, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jan 21, 2026 self-reported incident
- Jan 21, 2026 self-reported incident
- 2025
- Nov 10, 2025 to Nov 10, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Nov 10, 2025 inspection
- Nov 10, 2025 inspection
- Nov 10, 2025 inspection
- Nov 10, 2025 inspection
- Oct 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
An inspection of the operation's Emergency Practices Form 7263 records showed that the monthly inspection of the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors had not been documented. The most recent date logged for these inspections is 8/18/2025.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Standard 746.801(10).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
An inspection of the operation's emergency practices log show that a required monthly fire drill has not been conducted since 8/18/25.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- Oct 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
An inspection of the operation's emergency practices log show that a required monthly fire drill has not been conducted since 8/18/25.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
An inspection of the operation's Emergency Practices Form 7263 records showed that the monthly inspection of the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors had not been documented. The most recent date logged for these inspections is 8/18/2025.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Standard 746.801(10).
- Oct 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
An inspection of the operation's Emergency Practices Form 7263 records showed that the monthly inspection of the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors had not been documented. The most recent date logged for these inspections is 8/18/2025.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Standard 746.801(10).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
An inspection of the operation's emergency practices log show that a required monthly fire drill has not been conducted since 8/18/25.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- Oct 30, 2025Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
An inspection of the operation's emergency practices log show that a required monthly fire drill has not been conducted since 8/18/25.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.5205(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, & Smoke Detectors
An inspection of the operation's Emergency Practices Form 7263 records showed that the monthly inspection of the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors had not been documented. The most recent date logged for these inspections is 8/18/2025.
Correction verified Nov 3, 2025. Standard 746.801(10).
- Sep 9, 2025 to Sep 12, 20254 inspections and 8 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Sep 12, 2025 complaint investigation
- Sep 12, 2025 complaint investigation
- Sep 12, 2025 complaint investigation
- Sep 12, 2025 complaint investigation
- Sep 10, 2025 inspection
- Sep 10, 2025 inspection
- Sep 10, 2025 inspection
- Sep 10, 2025 inspection
- Sep 9, 2025 self-reported incident
- Sep 9, 2025 self-reported incident
- Sep 9, 2025 self-reported incident
- Sep 9, 2025 self-reported incident
- Jan 17, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 17, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 17, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 17, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 17, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 16, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Two children's files reviewed had the parent listed as the emergency contact. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director called the parents and was able to get an alternate name, phone number, and address for the emergency contact.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- Jan 16, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Two children's files reviewed had the parent listed as the emergency contact. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director called the parents and was able to get an alternate name, phone number, and address for the emergency contact.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- Jan 16, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Two children's files reviewed had the parent listed as the emergency contact. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director called the parents and was able to get an alternate name, phone number, and address for the emergency contact.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- Jan 16, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Two children's files reviewed had the parent listed as the emergency contact. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director called the parents and was able to get an alternate name, phone number, and address for the emergency contact.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.605(6).
- 2024
- Jan 19, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface
In the infant classroom, the diaper changing mat was torn. Note: Corrected when the torn mat was replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3503(a).
- Jan 19, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface
In the infant classroom, the diaper changing mat was torn. Note: Corrected when the torn mat was replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3503(a).
- Jan 19, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface
In the infant classroom, the diaper changing mat was torn. Note: Corrected when the torn mat was replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3503(a).
- Jan 19, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface
In the infant classroom, the diaper changing mat was torn. Note: Corrected when the torn mat was replaced.
Corrected during the inspection. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3503(a).
Show 24 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Jan 23, 2023 to Aug 14, 202312 inspections and 4 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 14, 2023 inspection
- Aug 14, 2023 inspection
- Aug 14, 2023 inspection
- Aug 14, 2023 inspection
- Mar 24, 2023 inspection
- Mar 24, 2023 inspection
- Mar 24, 2023 inspection
- Mar 24, 2023 inspection
- Mar 6, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 6, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 6, 2023 complaint investigation
- Mar 6, 2023 complaint investigation
- Jan 23, 2023 inspection
- Jan 23, 2023 inspection
- Jan 23, 2023 inspection
- Jan 23, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Jan 24, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering
I observed a child after using the restroom not wash their child's hands. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver had the child wash their hands.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3417(3).
- Jan 24, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering
I observed a child after using the restroom not wash their child's hands. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver had the child wash their hands.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3417(3).
- Jan 24, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering
I observed a child after using the restroom not wash their child's hands. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver had the child wash their hands.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3417(3).
- Jan 24, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering
I observed a child after using the restroom not wash their child's hands. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver had the child wash their hands.
Corrected during the inspection. Standard 746.3417(3).
- 2021
- Aug 25, 2021 to Aug 25, 20214 investigationsNo findingsShow
- Aug 25, 2021 complaint investigation
- Aug 25, 2021 complaint investigation
- Aug 25, 2021 complaint investigation
- Aug 25, 2021 complaint investigation
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Facts from the license
- Permit
- Full Permit, issued Jan 3, 2020
- Capacity
- 177 children (licensed maximum, not openings)
- Ages
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-05:30 PM · Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
- Subsidies
- Accepted
- County
- Brazoria
Compare nearby
Same 36-month summary window. Different operating histories and coverage limit comparisons.
| Daycare | Ages | Licensed capacity | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imagination Station Learning Academy-Hospital Drive this page | Infant–School | 177 | 6:30a–5:30p | 20 ser·4 min |
| Ajh Summer Camp | Pre-K–School | 60 | 7:30a–5:30p | 4 crit·32 ser |
| Bgc Brazoria County - Heartland Elementary | Pre-K–School | 50 | 3p–6:30p | 32 ser |
| Bgc Brazoria County at Central | Pre-K–School | 50 | 3:15p–6:15p | Clear |
| Bgc Brazoria County at Northside | Pre-K–School | 50 | 3:15p–6:15p | 8 crit·32 ser |
| Bgc Brazoria County at Southside | Pre-K–School | 50 | 3:15p–6:15p | 8 crit·16 ser·4 min |
| Brazoria County Head Start-Angleton Campus | Infant–School | 68 | 7:30a–3:30p | 8 crit·20 ser |
- Imagination Station Learning Academy-Hospital Drivethis pageInfant–School · 177 licensed capacity20 ser·4 min
- Pre-K–School · 60 licensed capacity4 crit·32 ser
- Pre-K–School · 50 licensed capacity32 ser
- Pre-K–School · 50 licensed capacityClear
- Pre-K–School · 50 licensed capacity8 crit·32 ser
- Pre-K–School · 50 licensed capacity8 crit·16 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 68 licensed capacity8 crit·20 ser
Your tour, better prepared
- What will we pay in the first month, and what is refundable? Confirm how the deposit is credited.
- Is a place available for our age group and start date? Can you confirm that in writing?
- Who would be our child’s regular teacher, and how are absences covered? What are the current classroom ratios?
- What changed after the finding about “Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional”? Can you show the correction evidence and how the procedure is checked today?
- The same standard appears on more than one visit. What has changed to prevent recurrence?
- How do you handle allergies, medication, accessibility, and additional support needs?
Enable JavaScript to save visit notes on this browser.
Contact & location
948 Hospital Dr, Angleton, TX 77515
State-sourced · checked Sep 16, 2026. Confirm current details with the provider.
State records and provider information have separate sources. Provider claims do not establish independently verified care quality. Missing data is not evidence of an issue-free record.