Happy Start Inc Dba Kid Connection Academy
4 minor findings and nothing serious across 16 visits in the last 36 months.
2280 S Bypass 35, Alvin, TX 77511 · (281) 331-0757
Texas lists conditions on this permit. Read them on the state record.
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1611718 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careListed
- After-school careListed
- Transportation to/from schoolListed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsListed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Feb 11, 2026 to Feb 11, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 11, 2026 inspection
- Feb 11, 2026 inspection
- Feb 11, 2026 inspection
- Feb 11, 2026 inspection
- Jan 26, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Feb 2, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 26, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Feb 2, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 26, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Feb 2, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 26, 2026Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 29, 2026, verified Feb 2, 2026. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2025
- Feb 25, 2025 to Feb 25, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Feb 25, 2025 inspection
- Feb 25, 2025 inspection
- Feb 25, 2025 inspection
- Feb 25, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Mar 4, 2024 to Mar 4, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 4, 2024 inspection
- Mar 4, 2024 inspection
- Mar 4, 2024 inspection
- Mar 4, 2024 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Mar 7, 2023 to Mar 7, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- Mar 7, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Mar 7, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
I observed a child's medication did not have the date the medication was brought into the operation on it. This was corrected when the director sent the medication home with the child. A photo was taken.
Corrected Mar 11, 2022, verified Mar 8, 2022. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Mar 7, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
I observed a child's medication did not have the date the medication was brought into the operation on it. This was corrected when the director sent the medication home with the child. A photo was taken.
Corrected Mar 11, 2022, verified Mar 8, 2022. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Mar 7, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
I observed a child's medication did not have the date the medication was brought into the operation on it. This was corrected when the director sent the medication home with the child. A photo was taken.
Corrected Mar 11, 2022, verified Mar 8, 2022. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Mar 7, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
I observed a child's medication did not have the date the medication was brought into the operation on it. This was corrected when the director sent the medication home with the child. A photo was taken.
Corrected Mar 11, 2022, verified Mar 8, 2022. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77511, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Happy Start Inc Dba Kid Connection Academy this page | Infant–School | 161 | 6a–6:30p | Clear |
| Alvin College Child Development Laboratory School | Infant–School | 98 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| Alvin Fumc Preschool | Toddler–School | 102 | 8:45a–4p | 12 ser·4 min |
| Alvin Learning Tree Academy and Daycare | Infant–School | 81 | 6a–6:30p | 20 crit·44 ser·4 min |
| Building Blocks Academy Alvin | Infant–School | 96 | 6a–6:30p | 12 crit·64 ser·4 min |
| Clever Cubs Early Learning Center | Infant–School | 89 | 6a–6p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Distinct Abilities Academic Program LLC | Infant–School | 136 | 6a–6:30p | 4 crit·32 ser |
- Happy Start Inc Dba Kid Connection Academythis pageInfant–School · 161 placesClear
- Infant–School · 98 places4 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Toddler–School · 102 places12 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 81 places20 crit·44 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 96 places12 crit·64 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 89 places4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 136 places4 crit·32 ser